Reviews For Untamed Tales
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:14 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 4 of 4

Ahahahahahaha that's hilarious. Now Rhav has to get 'I Love Legolas...more' on the other cheek!!

Author's Response: LMAOROTF!!! Very clever of you. Now why hadn't I thought of that. Poor Rhav wouldn't be able to sit for a week. There wouldn't be any more room for advertising by the time we got through with her, lol.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:10 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 3 of 4

Oh Rhav is in so much trouble if she has a reciprocating tattoo!! Lisse I don't think I've read any of your work (you'd have a million reviews from me) but I think I might start. You have a very beautiful style of writing and great wit. An excellent addition!

Author's Response: Lisse is a very very dear friend and I was so happy to have her input for this part. She loves Antien and Glandur just as much, if not more than me and she does them justice. She also told me to tell you thank you very much for your kind words.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:06 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 2 of 4

Good Lord I don't think I've laughed quite so much during one of your chapters! This pretty much describes one of the best *quiet couple of drinks* I had recently.

So how's this for review love; you, sir, are without a doubt my fav author on this whole site. In fact I think I like you better than quite a few of my published authors!! (And no, I'm not drunk) It just had to be said. ~ Iri

Author's Response: I have to admit, I had a blast writing Rhav and Antien. They make such a great pair, especially for getting in trouble. And wow! I don't know what to say except thank you from the bottom of my heart for your wonderful encouragement. I am blessed to have so many great reviewers, but this has to be the one of the kindest things I have been told. I am all smiles right now. Again, many, many thanks Iri. What you have just said makes this all worth while. ; - D

Reviewer: Anarane Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/11 - 07:32 am Title: Chocolate

I am experienced in writing het and slash fic and I absolutely love both. Is there any chance, sometime, I could write it and send it to you privately? I would love to do this and provide a little art. But not definately yet, I am writing four stories at once here, including the BIG BANG OEAM big one. but I would love to do this, if you like, you could read my Erestor/Glorfindel slash fics and see if you like or do not like my style. It is up to you of course, but I would love to do it xx

Author's Response: Sounds like you have quite a lot on your plate. So many elves, so little time. I'll give your E/G a read.

Reviewer: Anarane Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/11 - 06:33 am Title: The Tattoo - Part 4 of 4

love these couples and your work. I would love it if you wrote an nc-17 short story like this but with more detailed lovemaking with Glandur and Antien, they sound hot. desperately awaiting more of these fics. Maybe even Legolas and Rhavaniel having elf lings and Glandur and antien involved. Antien is definately my most favourite, every girl loves having their own gay friend xx

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much. I'm so glad you are enjoying these stories. Antien and Glandur got such a good response, I did give them a little spotlight as to how they met and fell in love in Morning Daydream. They really are a beautiful pair, easy to love and very much in love with each other. I think Antien and Rhav got along so well because he can handle her and she is not threatened by him. There is no fear of attraction between them besides friendship. Besides, she has her hands full with Legolas. Antien is very carefree and lives life to its fullest while Glandur is a little more serious. Believe me, if I had it in me to write an explicit slash, I would only write for them. I've never tired it and I'm not sure I know enough to write slash. Het is my genre, but you never know.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 07:30 am Title: The Tattoo - Part 4 of 4

Loving your sense of humor! It's so clever! I like that you use words other than said... fretted stuck out to me and I liked it.
This was such a cute little story. Hey, there's nothing wrong with fluff! I need an escape every now and then. You should do more of these kinds of stories. you're really good at them!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, it's so easy to get into that 'he said' 'she said' mode, isn't it? I really try not to do it and have seen how it can get out of control. (Thank you thesaurus) I think I needed a little break from my usual tone of writing and Rhav and Antien provide that. I could write pages of their misadventures (just imagine them when they were younger). Fluff is good for that too, at least for me. But then my other characters start getting anxious and . . . well, I can't have that ; - )

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/11 - 09:26 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 4 of 4

Legolas has such a good humor about this. And what is it about men, or elves? They really don't care if their woman is drunk or hung over, do they? Glandur needs to take lesson from Legolas. Rhav got hot tea and hot sex. All Antien got was some teasing!

Another very enjoyable untamed!

Author's Response: Poor, poor Antien. Glandur really is a sweety though. In my younger days, it would have been nice to have someone take care of me like that. As for Legolas and Rhav, they have the energy of rabbits. Nothing slows those two down. Thanks for helping me out with this. Your chapter was delightful, fresh and fun. I think the boys like your closet better than mine, lol. Mine's getting a little crowded at the moment.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 - 08:48 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 2 of 4

Christ, that was funny! I laughed! Again, smooth, easy read. Not halting. This is truely entertaining, especially on a Friday afternoon with a beer in front of me!

Author's Response: Hey, you're my kind of gal. Nothing like an ice cold beer on a summer afternoon. Glad I could make you laugh. I know I did my job.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/11 - 08:35 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 1 of 4

This is too cute! Did you come up with the name of the bar by yourself? You're very clever and have an excellent sense of humor! Eomer and Loti are going to go to a bar calle the wooden cock, so I was just curious!
Those sound like typical games you might find at a bar and other typical activities, as far as the drinking games go. I'm from Wisconsin, trust me, I know these things! You've researched well!
Sort of like an odd bachelorette party!
In all honesty, I've read alot of what you've written and this is very good. It seems very loose, like it wasn't a chore to write.
I'm going to read the next one right away!

Author's Response: To answer your question, yes I did make the name up for the bar. The saying, you drink like you have a hollow leg, came to mind and there you are. And with the name of your bar, they could be owned by the same people, lol. As far as the games, I researched medieval tavern games and picked the ones that seemed to fit with this genre. It is an odd bachelorette party isn't it? Well, when your Rhav, don't have those girly girl friends and your best friend is a gay elf, that's what happens. I really am having a lot of fun writing for these two. The dialog comes so easy, as if they're leaning over my shoulder telling me what to write. And the humor comes naturally to me. In real life, I try not to take things too seriously.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/11 - 09:10 am Title: The Tattoo - Part 2 of 4

“Ooo, pretty colors!” said the elves in intoxicated awe. Are you sure there was nothing more than beer available at the Hollowed Leg? Those dwarves love a good smoke. Something tells me Antien and Rhav would be among those rare elves that would join them for a pipe as well as a pint. I like that you call the dwarves by color. Seems very true to what an inebriated person would do to keep track of things. Oh and I love the young dish washer with the nerve to fondle a sleeping elf with a knife in her garter belt. I do imagine Rhaveniel would wear garter and stockings under those leggings for Legolas!

I don’t think there is a person reading this past the age of 22 who cannot identify! A very entertaining story.

Author's Response: Well, I think we all know what the Hobbits are growing, lol. And that would account for their cheerful moods. Whatever the dwarves are puffing on must not be as strong because they are still kind of grouchy. As far as colorful names, I don't think Rhav would have the patience to remember all their dwarf names, and if I had to name them, I'd still be researching. And that dish washer boy may never know how close to death he really was, hehe!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/11 - 06:12 am Title: The Bathing Room

Brilliant- not only sexy but very funny!

Author's Response: Thanks again Ziggy. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/11 - 06:03 am Title: Chocolate

phew- you should charge for this! But all the better because there is a deep love there too.

Author's Response: Hey, there's no charge but it's BYOC (bring your own chocolate). Thanks Zig!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/11 - 01:36 am Title: The Tattoo - Part 1 of 4

I love this challenge between Dwarves and Elves. Some things will never change will they??? - Iri

Author's Response: I don't think they would be the same if there wasn't some kind of animosity between them. Thanks again for the kind review.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/11 - 01:34 am Title: The Wedding Dress

Oh my, this brings back memories of me trying to walk in my Deb dress. I know how Rhav feels!! I love how outraged Antien (dear Antien) was at her walk. So typical of the gay best friend. And the cheeky reminder of events in Helm's Deep brought a smile to my face. Another wonderful chapter L8Bleumr! - Iri

Author's Response: Rhav is a tough one. Not even a beautiful dress can change her warrior attitude. She really needs someone like Antien to keep her in check. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/11 - 01:30 am Title: The Bathing Room

Hahahaha I love that Rhav threw her shoes at him! That's just so typical of their playfullness. Great little story! - Iri

Author's Response: Thank you very much. So glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/11 - 02:24 pm Title: The Tattoo - Part 1 of 4

what a fun story! I love Rhav and Antien together. I am sure more of these adventures are in store for these two. You always delight me and I would really encourage everyone to try your new epic being posted. It is all OC and a real treat!

Author's Response: Thank you my friend and thank you for your involvement on this one. No one understands these characters as much as you and you just make them come to life.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/11 - 10:15 am Title: The Bathing Room

You know, you really have a good sense of humor! Especially your dry humor! I'd love to see you use more of it, and it seems you are! this is well written too. Your love scenes go on and on and are hot and, um...imaginative!! I'm envious of that! I'm sure I've said that before! Sorry this took so long for me to get around to reading! I hope to read the other one tonight!

Author's Response: It really is fun to throw in a little easy humor, especially when needing a break from writing the more serious stuff. As far as the love scenes, well . . . when these two get going, it's hard to get them to stop sometimes, hehe! Elves, what more can I say. It's not easy coming up with different ideas, that's for sure. So it sounds like you have been busy and I just have to say thanks for taking the time to read.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/04/11 - 04:20 pm Title: The Wedding Dress

CUTE CUTE CUTE...I loved this one...So sweet and Aww, the good buddy giving lessons on how to walk like a girl!...Just brilliant..i could actually see the scene perfectly....Hugs and contact me sometimes!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked this one. It was fun to write. Antien is really like a brother to Rhav, a brother that you'd like to smack every so often. I imagine the pranks never end with these two.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 - 08:56 am Title: The Wedding Dress

This had me LOL. Antien had better watch how much he teases Rhav. You know I was thinking, she does not stomp or walk like an Oliphant when in uniform.

And Glandur loves the heels, don't let him fool you.

Author's Response: Well now, there could be a whole new story with those boys couldn't there. Rhav better put the shoes back in the closet along with the dress or they may come up missing. Hahaha!!

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/04/11 - 12:53 am Title: The Bathing Room

GOOD GOD, this was good..keep it up girl....now i have change the undies..and find Haldir

Author's Response: Hehehe *evil laugh*. Thanks. This one was fun to write. Hope Haldir wasn't too far away, but I know what you mean. Even I had to keep a spare pair close by while writing it. lol

You must login (register) to review.