You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/12 - 10:16 pm Title: The Parting Glass

'Twas a joy to read, as always.
I especially liked the inclusion of Lane's family history with the Irish parting toast and chapter title- it was a nice touch; and the twist too, sending Lane to Minas Tirith with Gandalf and Pippin. :)
Looking forward to Book Three!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!

Check out the first chapter of the final story!

Lasarina

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/05/12 - 03:54 pm Title: Try to Keep the Faith

I was terrified that you'd abandoned this- I can't tell you how glad I was when I got an email saying that you'd updated!! Thank you!! :)

I'm so glad that Legolas and Lane have now "plighted their troth" and I only hope you don't do something to wreck their hapiness. If you do, I shall cry. Just a warning. ;)

Author's Response:

This story it all pretty well plotted out in my mind, so I won't abandon it. And hopefully I won't leave you hanging for so long again either!

Thanks for sticking with me!

 

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/12 - 04:23 pm Title: The Making of Men

Wonderful. Your writing was very emotive, especially when you wrote about the boys turning into men with the coming of the dawn.
Love it! :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked that part. I always thought it was very sad to think of how many childhoods were lost in that battle.

 

And I'm finally back with a new chapter, so check it out!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/12 - 03:04 pm Title: The Making of Men

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think even Tolkien himself would be proud!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully you´ll update soon! Can´t wait to read!!! XO XD

Author's Response:

Sorry it took a while, I but I'm finally back with a new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Glendash Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/12 - 01:56 am Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Love it! such a pleasure to read a well written piece of work like this, and your character interpretations expanded from the original written works are believable and well rounded, i look forward to the rest of this series, thank you!!

Author's Response:

Glad you're liking the story, and thanks for the review!

 

Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: gypsyblue Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/12 - 10:35 pm Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Another great chapter! An interesting twist, having Legolas go over the cliff instead of Aragorn. And your banners look great too. Can't wait for the next chapter. : )

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews, and I'm glad you liked the banners too. They were fun to make.

 Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/12 - 03:28 am Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Wow! That was gread!!! XO

Though it made me curious why you had Legolas go over the cliff instead of Aragorn???

Can´t wait to see the next chapter!! XD


By the way: I like the banners, they look gread!! XD XD

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews!

 I changed the movie-verse storyline to fit my story a little better. Lane needed a little bit of a push to admit things, even to herself! ;)

And I'm glad you liked the banners!

Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/12 - 09:52 pm Title: Once, I Knew Fate

omg that is not good i really hope legolas will suvive this like aragorn did in the movie!!!poor lane... iam so glad to read more from you and hope you dont make me wait a week before you post the next chapter im dying to read more

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/12 - 12:34 pm Title: Can’t Stay Here

very well written and your banners are beautiful too please post more soon im dying to read more so please update soon

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you like the banners too!

New chapter is up, so check it out!

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/12 - 09:25 pm Title: Can’t Stay Here

That was beautifully written!
I was wondering which turn the story would take but this is brilliant!! Very realistic!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you're liking it.

 New chapter is up, so check it out!

Lasarina

You must login (register) to review.