Reviews For The Peredhil
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Merciful_Faelwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/12 - 08:11 am Title: Mischief Managed

Poor Erestor

Author's Response: Yes, he always seems to have such a hard time..especially where Glorfindel is concerned *wink, wink*.

Reviewer: Luthien of Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/12 - 06:03 am Title: The Anchor

absolutely awesome, i really love the way you led the charakters trough the story. love to read more of them asap!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's always nice to see a review.

Reviewer: Merciful_Faelwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/12 - 05:17 am Title: The Anchor

Post more please. IM BEGGING YOU!

Author's Response: Okay, I will, but it'll be a little while. I still have to do YGF2, despite finishing your chapter nine.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/12 - 04:38 pm Title: Questions and Answers

... and then a cliffhanger?! Ulundo! ;-)
nice chapter, though, thank you for that, it really is appreciated. It's sweet to see how Haldir adores her and she's good for him as well, wonder if she ever saw that...
But she definitely needs someone to boost her confidence before she'll be able to adapt to the elven culture and be comfortable in it. Haldir's doing fine so far with that and this talk seems promising in that regard...

Thanks again! I am glad to accompany you on this story as well, you know? Keep it up!

Author's Response: I admit it was a tiny bit evil of me to leave you hanging like that, but I am not going to leave you in suspense for as long this time, I promise! :D

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/11 - 11:00 pm Title: The Mystery of the Tabby

a good question indeed. Doesn't seem to have anything to do with ... anything at this moment ;-) but I'm sure it will work out.

Galadriel the matchmaker ... :D

Author's Response: Yes, she is indeed. And don't worry, the cat fits in with the story.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/11 - 09:03 pm Title: Ambrosia

Short, but nice ;-)

If I didn't know better, I'd say Haldir wanted to give her something that would always occupy her mind and with it, Haldir...

But then he is not the type to be so calculating

Author's Response: Well, you never know with him. Of course, it might have something to do with Galadriel....not going to spoil anything for you, tho. :D

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/11 - 08:37 pm Title: Just a bit Jumpy

Loved to see the update! Great chapter...so loved Bilbo :) Looking forward to more *hinthint*
~G

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked him. I really had to think about how he would talk, but then I realized 'Hey, he's like you. Just think eccentric, country fellow' you know? And yes, more is coming soon.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/11 - 08:17 pm Title: Just a bit Jumpy

Nice chapter. You portrayed Bilbo very well in my opinion as the easy-going, talkative fellow that he is ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you! You don't know how much that means to me, especially since Bilbo is one of my favorite characters. He's dear to me because I see similarities between our ways of thinking. He's a bit eccentric, just like me and, like you said, talkactive as well as easy-going. Me to a 'T'.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/11 - 02:50 am Title: Never give up without a fight

Oh damn it, if I am spoiling anything, JUST DELETE MY STUPID COMMENT!!!

Really, so sorry for that.

Author's Response: Oh, that's alright. I liked that you were reading closely enough into the story to formulate what she should do. That means my character was real enough to be believable. I apreciate the fact that you reviewed this. :)

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/11 - 06:24 pm Title: Never give up without a fight

I guessed that her friends and family are what really keep her from choosing immortality and that is why I think it best she spoke to Elrond about it. If she stayed for Edith and Thorontur, it would still mean that she’d outlive them by some centuries, centuries she would spend alone and grieving. And yet we know that the elves still linger in Midlle Earth for some years after Sauron’s defeat. So she could still spend some time with her loved ones and then join the elves…

Author's Response: That's actually what I was considering doing.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/11 - 07:34 pm Title: A bit of change is good for everyone

She should speak with one of the other peredhil some day, that might really help her, especially as Elrond has knowledge of both choices.

Anyway, loved the chapter. Hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, she's really confused at this point. She's kinda torn between her growing feelings for Haldir and everything that she's ever known. Plus her friends and loved ones.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/11 - 07:09 pm Title: Farewell

Awww, I was a little bit confused at the beginning as there was a really large time gap with some events I would have loved to read about, such as the moment Thorontur realised that his protégé was indeed a girl or how it came that both were venturing to the Black Gate.
But it was a well written chapter nonetheless, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, I had the part you're talking about written out, but it was somehow deleted from my computer and I had to re-write the entire chapter, but I forgot what I'd written, and I knew it would never be as good as it was the first time, so I had to edit it out.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/11 - 06:53 pm Title: Bittersweet Victory

Very good chaptor, and don't worry, it definitely is not too angsty for my liking ;-)

But seeing her ears must have awoken Haldir's protective streak, one of the things I like most when reading about Haldir ...
off to go and read the rest

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far! And Haldir is definitly protective of her.

Reviewer: Massanie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/11 - 06:46 pm Title: Never give up without a fight

Great! I love it when someone makes Haldir survive, although I kind of think it consolatory to know where a fea would go to and that they can be reborn.
I like Nimwen, a strong girl ...

Author's Response: Yep. I like her, too. I think that she's my second favorite OC, my absolute favorite is Marie from my parody 'You've got Fanmail'.

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/11 - 08:25 am Title: Farewell

For being new to this elvin romance stuff,you are doing quite well! keep it coming. just cause my elvin mises have left me, doesn't mean I don't love to read it. ~G
P.S. I love Thorontur :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I quite proud of myself. I've managed to arrange this in a way that I'm satisfied with. And, truly, I love him as well. :D <3Love and peanutbutter, Melda

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/07/11 - 09:10 am Title: Bittersweet Victory

please please please continue, this is brilliant

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! And I will, I promise :). I'm glad you think so much of it. It's my very first fic written this way.

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/07/11 - 06:43 am Title: Never give up without a fight

Oh don't stop there!!! Great start and hope an update comes soon. BTW, love Thorontur :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you *Blushes* Didn't really think that I could do all that well on a fic of this nature. You're a real dear. :) And I love Thorontur myself. He reminds me of an older brother kind of guy or maybe even a dad. He's just so pleasent. His name means 'power of the eagle' And I had a little fun with Nimwen's alias. She's maethorion (which means warrior) son of Laianathorion (which means freedom) I'm glad I did something right with this. :)

You must login (register) to review.