You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 - 11:37 am Title: Chapter 4

Bahahahahahahahahaha I love your Nine Commandments!!! Oh I think I just gave myself a migraine from laughing so much! Whilst my character doesnt seem to be this far fetched I almost want to write a mock one just for fun and see how crazy I can get with her!! Thanks for the inspiration and I'll be sure to follow your rules and guidelines to perfection!!!

Author's Response: Crap. I guess I should've known this day would come. I should've realized this guide could be used for evil. Alas, I'm repsonsible for whatever beastly Sue you create. Let me know how bad she turns out....*shudder*. ;) Kidding. Glad you like the guide and have fun!!!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 - 01:19 am Title: Chapter 4

Nine commandments lol! Keep up the good work! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'll update. Soon.

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 - 01:14 am Title: Chapter 3

The cookies!!!!! Ahahahahahaha! Yes, I love that ou inserted that! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 2

hahahahahahahaha this is awesome!!! I love it! Very funny! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 - 02:23 am Title: Chapter 4

I read this all and it was really great and so funny! Sue-bashing is hilarious and so fun to write..I speak from experience. My story 'You've got fanmail' is all about escaping and fighting the Sues and Stues!

Although, there have been a few palatable Sues that weren't so bad, but it's the really, really bad ones to watch out for! Right?

Author's Response: I think I've actually read part of your story. I'll have to go back and check that out soon. :) And you're right, some Mary Sues in healthy amounts are alright. But there are the ones that are just...extra special. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 - 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 4

lol... I was laughing when I read Dumbledore's quote on here- that was our quote during graduation ;) Come to think of it, I think the very first lotrfanfic I wrote involved a mary-sue. I'm kinda glad I stopped it! I really, really hope that no one out there would seriously use this as a guide because the results would be just horrible! Mary-sues make me shudder. I'm glad you pointed out that Boromir must be sexist- that's something I always notice in Legomances. Why do they do that anyways?? Anyways, nice guide. Thanks for making me laugh ;)

-Beol

Author's Response: We all have to start writing somewhere, even if it is in Sue territory. :) But yes, I can't begin to imagine the kind of Mary Sue this guide could produce. She would have to be the Mary Sue of all Sues! Then there is Boromir, poor, poor Boromir. I don't know where people started getting the idea of writing him as a sexist pig. Beats me. Happy you're liking the guide so far.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 - 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 4

This was the best chapter by far!

Author's Response: It was originally going to be split into two chapters, but I think it works best as one. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 - 04:53 am Title: Chapter 3

Thanks for more chuckles! :)

Author's Response: You're very welcome!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 - 02:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Pulchiritudinous? Awesome word!! Ten points at the spelling be for you!! This is a funny little item to sidetrack us. And I freely admit, my character at present has golden blonde locks. And astonishing green eyes : ) Guilty as charged!

Author's Response: I can spell pulchiritudinous, but don't ask me to pronounce it! Haha. As for your character, elements of a Mary Sue aren't bad. Thw hole package put together is quite awful! :)

Reviewer: Armariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 - 02:12 am Title: Chapter 1

Love it! my first-ever fan story was a Mary sue.....although I'd like to think it was a state of the art Mary Sue...LOL

Author's Response: Haha. I like that. My first story involved a paticularly beastly Mary Sue. She has inspired a LOT of this guide. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/11 - 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hehe! I'm enjoying this recipe for the perfect, pulchritudinous heroine!

Author's Response: Glad you are, and glad to see you're taking it to heart. ;)

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/11 - 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 2

Certain vampire romance novels need to be banned; as well as half mermaid-fairy people. That's my story and I'm sticking to it!

This was another wonderful chapter; thanks for posting!

Author's Response: Ah, if only those wretched books could be banned...and half mermaid-fairies for that matter! Your welcome and thanks for reading.

Reviewer: DragonSpirit Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/11 - 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

HAHAHAHAHAHHA oh my god that was hilarious! Such a clever idea! I'm on the floor laughing! What can I say, a funny and innocent story that is sure to bring a smile to your face! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thanks. I love hearing that I made someone laugh! :)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ha, this is great fun! I hope there will be a continuation (like beauty impact on all other characters etc.)
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks. I've finally decided to continue it. There will be a chapter involving other characters, definitely.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 09:54 am Title: Chapter 1

oh boy this brings back some really bad memories...thanks for the guide :)

Author's Response: Your very welcome. :)

You must login (register) to review.