You must login (register) to review.
Title: Lord and Master Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Oh, poor Lindir. Well, he has such a poor opinion of himself, and Elrohir, while protecting him, is treating him as a possession.

Arion is such a sweetheart.

Ha! Good for you, Legolas. I am not sure how this will work out, but it seems Elrohir has to see Lindir as more than a toy.

Good job, Gemini!

Author's Response: Lindir and Elrohir's relationship is actually quite fun to write as there are lots of levels to it. Lindir is determined to be the best servant possible, but he does dream about being Elrohir's lover. Elrohir, until recently, only thought of Lindir as a slave (and an occasional bed partner), but things are slowly changing.

Arion is indeed a sweetheart and he's also quite fun to write about. He's very cute and affectionate!

Oh, Legolas and Elrohir will be locking horns for a while! And Elrohir knows about Legolas and Elladan's secret, doesn't he? *Whistles innocently*

Thanks for reviewing!

Date: Apr 08 2011 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Lord and Master Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
well, at least Lindir and Arion are reunited at last. And Elrohir is starting to realize how his actions and attitudes might look to others, which could be a step in the right direction!

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: It may take a while yet for Elrohir to truly come around, but he will ;) Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Apr 04 2011 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir? Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
A long chapter full of drama and excitement!

Absolutely! I especially loved Arion saying that he was loved, and biting Hithmenel to escape from his clutches. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: :) That's one of my favourite bits too! And yay! Hithmenel is dead now! (Although his evil legacy lives on mwhaha)
Date: Mar 23 2011 01:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir? Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
“You see, you pathetic elfling? No-one cares for you.”

He is a right sh**te, that one! >:( what a thing to say to a child. I am glad Arion retorted as he did.

What a lot of action in this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I agree! Still, he's dead now, even if his evil legacy will continue for some time! The next chapter is slightly shorter and focuses mainly on Elrohir and Lindir, but it's not going to be the happiest reunion ever!
Date: Mar 23 2011 11:37 am [Report This]
Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Yay, finally we are seeing Elrohir's "nice" side: you can always judge an elf by how he treats dogs and elflings!

Author's Response: And horses! Never forget the horses! xD Seriously though, I wonder how long Elrohir can stay nice...
Date: Mar 18 2011 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream Reviewer: ziggy Signed
story moving along nicely and I thought the peppermint thing worked. I have thought htat Annael is a bit infatuated with Legolas... but that's because I am!

Author's Response: xD It's a good guess, but not quite right! And thanks for the feedback on the peppermint!
Date: Mar 18 2011 05:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Yikes, another mystery! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Indeed, there seems to be a mystery building on a mystery! (Or something like that xD). And I believe that Elrohir has shown his "nice" side to you at last! xD
Date: Mar 13 2011 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: ziggy Signed
This is really hotting up now! Great chapter. I cant wait to find out who the 'poor elfling' is! Annael or Legolas or some other...Lindir! Must be Lindir.

Author's Response: You shall find out in due course (Meaning I haven't actually written that far yet, but I do have plans. That I keep forgetting and having to remember again - the downside of a complicated plotline).
Date: Mar 13 2011 03:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Lice! Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
You're welcome, honey! This is much easier to read. It's just different reading on a monitor than in a book, much harder on the eyes, so breaks help a lot.

You are doing really well with some difficult issues raised in this story. Sorry you are dealing with bad news. Take care of yourself.


Author's Response: I am so glad it's easier to read, thanks for your constant help, advice, support etc. with pretty much everything through the few years we've known each other. :) You take care too!
Date: Mar 13 2011 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Really good- and hte formatting is fixed! Great diea and really convincing with Arion being unsued ot anyhting outside.
Date: Mar 13 2011 12:01 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning Reviewer: ziggy Signed
No worries- sorry to hear your bad news. Hope all goes well whatever happens- formatting is not improtnat - the story i stil lworth reading in spite of it!!

Author's Response: Thanks Ziggy! :)
Date: Mar 13 2011 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: Discussions of motivations and suspects Reviewer: ziggy Signed
I am really enjoying this whodunnit! (but know who did obviously) I like hte plot- credibela dn good fun.

It would be easier to read if you left a line between each person speaking or between each paragraph- but that is olny formatting.

Author's Response: Hiya Ziggy, Spiced Wine has said the same thing and we spent about an hour trying to format the text, but it seemed to appear one way on my screen (i.e. properly formatted) and a different way on her screen (i.e. not properly formatted) which became VERY confusing indeed.Formatting is honestly my worst skill when it comes to FF writing and I've just had some bad family news, so I'm really not sure when I'm going to try and sort it out again. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Mar 12 2011 07:59 am [Report This]
Title: Rescue Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Rescuing this horribly abused elfling is an opportunity for Elrohir to show that he does have a heart, after all. Poor Arion! (And I hope that Fomios pays a heavy price for what he has done under "the Master's" orders: as Prince of Mirkwood, Legolas should certainly have something to say about that!)

Author's Response: :D Trust me, Fornlos get his dues! And of course Elrohir has a heart! He wouldn't be able to live if he didn't ;)
Date: Mar 06 2011 08:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Ernilellyn Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Go, Elrohir! Rescue Arion and all will be forgiven!!

Author's Response: :D Rescue him he shall!
Date: Feb 25 2011 08:17 pm [Report This]
Title: "Maybe we were wrong." Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, if Elrohir can rescue the elfling from Mirkwood, I may forgive him: I'm sure that Lindir will. :)

Ready for more excitement now!

Author's Response: Haha! I have to agree with you, I think Lindir will forgive him too ;) And I'm sure Elrohir hopes you will forgive him! I'll post soon as I remember, I'm having one of those weeks where the workload just doesn't seem to shift!
Date: Feb 11 2011 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: Lindir's secret revealed Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!

I hope he will! (And, more important, I'm sure that Lindir hopes he will!

Author's Response: Lindir does indeed hope he will! xD
Date: Jan 20 2011 11:04 am [Report This]
Title: Lindir's secret revealed Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I'm glad that Lindir's secret is revealed, and I hope that help is on the way! (Though Elrohir is so impetuous, I'm not sure that things will go so well as I'm hoping.)

Author's Response: xD You really knock Elrohir down a lot! He might just surprise you!
Date: Jan 20 2011 09:07 am [Report This]
Title: Interrogation Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, I didn't really suspect Legolas, and I'm happy that it looks like this will bring him and Elladan closer together, despite their fathers' enmity.

But of course poor Lindir is next, and I don't think that anyone will be as gentle with him as they were with the Prince!

Author's Response: :D Yep, Legolas and Elladan will become a lot closer over the course of the story :). And believe me, you're very right to feel sorry for Lindir *Evil smirk*
Date: Jan 17 2011 10:37 am [Report This]
Title: Interrogation Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Gemini, I am trying to read this, but you don't have double line breaks, and it is too hard on my eyes, even though I do zoom in so the type is larger than usual.

If you put double breaks in like this:

"That I do not know," the Lord replied. "Are you sure depression and headaches were the only symptoms your father complained of?"

"I think so," Legolas replied hesitantly. " seemed rather sudden. One day he was fine and the next..."

And when you begin a new paragraph, I would be able to read it without getting dizzy :(

Author's Response: Sorry hun, I've got no idea how to do that, I'm the world's worst formatter. Um...I could always email you the fic instead?
Date: Jan 17 2011 10:13 am [Report This]
Title: Discussions of motivations and suspects Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Oh nooooo! You're killing me here! Glorfindel is going to interrogate and possibly torture poor Lindir! (Because he's not influential and important like Elrohir and Legolas, of course, so he'll probably bear the brunt of what Erestor calls Glorfindel's "breaking" of them.) Update soon, pleeez!!!

Author's Response: Mwhaha! My evil plan to have readers begging for more worked! *Does the evil dance*. You are right, actually, Lindir is going to suffer big time next chapter. Especially when Elrohir joins in the torture ;) Thanks for reviewing! *Gives cyber xmas cookie!*
Date: Dec 25 2010 06:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Punishment and Poison Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Why is Elrohir such a bully and a bastard, when Elladan is not? I'm hoping that Lindir DOESN'T actually end up with him. Even though Taurendil is the real villain (I think), Elrohir doesn't deserve sweet Lindir (in my admittedly VERY prejudiced opinion)!

Author's Response: I wish I had some clever answer to why the twins are so different, but there isn't really, I just wanted the two of them to have two distinctive personalities. :) I'm not saying anything about Lindir's Master, or who he eventually ends up with :P All I have to say is you haven't seen all the sides to Elrohir yet. Thanks for reviewing :)
Date: Dec 19 2010 05:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
(I should warn you now, to be blunt, I am VERY cruel to Lindir!)


*is anxious for poor Lindir*
Date: Nov 29 2010 09:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, this is off to an exciting start, but I'm left wondering why Lindir is a sex slave here (to put it bluntly). Are we going to get some backstory soon?

*is hopeful*

Author's Response: You shall indeed receive the full backstory in a later chapter! (I should warn you now, to be blunt, I am VERY cruel to Lindir!) Thanks for your review!
Date: Nov 29 2010 03:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Hi Gemini. Hope you are well.

Well, you are definitely back with a bang. This is a very complex plot, and we are thrown right into the middle of it! :)

Author's Response: Hey Spiced Wine. I am very well thanks, I hope things are good for you! So far this fic seems to be my strongest, so may it continue!
Date: Nov 29 2010 12:43 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.