You must login (register) to review.
Title: Elladan and Legolas - Destined to be? Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I totally love Thranduil tucking Arion and Legolas in together and telling them to rest: now *that's* how a father should behave!!!

Author's Response: I love the way he's the injured party out of the three and yet he manages to be the only one out of the lot to be out of bed XD He's so sneaky! I agree, that's how a father should behave! And general male relatives...(Hinting at a plotpoint coming up...)
Date: May 09 2011 03:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Calen Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Oh, that was some intriguing information about Thranduil's past, Calen and Thranduil's child...

Author's Response: Yep, just trying to build up the picture :)
Date: May 09 2011 12:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Calen Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I think that Elrohir may soon find out that he'll be very lucky to be allowed to become Lindir's consort, if my prediction is on target.

And Arion has gone under the bed to find your missing notebook, lol!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: xD I'm glad you really like the whole Elrohir x Lindir thing I have going on and Lindir is pleased you're firmly in his camp!

I found the notebook! Took me awhile xD I typed everything out of it, but I'm still only one and a bit chapters ahead of this one now. I need to hit another writing streak, I think! I had to slow down when I got to Thranduil's story, because I actually found it quite challenging to write practically a whole adult life in a few pages!

Thanks for your continued support!

Date: Apr 30 2011 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir! Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed
I will continue to read even with a BDSM; it is all in how it is written and I like your style!

Author's Response: Awesome! Hope you enjoy!
Date: Apr 28 2011 10:40 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir! Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed
Ack! Nasty cliff hanger! But so well written. I admit I almost past this fic up because the "master/slave" thing is sometimes very hard for me to read but boy am I glad I didn't! Please keep it coming; it's my morning lift before work!
~G

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! I will post again soon :) P.S. Re: The master/slave thing: I'm planning on introducing another similar coupling, a BDSM mutual agreement sort've thing. I don't know if that would be difficult for you?
Date: Apr 27 2011 08:26 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir! Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I think it would be best if Lindir took Arion and returned to Mirkwood with Legolas and Thranduil so he could find out more about himself and what he and his son want.

Let's see if Elrohir will "allow" that to happen, though!

Author's Response: Indeed, we will have to see!
Date: Apr 21 2011 07:31 pm [Report This]
Title: " If you want freedom, I can grant it." Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I think we're about to get a surprise about Lindir and this whole "slavery" thing, yes?

Can't wait!

Author's Response: Not so much a surprise, but the dynamic of Lindir and Elrohir's relationship is definitely going to change! Thanks for reviewing! Not sure when I'll update, because the next chapter is written in a notebook, which I've lost. Oops!
Date: Apr 13 2011 01:56 pm [Report This]
Title: " If you want freedom, I can grant it." Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Good grief, this would be enough to give Thranduil a set-back! O_o

Now, is it a good or bad thing Elrond interrupted, I wonder?

Author's Response: Haha, I agree, Thranduil and Legolas need to have a LONG heart to heart. And...Well, at least Elrond interupting will mean that Elrohir and Legolas will not kill each other...Elrond may clonk a few heads together though!

May be a bit of a delay on the next chapter, I wrote it in a notebook and sort've lost the notebook!

Date: Apr 13 2011 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Lord and Master Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Oh, poor Lindir. Well, he has such a poor opinion of himself, and Elrohir, while protecting him, is treating him as a possession.

Arion is such a sweetheart.

Ha! Good for you, Legolas. I am not sure how this will work out, but it seems Elrohir has to see Lindir as more than a toy.

Good job, Gemini!

Author's Response: Lindir and Elrohir's relationship is actually quite fun to write as there are lots of levels to it. Lindir is determined to be the best servant possible, but he does dream about being Elrohir's lover. Elrohir, until recently, only thought of Lindir as a slave (and an occasional bed partner), but things are slowly changing.

Arion is indeed a sweetheart and he's also quite fun to write about. He's very cute and affectionate!

Oh, Legolas and Elrohir will be locking horns for a while! And Elrohir knows about Legolas and Elladan's secret, doesn't he? *Whistles innocently*

Thanks for reviewing!

Date: Apr 08 2011 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Lord and Master Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
well, at least Lindir and Arion are reunited at last. And Elrohir is starting to realize how his actions and attitudes might look to others, which could be a step in the right direction!

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: It may take a while yet for Elrohir to truly come around, but he will ;) Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Apr 04 2011 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir? Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
A long chapter full of drama and excitement!

Absolutely! I especially loved Arion saying that he was loved, and biting Hithmenel to escape from his clutches. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: :) That's one of my favourite bits too! And yay! Hithmenel is dead now! (Although his evil legacy lives on mwhaha)
Date: Mar 23 2011 01:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir? Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
“You see, you pathetic elfling? No-one cares for you.”

He is a right sh**te, that one! >:( what a thing to say to a child. I am glad Arion retorted as he did.

What a lot of action in this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I agree! Still, he's dead now, even if his evil legacy will continue for some time! The next chapter is slightly shorter and focuses mainly on Elrohir and Lindir, but it's not going to be the happiest reunion ever!
Date: Mar 23 2011 11:37 am [Report This]
Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Yay, finally we are seeing Elrohir's "nice" side: you can always judge an elf by how he treats dogs and elflings!

Author's Response: And horses! Never forget the horses! xD Seriously though, I wonder how long Elrohir can stay nice...
Date: Mar 18 2011 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream Reviewer: ziggy Signed
story moving along nicely and I thought the peppermint thing worked. I have thought htat Annael is a bit infatuated with Legolas... but that's because I am!

Author's Response: xD It's a good guess, but not quite right! And thanks for the feedback on the peppermint!
Date: Mar 18 2011 05:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Yikes, another mystery! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Indeed, there seems to be a mystery building on a mystery! (Or something like that xD). And I believe that Elrohir has shown his "nice" side to you at last! xD
Date: Mar 13 2011 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: ziggy Signed
This is really hotting up now! Great chapter. I cant wait to find out who the 'poor elfling' is! Annael or Legolas or some other...Lindir! Must be Lindir.

Author's Response: You shall find out in due course (Meaning I haven't actually written that far yet, but I do have plans. That I keep forgetting and having to remember again - the downside of a complicated plotline).
Date: Mar 13 2011 03:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
You're welcome, honey! This is much easier to read. It's just different reading on a monitor than in a book, much harder on the eyes, so breaks help a lot.

You are doing really well with some difficult issues raised in this story. Sorry you are dealing with bad news. Take care of yourself.

Siān

Author's Response: I am so glad it's easier to read, thanks for your constant help, advice, support etc. with pretty much everything through the few years we've known each other. :) You take care too!
Date: Mar 13 2011 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Really good- and hte formatting is fixed! Great diea and really convincing with Arion being unsued ot anyhting outside.
Date: Mar 13 2011 12:01 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning Reviewer: ziggy Signed
No worries- sorry to hear your bad news. Hope all goes well whatever happens- formatting is not improtnat - the story i stil lworth reading in spite of it!!
Ziggy

Author's Response: Thanks Ziggy! :)
Date: Mar 13 2011 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: Discussions of motivations and suspects Reviewer: ziggy Signed
I am really enjoying this whodunnit! (but know who did obviously) I like hte plot- credibela dn good fun.

It would be easier to read if you left a line between each person speaking or between each paragraph- but that is olny formatting.

Author's Response: Hiya Ziggy, Spiced Wine has said the same thing and we spent about an hour trying to format the text, but it seemed to appear one way on my screen (i.e. properly formatted) and a different way on her screen (i.e. not properly formatted) which became VERY confusing indeed.Formatting is honestly my worst skill when it comes to FF writing and I've just had some bad family news, so I'm really not sure when I'm going to try and sort it out again. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Mar 12 2011 07:59 am [Report This]
Title: Rescue Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Rescuing this horribly abused elfling is an opportunity for Elrohir to show that he does have a heart, after all. Poor Arion! (And I hope that Fomios pays a heavy price for what he has done under "the Master's" orders: as Prince of Mirkwood, Legolas should certainly have something to say about that!)

Author's Response: :D Trust me, Fornlos get his dues! And of course Elrohir has a heart! He wouldn't be able to live if he didn't ;)
Date: Mar 06 2011 08:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Ernilellyn Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Go, Elrohir! Rescue Arion and all will be forgiven!!

Author's Response: :D Rescue him he shall!
Date: Feb 25 2011 08:17 pm [Report This]
Title: "Maybe we were wrong." Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, if Elrohir can rescue the elfling from Mirkwood, I may forgive him: I'm sure that Lindir will. :)

Ready for more excitement now!

Author's Response: Haha! I have to agree with you, I think Lindir will forgive him too ;) And I'm sure Elrohir hopes you will forgive him! I'll post soon as I remember, I'm having one of those weeks where the workload just doesn't seem to shift!
Date: Feb 11 2011 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: Lindir's secret revealed Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!

I hope he will! (And, more important, I'm sure that Lindir hopes he will!

Author's Response: Lindir does indeed hope he will! xD
Date: Jan 20 2011 11:04 am [Report This]
Title: Lindir's secret revealed Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I'm glad that Lindir's secret is revealed, and I hope that help is on the way! (Though Elrohir is so impetuous, I'm not sure that things will go so well as I'm hoping.)

Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!
Date: Jan 20 2011 09:07 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.