Reviews For The Last Wood Elf
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/13 - 11:03 am Title: From Dreams to Reality

Oh geez L8 you're making me teary ALREADY?? Poor poor Legolas!!

By the way your Orcs creep me out. Seriously. They're creepy. I think I'M going to have nightmares about them! Very well and vividly described!

...Gosh.. still teary. Poor Elhadron! :( ~ Iri

Author's Response: I know. I hated doing it, but I had to. I liked Elhadron too, but this will help shape Legolas into the person he will become. Thanks for your comments about the Orcs. Anytime I can get a reaction like yours, I feel like I'm doing my job.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/13 - 10:57 am Title: Guidance

I'm very glad that Elhadron diligently teaches Legolas their history, lore etc! What a shame if all that knowledge was lost!

And bravo to young Legolas for his first kill (show-off *cough* *cough*)

It's great to get the feel of the woodsmen and how they live and it's lovely that Sefa gets another 'child' to nurture ~ Iri

Author's Response: Well, with Legolas, he will eventually go to Rohan, and right now, the woodsmen are his influence. So I wanted to make sure Elhadron taught him as much of his elvish heritage as possible. I want Legolas to be well rounded in the ways of men and elves.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/13 - 10:47 am Title: Nightmares

Awwwwww little Legolas in a nightshirt?? That's sooo cute, I just wanna eat him!! LOL!

Ahem. Sorry about that bit of silliness! :D But another touching part of that was Legolas curling up with his 'uncle' and twirling his hair the same way he used to with his father - what a sense of trust he's placed in Elhadron!

I LOVE the banter between the woodsmen and you've introduced a nicely rounded ensemble for them with each character being a different age, marital status etc - this makes it all very believable and relatable. ~ Iri

Author's Response: The hair twirling thing is something that my daughter used to do as a baby and then a toddler, usually while I was nursing her. One arm always came up around the back of my head and twirled a lock of my hair. Funny thing is, her father does that too, and still does from time to time, lol.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/13 - 10:38 am Title: Woodsmen of the North

I absolutely adore how you've described meeting the woodsmen from Legolas' tiny point of view - actually the sentence 'seemed to touch the sky with his red head' made me laugh so loudly I scared my cat half to death! These woodsmen sound like a great people - I'd certainly feel safe around them!!

Glad to see our two travellers safe for the moment! ~ Iri

Author's Response: I have to admit, it was fun writing these woodsmen. I guess there's really not much known about them, so I got to do a little bit of oc stuff here. The brothers were the most fun, the kind of guys I'd like to hang out with.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/13 - 10:24 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Hello there!! I had already started reading this previously but got side-tracked (life- you know how it is) so I decided to start all over again. And so the barrage of reviews begin anew :D

To begin - what an intensely emotional and action-packed opening chapter! And I do love the little background you give us to set the scene and the tone for the story. I love Thranduil and Legolas as you know so my heart absolutely broke with Elhadron's when he realised it was all over. And I love the history here between Lorien and Mirkwood - this will play very nicely in later chapters I'm sure.

Thankyou for introducing yet another amazing tale for the rest of us to devour :D ~ Iri

Author's Response: Hi Irial. Hope it's as enjoyable the second time.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/13 - 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 33 A Reunion of Sorts

Please, please, PLEASE don't you kill Haldir too! Bad enough PJ did.
Please?

Author's Response: I've tried to stick closer to book verse rather than the movie, but sometimes following movie verse helps my own story flow a little easier. But to ease your mind, I am not killing Haldir. I personally never liked that part and saw it as useless. But hey, even PJ had to alter the story to make his version work. Keep Calm and Let Haldir Live... lol.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/13 - 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 32 Lothlorien

Awesome. Thanks so much for the update. I an still really enjoying this story. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks. More on the way soon.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/09/13 - 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 29 Rohan's Redemption

Awesome chapter! I'm loving the way this story is developing.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/09/13 - 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 28 Written In Sand

Wow, I was wondering when Legolas would learn of his true heritage. Can't wait to read more. Great chapter. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Hi Luvbukz. Yep, the cat's out of the bag. Finally!

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/13 - 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 27 A Horn Shall Sound

Hi :) thank you so much for updating. As always I've enjoyed reading your update. I must mention your opening paragraph. Your description was amazing. I could actually taste the filthy, oily smell. Ha ha ha I actually coughed as if to clear my lungs of the stench. Great stuff. Great to have you back.

Author's Response: Hi there. As you can see, I'm finally back home and slowly getting back into writing. I had to read the last 5 or so chapters to familiarize myself with this story. It's been so long since I worked on it. Things seem to be going well for my folks, and I think I have them talked into moving to where I live so that I can take care of them. Anyways, I'm glad you liked the latest chapter and that it made you choke, lol. This really was a fun chp to write. Another one on the way soon. Thanks for sticking by.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/13 - 06:51 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

I'm really sorry to hear about your parents. I hope all goes well. Take care of what's important in your life and don't stress too much. Your readers will always be here. Thanks too for your dedication to your writing. We'll be here when you're ready again :)

Author's Response: I'll be home in just over a week and the first thing I'm doing is posting. Thanks bukz, for waiting.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/13 - 08:49 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Hi. Really missing your updates. Hope all is well. Looking forward to more of this story.

Author's Response: Sorry it's been a while. I promise I will get back to the story. Unfortunately, I've had a family emergency and I'm currently helping my elderly parents. My dad is my mom's only care giver and he ended up in the hospital for an absess on his foot. So I've been with them, taking care of my mom and visiting my dad in the rehab facility. Luckily, tomorrow he comes home, but I'm still here for another week and a half. I've got to get home care set up and things like that so I can finally go back home. So hang in there with me. I promise not to abandon this story. I've just hit a bump in the road. Thanks for asking Luvbukz. It's nice to know someone's out there.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/13 - 05:31 pm Title: Chapter 26 Without Words

Hmmm, and the plot thickens. I love it. Can't wait to see where this development leads. Thanks for another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping the reviews coming. More on the way soon.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/13 - 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 25 The Entwood

Lorien - nice. I like the twist in the tale and am very excited to see how that works out. I'm also thrilled about having the ents involved. I like the ents and there really isn't much of them, or about them, in the trilogy so that's cool (even if it turns out to be brief its still great).

I know how things can get hectic during school breaks so thanks for taking the time out to write and update. I'll be twitching with anticipation till your next chapter's published.

Ps I know that most fanfic authors write purely as a hobby but I can't help but admire your work. I was wondering if you have any published works or if you've ever considered getting your stuff published? I hope I'm not over stepping its just that, for me, as a fantasy writer i think you're really talented. I'd have your books on my shelf alongside Tolkien, Terry Brooks and Ursula Le Guin. Just an errant thought.

Author's Response: I don't think I've ever written Fangorn Forest or the ents before, and I found it to be refreshing and fun. You're right, there's not a lot about them so it left a lot open to imagination. You are too kind with your comments, and it would be a dream come true to become a published author. I constantly think about an original story that I could possibly put out there, but nothing has really clicked yet. So in the meantime, I'll keep practicing with Tolkien fanfic. I really appreciate your support, and knowing someone enjoys my work so much just makes me more motivated to step out and try writing my own story. So thank you again, Luvbukz.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/13 - 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 24 On Open Plains

Thanks for the update. I'm still hooked :) I was wondering... Since this isn't a typical, follow the course of the books story, will Legolas be finding his way to Elrond and the fellowship or do you have something else in mind?

Author's Response: Sorry it took a little longer to update, but it was spring break at my house and that left me with very little time for writing. I'm back now, and hope to have another chp by the end of the week. Well, to answer your question, Legolas will not be going to Imladris. At this point in the story, the Council has already taken place and the fellowship has split up. However, Legolas will meet what's left of the fellowship, in my own twisted way, and he will eventually go to Lothlorien. That's about all I can say for now, since I haven't written most of it yet, and sometimes things change. But it's definitely Lorien, not Rivendell where Legolas will end up.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/13 - 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 22 What Lies Beneath Edoras

Oh my... It truely pains me to read about Legolas in such a degrading, unforgiving and altogether wretched place. Poor elf. That the devious worm seems to be getting his way (for now at least) really grates my gall. I know things will get better though so I'm hanging in there with you as always :). Looking forward to your next installment. Can't wait to see where this is headed and what's in store for our tortured elf. Thanks for the update and thanks for not deserting your readers. We deeply appreciate it.

Author's Response: Things are always darkest before the dawn, you could say. And Grima will get his sooner or later, probably later. I'm glad to see you're still hanging with me. And no worries about desertion. I never leave a story unfinished. I hate that kind of thing myself and know how disappointing it is to never know what happened. More on the way soon. Always good to see you Luvbukz.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/02/13 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 21 The Blacksmith

Oh no Legolas... How could he allow that vile woman to trap him like that... And her... Has she not a shred of goodness in her that would not even think twice about hurting this wonderful elf. Super despise that worm right now and wish I could teach that woman the real meaning of pain for bringing Legolas' good and respectable name and into question. Oh, can't wait to see all the worm's plans and desires go up in flames.

Author's Response: Now you can see why Grima chose Rota to do the dirty deed. He knew she would be irresistable to Legolas, and she would get the job done.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/13 - 02:41 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Been reading The Two Towers, again, and got to the part when the three hunters meet Eomer and his riders. As he spoke of himself and HIS eored I was immediately taken back to the scene in your story when he spoke to his men and formed a bond with them securing their allegience.
It struck me then that not only are you a talent writer but you also see things in stories that others might miss. Myself for one.

Whether intentional or not, its a lovely filler. It give me a new or deeper understanding of the love and loyalty between Eomer and the people of Rohan. It makes total sense now why they could follow him so easily as if he were always meant to be King.

Thanks for that.

Author's Response: I cannot tell you what a great feeling you've given me. I've always liked Eomer's character. What a strong, honorable, and confident man he must have been. And yes, I intentionally wanted to show that bonding with his men, as well as his love for his people and country. I've always thought that the Rohirrim were the most proud people. They are a young and growing country compared to other places. They have a lot to prove and need strong leaders. I'm so happy I could spark something with my writing. What a huge compliment you've given me. Thank you so much ; - )

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/13 - 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 20 Keeping House

Ah it feels so good to be back. I've been unable to access this site for what seems like forever.

Oh, things are hotting up now. Looks like the ominous dark cloud will soon be releasing its showers of war and woe.

Though I enjoy reading about the elf's battle skills (very sexy), I'm glad Legolas gets to keep an eye on things at home which promises training for poor Eowyn so she can at least get some air now and then.

Hope all goes well for Rohan's princes yet I fear that I'll be saying goodbye to one of them soon.

Anyway, let me stop making assumptions and look forward to the next chapter.

Thank you for the update. (",)

Author's Response: Glad you're back. Yes, Legolas is back home, but there is a twist coming. Dark days are definitely falling upon them all.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/13 - 02:48 am Title: Chapter 18 Winter's Chill

Oh thank you, thank you, thank you. You know I'm a sucker for a possible Legolas-Eowyn relationship so that kiss was most enjoyable to read about. I know they're just friends though and likely to stay that way.

Nice chapter. Sad, but nice. I'm blown away by how you described that kiss. It was beautiful. You are truly a talented writer. I was so drawn in I almost felt like I was there.

I'm really enjoying Legolas in this setting among humans and I'm also enjoying the humans themselves lol. Thanks for updating. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: So nice to hear from you. Thanks for your nice comments. You are right about Legs and Eowyn. They are just friends and that is all. But if your first kiss could be with an elf, wouldn't you make it happen? I think Eowyn and Faramir are definitely the best choice for each other ... eventually. I've got other plans for Legi though. I just need to write them. Thanks for sticking with me and I'll try to update a little faster.

You must login (register) to review.