Reviews For Scarred Fate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 11: Poison

We learned from the best! Wonderful update...I never saw the turn of events coming--hmm, maybe Erestor knew about the traitor? Will patiently await the next update...now off to write another chapter myself. :)
~G

Author's Response: :D Thank's again, I was hoping to surprise you all, but it will get more twisted in future chapters, that I promise you! I needed a map where I drew the travelling routes of each of the parties involved to plan everything out and a huge chronological table with the events and still I got confused sometimes; but then again, sometimes I didn't write for a month or longer and that didn't help much either...

Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 02:31 am Title: Chapter 11: Poison

This is a great story, I can't wait to read the next few chapters! I love the way you wrote Erestor, he's a realistic character for me.

Author's Response: Hey chérie, welcome to The Bitter Glass series! And thank you very much for the nice comment.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 02:25 am Title: Chapter 11: Poison

And there's a SECOND plot twist???? Darn, you're going to give me a kind of reading whiplash, with all these violent tists and turns and starts and stops. But I love it. It's like a rollar coaster and I LOVE rollar coasters. :D Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: OK, now that definitely IS the nicest thing anyone ever said about something I wrote! Thank you very much, I hope I won't let you down...

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 02:18 am Title: Chapter 10: The Gift

DUN DUN DUN! And there's the most amazing plot twist I've ever read in a fanfiction! :D Serious genius.

Author's Response: Damn it, I didn't see this comment ... well that's even nicer than the other one! I so hoped I wouldn't lose you on the way because Scarred Fate has some rather violent scenes and you seemed to prefer the parts that were more benign. But still: I promised you a happy ending, didn't I?

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/11 - 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 10: The Gift

Thank you!! I noticed the change in font immediately and appreciate it. It made the letters flow/read much easier :) Again, a well written chapter and I look forward to more...hint hint
~G

Author's Response: You are welcome ;-) And did you coordinate your comments with Melda? It almost seems as if you two are rotating to get more chapters ;-) Ah well, since I gave her chapters for her nice reviews I'll give you another one, too. If I'm running out of new chapters (part three of the series is not yet written), then that is your problem, isn't it?... :D and thank you very much for your review, I'm just noticing how much that can mean to an author

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/11 - 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 8: In Shambles

I read this this morning and now have a moment to comment...this cliffy isn't so bad (esp. cause I see you updated!) anyway, I am notorious for my cliffhangers so I cannot be too hard on you. This story is just so...so...intense and I just want more and more. Well, off to read the new parts :)
~G

Author's Response: Awww, that must have been one of the nicest things I've ever been told about any story I've written so far... So thanks again ;-) And don't worry, together with The Bitter Glass you have only just seen little more than a half of what is already written. Looking forward to show you all the rest of Scarred Fate.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/11 - 01:54 am Title: Chapter 8: In Shambles

Please update soon! And I'm now doing a happy dance because I was right about Erestor having planned the whole thing! YAY ME! Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: Hihi ;-) You know you are really brilliant at encouraging me once I start getting doubts over this. I wondered if I overdid it with Elladan starting to torture that soldier, but I didn't want to leave it out either as I wanted to show how bitter he became over the ordeal his mother went through. So here is your chapter and a second one also ;-)

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/11 - 07:18 am Title: Chapter 7: Stratagem 1

Great job! but such a cliffy...where's Erestor and the answers to all the questions?
The only off comment I have is that the script used for Erestor's letter is a bit difficult to read--but I changed skins and that helped.
Looking forward to more!
~G

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review and I am so sorry for the cliffhanger ;-). Didn't really do it deliberately. It just would have been such a long chapter if I had put it together with the second part... Thanks for the tip with the font by the way, I am going to change that during the next few days.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/11 - 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 6: No Regret

Whoa. Suicide? Poor Erestor. I kind of expected it though.

Author's Response: Hmm, yes ... I only hope it's not too predictable ... ah, just wait, it's long from being over. Anyway I am fired up for your opinion on the next chapter, so I am going to update right now ;-)

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/11 - 12:13 am Title: Chapter 4: Curses

Now here's an interesting dilemma. I wonder what Erestor could be planning? I have an idea, but I'm not sure.... Keep updating, please! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Then I'll give you another two chapters. And I promise to finish this story. I hate it myself when I start reading a story that I find interesting which is then never finished by the author, there are just too many promising stories like that.

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/08/11 - 07:21 am Title: Chapter 3: Suspicion

Interesting...very interesting! I am hooked and looking forward to the next update--love a good mystery ;)
~G

Author's Response: My heartfelt thanks and welcome to the story!

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/08/11 - 01:29 am Title: Chapter 3: Suspicion

Erestor's got a plan, I think. He's probably been two steps ahead of Fin this entire time.:) Good story, my friend! I enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I enjoyed writing it :-) I feel so giddy with excitement, knowing Erestor's scheming, and wanting to know how you react to it, that it is hard not to update it all at once; but then I have no chance to write the third part...

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/11 - 08:21 pm Title: Chapter 2: Presentiment

Wow. Meow. Erestor jost got so p.o.ed that his eyes changed color. I guess I can relate to that! I'm usually nice and cheery, but I've had people tell me that when I'm mad, my eyes seem to flash and the yellow marbling (which is outstandingly common in people with green eyes like mine or even hazel ones) seems to become pronounced so that it looks really weird. I freaked out two guys who made me mad when I was in freshman year so badly that they avoided me until graduation!

Author's Response: ;-) I was told that I have a 'devilish gleam' in my eyes when I am angry. That went so far as to my fellow students trying to be around by all means necessary when I needed to give someone a tongue lashing (that person had tried to steal my work and I needed him to go to my prof and admit to it or I would have been accused of plagiarism...). But I wish my eyes would change colour, too, I find that pretty cool.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/11 - 08:12 pm Title: Chapter 1: Leave Me A Lie

Hmmm..a little dark, but I'm curious about those letters. So I can't wait for the next chapter, even if it's super tragic!

Author's Response: Hey Melda, I am so sorry that I can't really promise you a cheery part ... for quite some time ... but I promised you a happy ending, and I'll stick to that ;-)

You must login (register) to review.