You must login (register) to review.
Title: Of Captains and Innuendos Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
ahhhhh love the captain!!!! I really like that you write what the characters would most likely say and how they would say it! kepp up the good work!~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thank you. Writing in-character takes very little thought with me. I just can't think a character saying anything other than what they *should* say. I think it's a gift. Thanks for all your positive feedback. :D
Date: May 04 2011 02:09 am [Report This]
Title: Dance Lessons from the Goblin King Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Im not sure what canon this one is... but i cant wait for the POTC!!! Jack Sparrow!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: The Labyrinth is a movie by Jim Henson (the dude who created the muppets) and it starred David Bowie as Jareth the Goblin King (He's the dude who did Ziggy Stardust) and Jennifer Connelly as Sarah. Sarah wishes her little brother away to the goblins after reading a fantasy story about a Goblin King who fell in love with a Cinderella-esque princess. Sarah, who felt she was mistreated by her step-mother, takes it out on her wailing brother one night when she's forced to babysit him. If you look it up on Google, I'm sure you'll get a better explanation, but there's nothing like actually watching the movie, so maybe you should try and watch it. I found my DVD in Wal*Mart.
Date: May 04 2011 02:06 am [Report This]
Title: Sourpusses First ! Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Loved he blond joke! Truly something Snape would say!!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Yes. I wouldn't have put it past him. I thought it was totally in-character.
Date: May 04 2011 01:59 am [Report This]
Title: An unexpected tag-along Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Hahahahahha lmao about Snape!!!! Hey no worries Im also a Snape fan! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Shouldn't everyone be? He's awesomesauce and completely vital to the plot. Some people say he isn't, but nothing would have happened if it weren't for his involvement. Plus Alan Rickman is just so...sooo..inexplicable..his voice..*Sigh* his voice is like silk-covered chocolate. He's ruined me! I now only date baritones. :P
Date: May 04 2011 01:57 am [Report This]
Title: Of couse the Elf would make friends with the Whomping Willow! Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Yay! Legolas and the whomping willow! Thats amazing! Im so glad you put the LOTR characters in HP! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: It made for an interesting idea because I've seen LotR and HP crossover fics so often. It was just too good an opportunity to pass up.
Date: May 04 2011 01:51 am [Report This]
Title: Of Captains and Innuendos Reviewer: Irial Signed
YAY! I love Jack! This should prove *really* interesting!!

Author's Response: Jack is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I can't wait to see the new movie! Also, It will prove to be interesting. *Hint Jealousy in the X-treme
Date: Apr 28 2011 01:48 am [Report This]
Title: An unexpected tag-along Reviewer: Irial Signed
I love Snape too!! And of course Legolas would make friends with a bi-polar tree. It all makes perfect sense. laughed myself silly when I read this - Iri

Author's Response: Snape is snape-tastic! And yes, I just had to give Legolas a friend of the woody kind. I'm happy that I made you laugh. It's what I live for. Comedy is my forte and I try to make the most of my parodies.
Date: Apr 28 2011 01:47 am [Report This]
Title: Of couse the Elf would make friends with the Whomping Willow! Reviewer: Irial Signed
Hahaha typically someone would end up in the middle of DADA and get zinged! Poor Marie! Really entertaining stuff Melda - Iri

Author's Response: Thank you! Yep, Marie seems to get the brunt of most of the hits in this fic. I hate to abuse her so much because I really do love her. She's my fave OC.
Date: Apr 28 2011 01:46 am [Report This]
Title: Of Captains and Innuendos Reviewer: glorfindel Anonymous
I am wondering just how many places the Mary Sues/Stus will invade :D

Maybe they can be banished to a Sue-verse!

Author's Response: To give you a fair hint, I havent' even reached the half-way mark on all the universes that The Fellowship will visit and about a third of those will be invaded. And as for banishing them, I have an idea at the back of my mind that I'm sure that everyone will find hilarious. Thanx for the feedback! I love my reviewers!
Date: Apr 27 2011 02:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Hey..has anyone seen Gandalf? Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Love Gimli in this- love it that he wakes up last because Marie tended to him first.

Author's Response: Yep. I plan to have a little Gimli romance goin' on here.
Date: Apr 25 2011 03:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Uhh....We're not in Middle-Earth anymore Mr.Elf Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Love that last line! Rollicking, funny, pacy stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am rather attached to this fic and I love the fact that everything that *I* think would be funny actually is. Thanks for the feedback.
Date: Apr 25 2011 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: A Leap Of Faith (and a few hops) Reviewer: ziggy Signed
"LET US IN, LET US IN!" They chanted.

"NOT BY THE HAIR ON MY CHINNY-CHIN-CHIN!" Bellowed Gimli. Then he muttered to Aragorn. "If they start trying to slide down the chimney, I suggest we put a pot of boiling water in the fireplace."

Brilliant. Suddenly the whole thing has gone up a notch and I am laughing loudly and reading bits out to my husband.

Author's Response: Yep. I think that was one of my shining moments. Thank you for thinking so much of my story. I wonder what your husband said?...
Date: Apr 25 2011 03:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Hey..has anyone seen Gandalf? Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Yes, I caught the *Wilder* joke. I loved Gilda too. Hey, you should totally have that strange psychedelic boat trip in here somewhere. Legolas could scream like he's seen a balrog. LOL. What was up with that anyways? We go from candy teacups to chickens getting their heads chopped off. Anyways, funny story you got going here. I'm still catching up.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you caught the Wilder joke. Not many people would have seen it for what it was because of all of the publicity that the newer movie got. And, I will put in the boat trip later in the story..but since I've already written out the Willy Wonka, I'm gonna do it in the 'Reunion' chapter. Kay? I'm glad that you appreciate my story. It means *Tear* so much. :)
Date: Apr 25 2011 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Return of the Sues Reviewer: Armariel Signed
Well, that was quick!:D

Author's Response: Yep, I was writing it as you were reading the other chapter! Coincidence...or not?
Date: Apr 21 2011 09:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Off to the Mine! (My Mine, mine!) Reviewer: Armariel Signed
I love this. It's so funny and different. I look forward to the next chappie!


Author's Response: Thanks! Glad that you find it so enjoyable. I do try my best. :)
Date: Apr 21 2011 09:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Off to the Mine! (My Mine, mine!) Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
You started The Game? At my school all the Theater dept played it lol!!! Good chappie, keep it up! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Actually, no. When I said started, I ment that my friends and I had just gotten into it. However, it's brilliant and I wish I had!
Date: Apr 21 2011 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: An incident one would prefer to forget Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Oh no!!! Poor Gandalf!!! Hee hee hee about Gimli though, that is very cute :)

Author's Response: Hmmm, yeah. I just love to write about mini-scuffles between characters.
Date: Apr 21 2011 12:55 am [Report This]
Title: Within the Chocolate Room...a.k.a. The Incredibly Short Chapter Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Ooohhh... I wonder if anyone will head that warning? Update soon please!!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: I promise that I will continue to update until it is completed. That's why I started to post my Fanfiction in the first place. I procrastinate a lot (As you could probably tell with this late response!) but if someone motivates me, I'll feel guilty if I leave my reviewers out to dry.
Date: Apr 20 2011 02:10 am [Report This]
Title: Hey..has anyone seen Gandalf? Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Hahahaha I loved the whole thing between Gimli and Boromir! Rolling on the floor laughing!!! And... I did not get the joke... I will read the next chappie then :) ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks! I was giggling through that part as I wrote it. (Is it bad to laugh at your own jokes? 'cuz I think I'm hilarious! (oops, that sounded kinda vain.)
Date: Apr 20 2011 02:09 am [Report This]
Title: Uhh....We're not in Middle-Earth anymore Mr.Elf Reviewer: Irial Signed
Hahaha The Fellowship in the Willy Wonka factory? There's an idea I wouldn't have thought of in a million years! Good stuff, keep it going :D - Iri

Author's Response: Well, Willy Wonka and the Fellowship are two good things that I just had to put together. Just like Peanutbutter and jelly. They just flow very nice between two slices of plot-bread.
Date: Apr 18 2011 06:15 pm [Report This]
Title: The Sword and the Sue Reviewer: Irial Signed
I almost feel guilty reading this chapter! I've committed the 'Sue' crime lol. This idea makes me laugh I love it! - Iri

Author's Response: You are not alone. I, too once struggled to make my characters believable and non-Sueish. I admit it was because I was a puny freshman who wanted to be noticed by everyone. So I wrote a fic in which everyone loved me. However, I realized very soon afterwards how silly the story sounded. I didn't delete it though. I keep it in my computer's files to let me know how much I've improved.
Date: Apr 18 2011 06:09 pm [Report This]
Title: A Leap Of Faith (and a few hops) Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Yes! The chocolate factory!!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: I know! It's amazing! I was in the library on campus and had a random moment where an image of Aragorn in the Chocolate Room just popped into my head. Sadly, the librarian asked me to stop laughing or get out.
Date: Apr 18 2011 01:26 am [Report This]
Title: Surrounded by Sues Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Hahahahahaha nicely done! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thank you!
Date: Apr 15 2011 06:09 am [Report This]
Title: The Sword and the Sue Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Well, if you put it this way, it is pretty comical. Nice job at giving us a good laugh. Although I'm not completely against 'Sue', there have been some really aweful ones out there. You just have to laugh.

Author's Response: Yeah. I'm not a total Sue-hater either. I just thought that it might be funny to poke fun. Especially since that my very first Fanfiction was a complete Sue...with powers and everything. Kinda embarrassing, but hey, I improved and this story just goes to show how far I've come since then. Reviews have helped me out a lot, so thanks for your opinion. Sorry I got to this kinda late, though. I'm a bit of a procrastinator.
Date: Apr 14 2011 07:38 am [Report This]
Title: Fanmail and the chaos it causes Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Aw, poor Gimli needs a fangirl too. LOL. Purple eyes, blue hair, blindingly white teeth, that's pretty funny.

Author's Response: Yep. I took inspiration from my first orignal fic. This Sue was based off the character I created. Destroying her was my way of saying to myself 'Hey, you've finally gotten past this!'
Date: Apr 14 2011 07:37 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.