You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 10:36 pm Title: 41 The Plan

You have some beautiful, almost poetic language in this chapter. When you write that flowing, flowery prose, it seems to flow so naturally. There's definately a rhythm to it.
I mean, seriously, is there anything sexier than a man in pj pants?! There's something rugged, yet fragile about them, like you could just pull on the string and they would fall right off! lol
I love Fer's ferocity, especially when it comes to Terr and her safety.
I'm really excited to see what is going to happen to Fer and his buddies in Rhun.
There's so much unknown in both the romance plot and they mystery plot it's driving me nuts not to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I don't know what kind of mood I was in, but when I wrote that for Fer, it just came out so easily. Maybe it's the fact that I've been wanting him to say this to her ever since I thought of this story. Oh and the pants! I'm telling you, if I knew someone who could draw, I would have them create that scene, string included, lol.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 11:02 am Title: 41 The Plan

wonderful chapter! Happy new year to you too.

Author's Response: Thank you Farawein!

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 12:53 am Title: 41 The Plan

Happy New Year.
I like the way Terr and Fer are still thinking about different possible futures. In many fics couples decide from one moment to the other and everything is alright. You keep your story realistic which is one of the reasons I like it so much. I think if they get through all the problems and twists fate presents to them their love definitely deserves a chance and happy ending.
I also like the way you bring up the mortality - immortality question up again all the time but from different points of view. This topic gives an especially good insight into the characters ...

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you, Leia. Thanks for the nice review. Keeping a story realistic is what I strive to do so your comments make me feel really good. This was definitely a big turning point, especially for Fer. He was so sure about his life and his choices. Terr has changed all of that and he has realized just how deeply she has affected him, accepting it and ready to devote himself to her. And by him revealing his heart to her, Terr feels she can open up her own heart, trust him and return that love. As you say, they still have some hurdles to get over and complications to navigate through, but they have a newfound strength with each other.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/11 - 04:16 pm Title: 40 Here and Now

Cute chapter!
I got a kick out of the pink liquid limil gives to the mother with the boy who has the fever. Anybody with kids is laughing over that thinking it's Amoxicillin.
What's nice and what keeps the reader still interested in reading is still the uncertainty that these two will not find true happiness. There's still alot of tension and alot of unknown even though they both have now admitted their feelings.
This is the best kind of love story. One with high stakes for both individuals involved.

Author's Response: That's so funny. I hadn't even thought about the color of the med before. I guess it was a subconscious thing. Lord knows I've seen it enough, lol.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/11 - 04:06 am Title: 40 Here and Now

Hello,
this chapter was a nice christmas gift. I actually laughed a lot through this chapter. Feredir teasing Terrwyn first, and laterr he tries to change her mind. Dangerous or not, someone will have to make that trip to Rhûn and who better than the invincible brothers? She must admit, together they are formidable fighters ...

Author's Response: Hi Leia and Merry Christmas. Feredir is definitely good at teasing and doing it to Terr is dangerous in itself. You are right about the brothers. Seperate they are ruthless warriors, but together they would be impossible to stop.

Reviewer: Branwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/11 - 11:50 am Title: 40 Here and Now

Up until now, I've been reading and enjoying this story, content just to follow it wherever it goes. Now, I've gotten to the point where I'm hoping so much for a happy ending, that I feel a sense of anxiousness with each new chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thanks for taking a chance on a story like this. I know a story without canon characters is not at the top of everyone's list so I really appreciate any and all feedback. And to know I have hooked someone is a great feeling.

Reviewer: Rangerof Gondor Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/11 - 11:34 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

I am really enjoying your story and I cannot wait for the next chapter! I just have one thing to say and I mean this as trying to give advice. In places the grammar can be incorrect, words spelt wrong or the wrong word is used, are you using beta to check this? This is the only criticism I can think of and I mean so as to help your writing

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying.

Reviewer: Branwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 12:10 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

This is such a great story. I have to say I was a bit sad when Terrwyn had to leave Minas Tirith and Roslach, but...well, I'm WAY over that now. Love the complexity of all the story lines and can't wait to see what happens next and how they all resolve (IF they all resolve).

Author's Response: Thanks Branwyn. There is still a lot of journeying to do as well as resolving. As for Rosloch, don't worry for him. If the muses cooperate, there might be a side story that will show his outcome, but that's still a while off.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 06:28 am Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

So, I'm a little ornery at the moment, and probably shouldn't review in this state of mind, but since this is the busiest and biggest week of my entire year, I may not have time to do it for a while so here goes...
The mystery part of this story has me sooo intrigued. You've done it so well, just letting it develop on its own. In all seriousness, I'm envious! I'm in suspense wanting to know what's going to happen here! Where did you get the whole message runner thing? That was so smart.
Also smart was that line about slaves not being traded often. Pure brilliant observation. Slaves always know all the dirty secrets about their masters... Probably why they are always protrayed as placid-faced. They don't want the master to know what they know.
That entire scene there interrogating the suspect was so witty, clever and smart! It could have come right out of an episode of NCIS. Replace G and R with Tony and Ziva and substitute the spy for some terrorist!
At the end here, this conversation between Fer and O is, in my opinion, some of the best stuff--prose or dialouge--you've written. Everything about it is wonderful. The dynamic, the reconcilliation, the understanding, the forgiveness, both spoken and unspoken. It really helps show that blood is thicker than water. Sometimes a man needs a brother--blood or otherwise--to protect his weak side...

Author's Response: I'm telling you, this is a crazy time for all of us, but I can imagine more so for you and your business. Well, honestly I don't know where the message runner idea came from except that I probably read it in a book or saw it in a movie and burried it in my subconscious. It just seemed to me that would be one way for the troops to stay in communication with each other. The slave thing kind of came from the Starz show, Spartacus. They know just about everything that goes on around the place and I don't think the royals realize just how much. But I think the Haradrim are more cunning and would keep slaves in check. You made me laugh with your NCIS comment. It was fun bringing Rhav in for this one. I think she enjoys playing good cop/bad cop (her being the bad one, lol). And lastly, I'm so glad you liked the F/O scene. They really needed this now, especially with all that is to come. No matter how much static is between them, they cannot deny the fact that they are brothers. They need each other. They love each other and knowing that will only make them that much stronger. Anyways, have a great Christmas and don't work too hard.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 02:03 am Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

I can't tell you enough how happy it made me to see that a new chapter of this was posted, I almost spilled my tea all over my key board just to click on your story!

Author's Response: Oh goodness, don't do that, LOL. So glad you are still following along.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/11 - 09:35 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

alright, I have a few seconds to review. I am very happy for both, Feredir and Orthorien that they finally overcame their prejudices and misunderstandings. I really think that together they are more or less invincible. Rather less but together they are so very strong and I think they can accomplish rescueing Terrwyn

Author's Response: Seems like everybody only has a few seconds lately, lol. The holiday rush is on and so thanks for taking the time to review. I think it was necessary for Fer and Orth to reconcile here, especially for the next part of their journey. Their strength will be needed for Terr as well as each other.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/12/11 - 05:17 am Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier

Over all a nice chapter. I don't have a whole lot to say, I've said most of it all before, but again you show us the interesting dynamic O and Fer have. They're alike in some ways and very different in others.
Fighting the Easterlings was a fun and different way to jazz things up.
As always excellent spelling and puncuation, blah blah blah. That's rarely ever an issue with you, considering how much you write.
Do you LJ? Heard anything new about Faerie? I stillcan't get into it, so I dropped a quick email to Sian to see what was up.
Oh! and I heard that the Dolphins are the one team no one wants to play right now. Things must be looking up there! lol

Author's Response: I know it's not very exciting, but not every chapter can be. Still, it will lead to other things. Anyways, I don't LJ 'cuz I had some trouble figuring things out and gave up. I haven't heard a word about Faerie and can't imagine the owner giving up on it so soon in its development, but who knows. If you hear anything, please let me know. And as far as the Dolphins are concerned, they haven't looked too bad lately. They've had some good games. It's too late this season, but I'm hoping it's a sign of things to come for next year. Hey, at least we're not as bad as the Colts, LOL.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/11 - 08:25 pm Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier

The first thing that came to my mind when I read about Feredir being called back to the borders was: Had to happen!
He and Terrwyn finally got where I wanted them to be and it never lasts. But maybe a bit of action at the border will do him some good. With his brother there, I am not so sure anymore. We will see what will happen now with both of them hunting the easterlings.

Something just came to my mind concerning the attacks and easterlings, but I will keep that in my mind because I don't want to spoil the story for others seeing my review, which I might do by voicing my idea.

Author's Response: Having Fer go back to the border will be a turning point in the story. It is his job afterall. At least when he comes home, he comes home to Ter now. Having Orth around will be good for him too. It's time these two learned to settle their differences.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/11 - 04:22 am Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds

Ah! Finally, they've reached some kind of understanding! That's so nice to see! I loved seeing those flashes of Fer's considerate side. I guess it's true that the right woman really can tame even the wildest of men. You've made him vulerable but not weak, if that make sense, sensitive without emasculating him. Terr, typical what I think of as typical Rohirric woman, tough as nails on the outside, a survivor (well, she'd have to be inorder to just live in a place like that) but yet still a woman. She wouldn't want him to see her cry. She's got too much pride, i think.
Just wondering if he even cares if she is or is not a virgin, or did he even stop to consider. I don't think either way it would matter to him. It's probably not even important to the story. They just love each other an that's all that matters. And all that should matter.
Although this is a very tender scene, you can still feel the tension between them. They really do have that special spark.
Limil, she's such a good character. She fills her role in this story very well.
Very nicely written too.
I can't wait to see what happens from here!

Author's Response: I'm so glad Fer comes across this way. It is exactly how I wanted to show him. And Terr too. I wanted her to stay feminine without crossing a line. As for your question about her virtue, yes Fer knows about her relationship with Rosloch. They talked about that back when he was her guard and giving her a hard time. But of course, had she not been experienced, he would have shown her the same if not more compassion (otherwise he might have killed her, but in a good way, lol)

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/11 - 11:51 pm Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds

This chapter was sweetness in perfection. Just sweet and so wonderful. From the waking up together to giving the butterfly back, sharing the past and all this love and passion in between. I am exhausted myself. That means, you wrote a very good chapter =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Leia. I'm glad I exhausted you, lol. I really wanted this to be the true turning point for them and the butterfly just ties is all together.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/11 - 04:54 am Title: 36 Weightless

So after a couple of long bad days, I decided that coming home and reading this was my top priority today!
Funny you should write about something in here becaus I've been thinking alot about it myself in writing a scene with Eomer and Eothain.
You say something about Terr giving herself to Fer without asking for anything in return. So in thinking about what love really is, I decided that real love is giving all of yourself without asking for anything in return. And, yes, trust does play a part in this, especially for women.
The second thing i really liked was when Fer was looming over Terr in the kitchen or whatever and asked if he was going to hit her. Fer is great power held in check. He could hurt her and he knows it, yet his code of honor forbids those sorts of displays of violence. In Diana Gabaldon's new book her prolouge (she writes the best prolouges), she writes about "bloody men". A man who will kill and maim in battle, a man who will crush his enemy's throat with his boot is the same man who, when he returns home, holds his daughter on his knee and speaks gently to his wife. This is most certainly Fer.
Okay and here's the third thing. There's a song by this group called Bright Eyes... Lover I don't have to love. I think its about hooking up and having a one night stand. Its actually a rather beautiful yet erotic song. I'll link it to you if I can find it. (One of my fav songs and I don't have many of those.) But, one of the last lines is Love's an excuse to get hurt, and to hurt.
(I acutally think this is the offical video for this song. I love the bit with the dairy cattle in the back. wtf?)
http://www.mtv.com/videos/bright-eyes/25511/lover-i-dont-have-to-love.jhtml
Your love scenes are always moist and steamy! lol But this one was sensual too.

Author's Response: I am really very flattered by your first sentence. Hope your bad days are all behind you now. You know, it's funny, but I was think too how much I like that characteristic of the medieval man, able to strike down his enemy with the same hand that cradles his child. I think it is just such a romantic thought. DG nails it with Jamie, which is why I love him so much. And I think it is just as romantic for the woman to know she's the one who can calm the beast so to say. She has just as much if not more power than the man. I checked out the link you put here. Great song! I think your right about it being a one nighter, but it's almost like it could be interpreted in more ways than one. Sometimes I thought it was about a drug addict too, the drug being the lover. Very interesting.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/11 - 06:11 pm Title: 36 Weightless

Finally! It was about time. I think I, as a reader, would have gone mad had this charade continued any longer. But as Fer said, they might have taken this step, but their futures are still uncertain but I believe in the saying that "love conquers all", so I hope you have a happy end in mind.

Terrwyn did the right thing in hitting a nerve. That is when people become angry but in their anger are the most truthful and honest. Though the method is not nice, it works and even I apply it when it becomes necessary.

I loved this chapter and really, really look forward to whatever is going to happen to Terrwyn when she goes back to Rohan to face trial.

Author's Response: One thing you don't have to worry about with me is that I love a happy ending too, though sometimes bittersweet is good. I think Ter needed to hit that nerve with him. It worked in the end and now they can be together the way they were meant to be. Still lots more to come. I hope Rohan won't disappoint.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/11 - 03:39 am Title: 36 Weightless

Magical. Simply Magical.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. Glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/11 - 08:52 am Title: 35 Lessons

ooooo, I love this, and I can understand the brotherly rivalry quite nicely. Please continue this. I love your work

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review. Glad you're still enjoying this.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/11 - 01:46 am Title: 35 Lessons

It was a nice chapter. I like everyone being concerned about Feredir and Terrwyn. And Feredir has a talent to always walk in when it is most inconvenient. In this way I sympathize with him, poor guy. If they would just talk and not only see and assume. Maybe in the next chapter? I never give up hope.

Author's Response: Next chapter huh? I think you just might get your wish. It's time to get them on their way.

You must login (register) to review.