You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/06/12 - 10:58 pm Title: 72 Welcome Home

If that is the case, you will hear from me one last time, on this story at least.

First, I knew they were going to make have a family one day and I am happy that you managed to bring it in here, however short.

Second I really liked the linking of the wooden butter fly and its journey (and Terrwyns) to the butterflies that Terr went to visit with Antien. They, too, make a long journey and come back in the end. Very nice and colourful idea.

Third, I know I always see things in stories that aren't there. I had such a thing here, too. I actually thought Remlas was related to Terrwyn if you know what I mean. But maybe that is for another story?

As for your next adventure, hell'll have to claim me to not join you, lol!

Author's Response: I never knew when I started this story that the butterfly would have such meaning throughout the whole thing. I'm glad it did though. As for a sequel, well ... there will be a whole new set of adventures, new loves and some unexpected revelations, but first a short break from the crew as I figure out what to do. However, a brand new story is in the works and I'll begin posting it very soon. Thanks again Leia and let's hope you stay above the sulfur and brimstone, lol.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/12 - 01:46 am Title: 71 Captain of the Ithilien Guard

Yaaaaay!

All home, all happy, all good!

Well, I wanted to mention the incident with the goblin. That is just so Fer and Horphen, but most of all Fer. I think he is the one drawing Horphen into all this. Anyway it was fun, especially in front of Legolas and the old captain/new commander.

I think the idea of an own home and a kind of retreat is a superb idea. I have 2 places for that, too, though my retreat is in nature.

Author's Response: This was one of those fun chapters to write and I love getting Fer and Horph into trouble. Glandur wants to string him up by his hair, but Legolas at least thinks it's funny. There's something about Fer that just won't ever change. If there is trouble, he'll find it. As for their second home, I do hope they'll find the time to go there, but I think they might be busy at first, esp. Fer with his new position. Guess I'll leave that for the sequel.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/12 - 01:13 am Title: 70 Last Meal and Conversation

I can believe they are glad to be back. I guess it is all somehow familiar and somehow new. I really wish Horphen would find The One. Even if it is Feona or maybe rather Rhawen. I mean, if Rhawen is even a little as her name suggests, they'd be perfect for each other. But as long as everyone's happy, who am I to complain?

I liked this chapter cause it reminded me of a great family. Playful boasting, teasing but overall friendly people enjoying some time together.

Author's Response: You're right, it is familiar and yet new. Terr and Fer are coming home, but this time they do it together, each one free of ghosts and trials. It's a unique kind of homecoming for them. As for Horphen, I wouldn't worry too much about him. He's just enjoying life and being the unattached bachelor for now, but I know there is someone out there waiting for him to settle. It could very well be Rhawen and I think she might be a better match for him then Feona. Feona is still a bit on the wild side too and it may be a while before she settles herself.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/12 - 02:33 am Title: 69 Motherly Advice

alright, you'll get your review.

Overall, I thought it was a nice chapter filled with the right mix of emotions. I really like to see who goes to Ithilien and who stays. It will get me a better idea on who end up with whom.

Author's Response: I can always count on Lady Leia. Thanks for being consistant and sticking by my story. There's only a couple chps left and I didn't want to bog it down with the journey back to Ithilien. It's really only Ter/Fer, Horphen and the girl he met at the wedding, Rhawen, which I haven't decided if there's any chemistry there. The other's are just unknown elves. Orth and Irneth are staying in Eryn Lasgalen.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/05/12 - 03:34 pm Title: 68 Finale of the Festivities

I liked this chapter very much.

Terr and Fer are as they always are.

Orth is being himself and I think Irneth has to watch out. That hammer is working continually.

Horphen is really sweet. He even was the gentleman bringing that annoying date home. This new elleth may be something for him. She even wants to move to the colony. Maybe master Curuven has can make use of her. She is interested in healing after all.

Author's Response: Thanks again Leia. You know, I kind of like that hammer thing and Orth seems to be ready to use it as often as he needs to. Lucky Irneth. Horphen is one of those characters that you can tease and torture, but he just bounces back and asks for more. Maybe, if I every write a sequel to this, he will get to know Rhawen better. He deserves to have a nice steady girl, unless he tells me otherwise.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/12 - 01:01 am Title: 67 On With the Celebration

Hi there,

since review 200 was taken by someone else I will have to make do with review 201.

I know exactly how Fer and Terr felt at the beginning, when they were drawn apart by the nosey others. It happened to me the same way.

Then you really had me laughing when Irneth thought he had changed. He has maybe, but not that much or at least not in that way.

I think I have already stated once that Irneth and Orth may actually be made for each other. I think if she does it right she can harness him. His date only wants his body after all and I think it is Orth's character that is cracking Irneth's wall.

Author's Response: 201 is a good number. Pushes it above and beyond, lol. My wedding was similar with all the dancing and such, but I guess that's normal. Irneth and Orth definitely have a past and she's been burned by him so she is very cautious, but there was a spark of something there. I think they were young when they met. I also think she's matured and Orth ... not so much, but I think you're right about her harnessing him in. Question is, does she want to? And yes, it is definitely Orth's hammer knocking on her wall. Oooo, that sounds a little naughty doesn't it, lol.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/12 - 03:59 pm Title: 66 Blessings of the Valar

Ter and Fer are as in love as a couple can be and Orth and Irneth…well it seems Orth has met his match!
This was a great chapter and as usual your descriptions are perfect, very adequate and not over the top!
Enjoyed reading your fic this morning. Beautiful in every way, funny and just a general delight.

Author's Response: Thanks my friend. You know how much I like Orth and his wandering eye, but Irneth will be a challenge. Thanks for your advice on this chapter. I think the change was well worth it, though I know you would rather have seen a different outcome. ;-)

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/12 - 05:48 pm Title: 66 Blessings of the Valar

ok all together, 1, 2, 3 ... aaawwwwwww!

It was a very sweet chapter. I think with all what happened Terr surely has to be overwhelmed. The wedding itself, her brother there and all the nervousness. I'd have already collapsed.

I expecially liked the ending with this being home feeling. I'm getting sentimental =)

Author's Response: He he he, I guess it was an aawww moment wasn't it. It's been an exciting day for Terr, that's for sure. And a bit overwhelming as well. Definitely something she'll always remember.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/12 - 01:52 am Title: 65 Progress and Pillow Talk

I'm getting closer to 200.
Anyway, I can understand Terr being afraid of being half elvish because she never lived that. Fer at least had contacts to both worlds as well as both parents. At least she is coming to terms with that.

The way you described Remlas reminded me of my former chemistry teacher. He always read out his notes on whatever topic we learned about and when he finished he packed up and left. No questions nothing and no teacher - student relationship either. But somehow I like Remlas.

Terr's borther coming will indeed be a surprise. You depicted the borthers in a very brotherly fashion, now that they finally came to terms with each other.

Author's Response: I'm glad you see that about Terr. So many stories where someone finds out they are part elvish just don't seem true to that discovery. It's like a cure or a problem solver. I wanted to show her as having to adjust to the idea. It's like finding out you're adopted, not an easy thing to deal with. But I didn't want to hash it out either. Goodness, it could have ended up being a whole chapter, lol. But yes, in her own way she's coming to terms. I have to laugh at your chem. teacher. I think we've all had a teacher like that at some point.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/12 - 10:06 pm Title: 64 Master Remlas

Then I will pay you.
I knew Terr could do it, it is just her way. It seems like everyone likes her instantly although not all accept it at once (e.g. Fer). I would like to know more about Remlas, I hoope I get to.

This soldier is someone I don't like. Well, it's hard to do so. But I guess he will be set right one way or another.

Oh and before I forget him, I liked the way you portraied Thranduil very much because it is different than in most fanfics and more the way I always imagined him. I think it is wonderful that he is so accepting of Terr.

Author's Response: Why thank you Lady Leia. Your gratuity is always greatly appreciated. It seems you will singlehandedly get me up to review number 200, a milestone I guess. I'll save you a cigar or perhaps a glass of bubbly, lol. Well, as for Terr Ö sheís out of harmís way. Her past is behind her. Now I want to show her more independent, needing to work, making friends, dealing with a new boss. Basically proving her self-sufficiency. The soldier was there just to make a point that not everyone who meets her thinks the world of her. She has to earn her way. And with Remlas too. Heís a hard ass, but she can take it. Hell, after having a noose around her neck, Remlas is a walk in the park. But itís not just about what sheís survived. Itís about her solid relationship with Fer too. Having that kind of security gives her part of her strength and Iím sure she does the same for him.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/12 - 06:05 pm Title: 63 Dressmakers and Goldsmiths

I think it was really sweet how openly Laveth accepted Terr and she even gave them the silver rings.
It is really sweet how much thought Fer gave to the gold rings and that he was looking for the special something.

I'd like to know a litte bit more about Horphen and his latest girlfriend, but it is not my story

I hope I learn a bit more about Remlas in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi Leia. Laveth is based on my own mother-in-law, though mine is not as intimidating. But I did get an interrogation and then all was fine. I love her like I do my own mother. As for Horphen and this girl, there will be more about them later. And Remlas will definitely make his appearance in the next chp.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/04/12 - 03:44 am Title: 62 Silver Silk

Oh ho ho! I see where this is going and I think it's great!
I don't know about you, but I love back story. It adds so much to a character. I love knowing about their lives prior to what happened today or what happened to them that makes them who they are. I've been longing to know all the details regarding Fer's parents and their relationship. And this whole new thing with Ter's father and now this new character pops up. ;-) I like how you're always putting characters in uncomfortable positions. But that's what makes for great reading though right?!

Author's Response: I do love a good back story too. It always feels like putting that missing puzzle piece in place. I like to sit back and say, oh now I understand why so and so is that way, etc. Another thing is, taking them to new places inspires the introduction of new characters, plus any side stories that might arise. I would have answered my reviews sooner, but SOMEONE has recommend a book that I can't seem to put down. (wink wink)

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/04/12 - 12:15 am Title: 62 Silver Silk

I like their mother, she has some balls. I also think she and Terr will make good friends. It was very nice of her to show that silky ribbon to Fer. I expected soīmething like "This would look good on Terrwyn" to go through his mind.

As to Terr ans Irneth, I already knew they would get along quite well. And when you introduced Remlas, my ideas concerning him ran wild, but always ended with the same conclusion, which I will keep to myself for now.

I like the way you always bring up new twists and turns. Keep going like this, you are a great writer.

Author's Response: Well, the story is not quite through just yet. Mirkwood, mother-in-law, marriage ceremony and possibly a little side story all still need to be told. As for the ribbon, I don't think it's something meant to be worn. It's more like a little treasure, something made by his father's own hands that he can cherrish, to remind him of where part of him comes from. So, still more to come. It's not over yet.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/12 - 02:30 am Title: 61 Coming Home

I was told I use too many words. So...It's nice to meet new people and start a new adventure. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well, I'm not sure what's going on, Duchess, but I for one think you are fine the way you are. But who am I but a fan of the best het writer in the genre. I'm not sure you realize it, but I look forward to your reviews and take everything you tell me and try to apply it to my writing. So you are never long winded as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/12 - 12:47 am Title: 61 Coming Home

I don't really have much to say to this chapter. It was sweet and about the way I imagined. I am happy for Fer and Terr that she could enter and I had to smile at the teasing siblings and things to know to keep people in line scene. I know how that is.
Anyway, I think it is a good idea that Terrwyn gets to know someone there who is not Fer or Orth or Horphen or male in general. I can't wait to read how she will be received by Fer's mother and what the king might have to say. I also wonder is Irneth may be the one to tame Orth, although they already know each other.

Author's Response: I thought it was time to give Terr a girlfriend too. She's entering into a new phase in her life now that her past it behind her. I want to give her more independence away from the boys. As for Orth and Irneth, well they do have a past. Orth likes getting under her skin, but she can handle him. They are a lot of fun to write for, especially when they banter back and forth. More of that later.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/12 - 10:34 pm Title: 60 Along the Way

At the beginning of this chapter I agreed with the idea to take a rest in an actual bed and to get some information. Information is always good. Somehow I knew Fer and Terr would end up satisfying their needs but Horphen and Orth sharing? Really? There's always something to discover, I see. I think it was a more funny chapter, which was just what was needed after all the others.

Author's Response: Speaking on Horphen's behalf, there really was a girl there and it really was just a brush, though he probably thought it felt more like an oliphant bumping into him. Horph tends to exaggerate. All in good fun though.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/12 - 06:20 am Title: 60 Along the Way

This chapter was seriously funny. I liked all of the stuttering and bantering going on between O and Hor and then the three of them at the end. I could tell you had fun writing this.

Author's Response: I actually wrote this chapter a long time ago. It was originally going to be in an earlier part of the story, but I changed things around and it no longer fit. Still, I knew I wanted to keep it. So I tweaked it to fit in and just had a fricking blast with it.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/12 - 08:37 pm Title: 59 Goodbyes and Well-wishes

How sad that Terrwyn has to leave her home because some people want to see an innocent woman hanged? But at least she's with Feredir and she gets to visit an amazing place :D And I love the pillow talk between these two! Once again I'm bowing to your talent! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Well, not everyone feels this way towards her, but right now, Bregmund's parents are not at all happy and it could be a dangerous situation. Still, Mirkwood will be a great experience for her. Thanks again Iri.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/12 - 12:48 am Title: 59 Goodbyes and Well-wishes

Here I am again.

First I like to thank you for this wonderful chapter. All the goodbyes, well-wishes and little stories and teasing in between. It fitted the mood of the story. I am still trying to figure out who Terr's real father is and if I could know the name or if he will simply be some random elf.

I hope I'll learn sometime in this story, even if it is the very last chapter.


(I think you made a typo. Quite to the end after Bregowine and his men dispersed Orth says "I do trust that man" and I think you rather meant "do not trust". It had me shortly confused)

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this. I knew I needed to tie things up in Rohan. It may be a long time before they ever go back there. Thanks for pointing out my little slip. Of course, no Orth doesn't trust him. It's been fixed so it won't confuse anyone else.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 08:11 am Title: 58 Elvish Teachings

And finally it all comes together! Beautifully versed my dear L8Bleumr! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Again, thanks so much Iri. You're always so kind and I'm always happy to hear from you.

You must login (register) to review.