You must login (register) to review.
Title: Almost Like Paradise Reviewer: danira Signed
wow really great stoy..i re4ally like lane... and haldir is cool tto iam not sure what legolas is doing...is he jealous=?????? please post more soon
Date: 24/01/12 - 12:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Almost Like Paradise Reviewer: sensistar Signed
i really liked this chapter! also, i'm so glad you use spellcheck, it's hard for me to read stories if there are tons to grammatical errors. don't seem to have that priblem with you. :) can't wait for the next chapter.
Date: 23/01/12 - 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: More Questions than Answers Reviewer: danira Signed
wow really great story. please post more soon
Date: 18/01/12 - 10:04 am [Report This]
Title: Once Upon a Time in a Brothel Reviewer: Kaleidoscope Signed
I love Lane! She is so unlike any tenth walker I've read about. By far one of the best oc's I have come across, including those outside of the LOTR fandom. Besides a brilliant character, I enjoy the plot. Although, speeding it up a bit would be nice. The only critique I have is that Lane can get a little too anti-male. I get that she's been struggling in a male dominated world, but I think she's a bit overly harsh on the opposite sex. Of course, that is simply my opinion. As I am not in her position, I don't know how I would act in a similar situation.

I await your next post with baited breath!

Author's Response:

I'm very flattered that you're liking Lane so far!

Hopefully things will speed up a bit now, it's hard to get through a lot of stuff in the beginning.

Lane does come off as trying to be pretty tough in the beginning, but it wasn't my intention that she come off anti-male. She gets along with men better than women since she's been around men more in her line of work/duty but I do realize she seems like she's getting frustrated with the whole male dominated world. She's trying to be understanding (and doing a better job than I think I'd be able to do) but it's gotta be tough when she's spent so many years fighting for the guys to treat her like a guy and now feel like she's gone backwards about a thousand steps. But she and the guys will eventually figure things out! ;)

And the new chapter is up, so you can go check that one out now!

 

Thanks again so much for the wonderful review! I love hearing from you guys!

 

Lasarina

Date: 14/01/12 - 04:43 am [Report This]
Title: Friends Will Be Friends Reviewer: CeresMaria Signed
Even in the animated series Legolas is a blondie... I can't picture him as a brunette... I see Elladan and Elrohir instead!
Date: 09/01/12 - 10:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Comfort of a Friend Reviewer: Jade_Lily Signed
I love how your not forcing Lane to change to fit the ideals of the other characters, or vice versa. It happens too often that writer's assume that Tolkien's characters will accept equality between women and men easily and without complaint! When I read your story I feel like your not forcing the story line or characters to fit your character and her history. It flows really well!! I can't wait to read the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you're liking the story! I'm trying to let Lane's character (and Tolkien's character) flow and not force, so I'm glad it's working. New chapters are up, so check them out! Lasarina
Date: 30/12/11 - 11:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Once Upon a Time in a Brothel Reviewer: Jade_Lily Signed
I love the character development, it's nice to know a little bit more about Lane's past :D I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! New chapter is now up!

 Lasarina

Date: 29/12/11 - 06:42 am [Report This]
Title: Once Upon a Time in a Brothel Reviewer: sensistar Signed
liked the new chapter! i think it would be good if you progressed the plot a bit faster though.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! I'm trying to move it along a little faster, but there's still certain things that have to happen in their own time. But hopefully I'm able to get new chapters out quick enough to help move things along.

 

Thanks again, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 29/12/11 - 06:09 am [Report This]
Title: Once Upon a Time in a Brothel Reviewer: Jade_Lily Signed
I love this story it's very refreshing. Please keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter!
Date: 28/12/11 - 05:19 am [Report This]
Title: This Sure Ain't Kansas Reviewer: CeresMaria Signed
I like her! She kicks elf-booty!
Merry Christmas to you!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing! She's a pretty tough chick!

I've got another new chapter up now. 

 

Thanks again, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 26/12/11 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: Once Upon a Time in a Brothel Reviewer: sensistar Signed
i liked it.
Date: 25/12/11 - 06:53 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.