You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 07:24 pm Title: Lice!

This is really hotting up now! Great chapter. I cant wait to find out who the 'poor elfling' is! Annael or Legolas or some other...Lindir! Must be Lindir.

Author's Response: You shall find out in due course (Meaning I haven't actually written that far yet, but I do have plans. That I keep forgetting and having to remember again - the downside of a complicated plotline).

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 04:08 pm Title: Lice!

You're welcome, honey! This is much easier to read. It's just different reading on a monitor than in a book, much harder on the eyes, so breaks help a lot.

You are doing really well with some difficult issues raised in this story. Sorry you are dealing with bad news. Take care of yourself.

Siân

Author's Response: I am so glad it's easier to read, thanks for your constant help, advice, support etc. with pretty much everything through the few years we've known each other. :) You take care too!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 04:01 pm Title: Rescue

Really good- and hte formatting is fixed! Great diea and really convincing with Arion being unsued ot anyhting outside.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 03:46 pm Title: The Beginning

No worries- sorry to hear your bad news. Hope all goes well whatever happens- formatting is not improtnat - the story i stil lworth reading in spite of it!!
Ziggy

Author's Response: Thanks Ziggy! :)

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/11 - 12:59 pm Title: Discussions of motivations and suspects

I am really enjoying this whodunnit! (but know who did obviously) I like hte plot- credibela dn good fun.

It would be easier to read if you left a line between each person speaking or between each paragraph- but that is olny formatting.

Author's Response: Hiya Ziggy, Spiced Wine has said the same thing and we spent about an hour trying to format the text, but it seemed to appear one way on my screen (i.e. properly formatted) and a different way on her screen (i.e. not properly formatted) which became VERY confusing indeed.Formatting is honestly my worst skill when it comes to FF writing and I've just had some bad family news, so I'm really not sure when I'm going to try and sort it out again. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/11 - 01:58 pm Title: Rescue

Rescuing this horribly abused elfling is an opportunity for Elrohir to show that he does have a heart, after all. Poor Arion! (And I hope that Fomios pays a heavy price for what he has done under "the Master's" orders: as Prince of Mirkwood, Legolas should certainly have something to say about that!)

Author's Response: :D Trust me, Fornlos get his dues! And of course Elrohir has a heart! He wouldn't be able to live if he didn't ;)

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/02/11 - 01:17 am Title: The Ernilellyn

Go, Elrohir! Rescue Arion and all will be forgiven!!

Author's Response: :D Rescue him he shall!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/11 - 12:48 pm Title: "Maybe we were wrong."

Well, if Elrohir can rescue the elfling from Mirkwood, I may forgive him: I'm sure that Lindir will. :)

Ready for more excitement now!

Author's Response: Haha! I have to agree with you, I think Lindir will forgive him too ;) And I'm sure Elrohir hopes you will forgive him! I'll post soon as I remember, I'm having one of those weeks where the workload just doesn't seem to shift!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/11 - 04:04 pm Title: Lindir's secret revealed

Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!

I hope he will! (And, more important, I'm sure that Lindir hopes he will!

Author's Response: Lindir does indeed hope he will! xD

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/11 - 02:07 pm Title: Lindir's secret revealed

I'm glad that Lindir's secret is revealed, and I hope that help is on the way! (Though Elrohir is so impetuous, I'm not sure that things will go so well as I'm hoping.)

Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/11 - 03:37 pm Title: Interrogation

Well, I didn't really suspect Legolas, and I'm happy that it looks like this will bring him and Elladan closer together, despite their fathers' enmity.

But of course poor Lindir is next, and I don't think that anyone will be as gentle with him as they were with the Prince!

Author's Response: :D Yep, Legolas and Elladan will become a lot closer over the course of the story :). And believe me, you're very right to feel sorry for Lindir *Evil smirk*

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/11 - 03:13 pm Title: Interrogation

Gemini, I am trying to read this, but you don't have double line breaks, and it is too hard on my eyes, even though I do zoom in so the type is larger than usual.

If you put double breaks in like this:

"That I do not know," the Lord replied. "Are you sure depression and headaches were the only symptoms your father complained of?"

"I think so," Legolas replied hesitantly. "Although...it seemed rather sudden. One day he was fine and the next..."

And when you begin a new paragraph, I would be able to read it without getting dizzy :(

Author's Response: Sorry hun, I've got no idea how to do that, I'm the world's worst formatter. Um...I could always email you the fic instead?

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 - 11:07 pm Title: Discussions of motivations and suspects

Oh nooooo! You're killing me here! Glorfindel is going to interrogate and possibly torture poor Lindir! (Because he's not influential and important like Elrohir and Legolas, of course, so he'll probably bear the brunt of what Erestor calls Glorfindel's "breaking" of them.) Update soon, pleeez!!!

Author's Response: Mwhaha! My evil plan to have readers begging for more worked! *Does the evil dance*. You are right, actually, Lindir is going to suffer big time next chapter. Especially when Elrohir joins in the torture ;) Thanks for reviewing! *Gives cyber xmas cookie!*

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/10 - 10:58 pm Title: Punishment and Poison

Why is Elrohir such a bully and a bastard, when Elladan is not? I'm hoping that Lindir DOESN'T actually end up with him. Even though Taurendil is the real villain (I think), Elrohir doesn't deserve sweet Lindir (in my admittedly VERY prejudiced opinion)!

Author's Response: I wish I had some clever answer to why the twins are so different, but there isn't really, I just wanted the two of them to have two distinctive personalities. :) I'm not saying anything about Lindir's Master, or who he eventually ends up with :P All I have to say is you haven't seen all the sides to Elrohir yet. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/10 - 02:03 am Title: The Beginning

(I should warn you now, to be blunt, I am VERY cruel to Lindir!)

Yikes!

*is anxious for poor Lindir*

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/10 - 08:38 pm Title: The Beginning

Well, this is off to an exciting start, but I'm left wondering why Lindir is a sex slave here (to put it bluntly). Are we going to get some backstory soon?

*is hopeful*

Author's Response: You shall indeed receive the full backstory in a later chapter! (I should warn you now, to be blunt, I am VERY cruel to Lindir!) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/10 - 05:43 pm Title: The Beginning

Hi Gemini. Hope you are well.

Well, you are definitely back with a bang. This is a very complex plot, and we are thrown right into the middle of it! :)

Author's Response: Hey Spiced Wine. I am very well thanks, I hope things are good for you! So far this fic seems to be my strongest, so may it continue!

You must login (register) to review.