You must login (register) to review.
Title: Author's Note Reviewer: wengdongdong Signed
michael kors outlet clearance
adidas ultra boost
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin
louis vuitton outlet
nike sb shoes
coach outlet store online
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
cheap jordans
nike running shoes
ray ban wayfarer
toms outlet
kate spade handbags
kevin durant shoes 8
louis vuitton outlet
nike air force 1
adidas outlet store
toms shoes outlet online
coach factory outlet
air max 90
coach factory outlet
kate spade handbags
michael kors
coach factory outlet
giuseppe zanotti
fitflops sale clearance
pandora jewelry
toms shoes
tods shoes
cheap jordans
hermes birkin bag
gucci outlet
hollister clothing
coach outlet store online
nike outlet store
ray bans
ray ban
christian louboutin outlet
coach factory outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors handbags
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
timberland outlet
louis vuitton outlet
jordans for sale
adidas shoes
nike free run
fake watches
celine
nike factory outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
nike air max 90
coach factory outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
jordan 8s
louis vuitton outlet stores
fitflops
kate spade
nike free run
michael kors outlet
celine handbags
rolex submariner
nike trainers
adidas nmd
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet
vans shoes outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton handbags
burberry outlet
nike air jordan
michael kors outlet
kobe 11
coach outlet
nike air huarache
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
burberry outlet
cheap jordans
ralph lauren sale
nike air max
replica watches
cartier watches
kate spade
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin outlet
true religion shorts
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet
coach outlet
coach outlet store online
christian louboutin outlet
tory burch outlet
jordan concords
celine handbags
polo ralph lauren
vans shoes
coach outlet
fitflops
abercrombie & fitch
cheap nfl jerseys
juicy couture
adidas originals
lebron james shoes
rolex watches outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet clearance
north face outlet
nike nfl jerseys
nike trainers
louis vuitton handbags
nike uk
gucci handbags
air jordan retro
michael kors outlet
kobe bryant shoes
louis vuitton handbags
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
gucci outlet
true religion
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online sale
longchamp bags
coach outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike blazers
kate spade handbags
coach outlet
beats wireless headphones
adidas ultra boost
abercrombie
michael kors outlet
adidas originals
louis vuitton
lebron james shoes 13
coach factory outlet
kevin durant shoes
louis vuitton handbags
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy
louis vuitton outlet
tory burch outlet
fitflops sale clearance
adidas yeezy
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
louboutin pas cher
timberland boots
louis vuitton outlet stores
ralph lauren outlet
instyler curling iron
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap jerseys
cheap oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet
jordan 8
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet
hermes bag
coach outlet store online clearances
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
air jordan 13
adidas shoes
jordan shoes
michael kors purses
christian louboutin sale
nike free run 2
celine
true religion
jordan shoes
louis vuitton bags
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
cheap oakley sunglasses
hermes handbags
louis vuitton outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
adidas trainers
michael kors handbags
timberland boots
toms shoes
nike outlet
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
jordan retro 3
coach outlet
louis vuitton
retro jordans
jordan 11s
nike air max
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
coach outlet
tiffany outlet
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
ghd hair straighteners
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
rolex watches
air jordan pas cher
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp handbags
marc jacobs
louis vuitton
jordan 13
cheap oakley sunglasses
adidas shoes
cheap oakleys
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
oakley outlet
polo ralph lauren
replica watches
kobe shoes 11
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
coach canada
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren polo outlet
designer handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
basketball shoes
christian louboutin sale
nike roshe flyknit
fitflop sandals
jordan 4 toro
gucci
coach factory outlet
michael kors purses
adidas outlet
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
christian louboutin outlet
adidas superstar
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet
coach outlet
true religion outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
oakley vault
beats headphones
asics shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton bags
replica watches for sale
tory burch flats
louis vuitton outlet
true religion outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet online
cheap toms shoes
ray ban sunglasses
oakley vault
jordan 6
air jordans
nike uk
ray ban sunglasses
tods outlet
kate spade
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
cheap jordans
louis vuitton outlet
jordan 4
ralph lauren
asics running shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch sale
kobe 9
christian louboutin flats
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton outlet
toms outlet
nike sb
louis vuitton handbags
nike uk
gucci handbags
toms shoes
true religion jeans
jordan 3
burberry outlet online
true religion outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
rolex watches
polo shirts
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
kate spade outlet
cheap oakleys
lebron james shoes
jordans
michael kors canada
cheap jordans
coach outlet online
gucci outlet
toms shoes
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ray ban outlet
ghd flat iron
timberland outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike basketball shoes
adidas uk
louis vuitton
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tory burch outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jordan shoes
ray ban sunglasses outlet
mont blanc pens
nike roshe flyknit
supra shoes
toms outlet
jordan 3 infrared
supra sneakers
toms outlet
christian louboutin shoes
lebron james shoes 12
coach factory outlet
nike huarache shoes
nike air force
lebron james shoes 2015
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
insanity workout
pandora jewelry
air max 90
gucci handbags
coach outlet
jordan retro
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
ed hardy clothing
coach outlet
nike roshe runs
adidas originals shoes
nike air max
toms
polo ralph shirts
jordans
mont blanc
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
20167.18wengdongdong
Date: 07/18/16 04:34 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue: To Honor Wishes Reviewer: Gilraen999 Signed
Amazing story! Simply beautiful!
Date: 10/21/12 12:53 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue: When Honor Dies Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
A true, realistic ending if you ask me, though I'm certainly glad that you wrote a second "happily ever after ending" too, to make us all happy. ;)

Still, though that certainly wasn't the way I wanted it to end, I'm glad you finished it like that. An ace ending to an amazing story- I simply can't praise you enough.

Good luck with your future original works and I sincerely hope that they're as successful as this fanfiction has been.

Blessings,
Elbereth
Date: 10/20/12 09:32 am [Report This]
Title: Beyond This Land of Parting Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Oh. My. Eru. Wow... As you say, I certainly wasn't expecting that, but in many ways I'm glad you ended the trilogy in that way- it's true to real-life, and makes everything seem so much more realistic, though I hate to say it.

Absolutely amazing, Lasarina, and thank you so much for sharing your talent here by posting this.

I await the epilogue with baited breath.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I'm glad you've liked it so much so far. I hope you like one or both of the different endings.

But enough with delays. Check out the endings!

 

Lasarina

Date: 10/07/12 11:28 am [Report This]
Title: A Promise for Passion Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
You've almost finished?! Eru, now you've got me nervous... I have a hunch that it's not all going to end happily...

I enjoyed, as always, the appearance of the Valar, and particularly liked Lane's description of Mandos' voice- I can actually picture Mandos sounding like Darth Vader... Anyway, I digress.

I found Lane's thoughts interesting to read too, particularly the stuff about her connection with Legolas. All in all, an excellent chapter. :)

Author's Response:

Well, I've posted the final chapter! So go check it out.

 

Thanks so much for reading! I'm so thankful for you sticking with this story!

 

Lasarina

Date: 09/22/12 08:47 am [Report This]
Title: The Ups and Downs of Matrimony Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Lovely explanation of Legolas' name- I like that story a lot. Very creative, and certainly makes sense. Well done!

As to the chapter itself, I read the chapter title and could just tell that there'd be a bomb-shell at the end, and you didn't disappoint. It was certainly a nice touch, and true to Lane's character in the fact that she's not about to bow down to anyone's will- even if it's the will of the love of her life.

As to your horse-riding quam, I'm not a rider, so I make a point of not going into details about horse related stuff in stories and fan-fictions, but I will bear it in mind none-the-less.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the reivew. I'm glad you liked my own idea for how Legolas was named. Since we don't know, it was fun to come up with something.

 

Thanks again for reading, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 08/24/12 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: ToriLee Signed
Okay. Here comes the lament. I've tried to refrain from doing a review for your series, because I felt like it would be weird to make a comment SO early on that I barely knew the characters. It's been an itch I've really been meaning to scratch and I can finally say, I absolutely adore every single moment of it. Your knowledge of Middle Earth as a whole is amazing let alone the superb character creation and further development of EACH ones feelings. In the first installment, your weaving of Boromir's untimely fate, made me want to crawl inside the story and just hug him because let's face it, it made me want to shout "NO DAMMIT!" Then again, I was so anxious to click to the next page BECAUSE I was so determined to find out what you were plotting next. Like I said, I had serious anxiety when it came to trying to read the series in one night THEN make a review. I must say my dear, your way with words is enthralling and I was so eager to learn from it and use that wisdom in my OWN stories, because just the amount of detail is enough to ensnare any reader of LOTR. I laughed my ass off when I saw "James Earl Jones" come into the picture, and even more so at the innuendos thrown out casually by Lane. I also have to try and relay this to you: Lane is by far the best developed character I've read in ANY fanfiction. You can just tell that she's really been there and seen it all, and that's what I love. Your adding in the Fae's by the way, I loved it, only because it shows the "real world" as also a place of enchantment, and you managed to do that without making it cheesy, and that's hard to do. Yes, I realize I'm rambling, but; every author needs to know when they've done a fine job at story-telling, and you my friend are a master of the craft. Job well done.

Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review, my dear! I appreciate you taking the time to review and let me know what you thought.

I must admit, James Earl Jones I think was one of the funest ideas I came up with. And it was fun to write. 

 

But thanks again, it's one of the nicest reviews I've received!

 

And check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 08/18/12 02:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Que Sera, Sera Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
I just realised reading your A/N that I said next to nothing on the edited version of Chapter 7! I am so sorry! Anyway, I can certainly imagine what happened, and I can tell you that I am SO grateful for you putting up the link to the edited chapter- I wouldn't have been able to skip a chapter otherwise!!

As to Chapter 8, I saw the chapter title, and I instantly had the song going round in my head, so you can imagine my delight at you finishing the chapter with some of the song. Wonderful song; true message.

Well done- great chapter/s.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you were able to keep reading the edited version.

I must admit, I was humming the song as I wrote it, too!

 

But check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 08/13/12 11:36 am [Report This]
Title: No Regrets Reviewer: GloryBeeDeb Signed
Well worth the wait Lasarina. :) This does your story and their relationship justice. Thanks for the link.

Author's Response:

So glad the link worked well! Thanks for your patience and I'm glad you liked it!

 

Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 08/06/12 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: CrystalDragonClaw Signed
This is a rather good series. I hope to see you update this one soon.

Keep up the great work.

Author's Response:

Glad you like it! It's been a fun series to write.

Thanks for reading, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 08/02/12 04:10 am [Report This]
Title: Battle Highs and Lows Reviewer: gypsyblue Signed
lol, I loved the banter on the field between Aragorn and Lane. It was fun to read. And Legolas is back, yeay! Nice to see that he's ok. Will be looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Lol, it was fun to write too! I knew everyone would be happy to have Legolas back, it was a hard wait.

 

Thanks for reading, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/31/12 12:45 am [Report This]
Title: Battle Highs and Lows Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Wow, that really turned the tide! I was expecting Legolas to propose to her, not the other way round! But still, I think I like it that way. ;)

I'm glad that Lane saved Halbarad, but I can't help but wonder the consequences of such an action...?

Will look forward to reading the next few chapters- as always. :)

Author's Response:

Glad you like it that way, Lane's not really the kind to wait around! ;)

Thanks for the review! And check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/30/12 09:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: crazzymonkey Signed
This series has been a pleasure to read. It's very rare to see an OC story written this well. Thank you for this. ^.^

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Lane's a fun character to write.

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/29/12 02:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: gypsyblue Signed
Oh, and Happy Birthday to you, by the way. : )

Author's Response: Lol, thanks!
Date: 07/29/12 12:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: gypsyblue Signed
Just wanted to write and let you know that I'm really enjoying the "Protect and Serve" series and I can't wait to see what will happen next. : )

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading. Glad you're liking it!

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/29/12 12:19 am [Report This]
Title: Holding On Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Happy 27th Birthday!! Many happy returns!

Once again, a very good chapter. It was nice to see Imrahil- there was very little of him in ROTK, I thought.

And Lane seems to be adopting the native way of speaking...?


Well done. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Glad you liked Imrahil, I've always thought he was a bit underbilled myself. 

And I love that you caught the change in her syntax, as with anyone her speech is starting to mimic her surroundings, and I've been trying to very carefully change hers over time. 

 

Thanks again, and check out the next chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/27/12 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The Woman I Am Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Another good ol' cliff-hanger, and another good ol' chapter. :)

It was very clever of you to have Lane in a dress when she went to go and see Denethor- I certainly didn't expect that.

Again, I have to admit that you have a talent for portraying Denethor; it was superb.

Well done.

Author's Response:

So glad you like Denethor, he's still the character I feel sorriest for in their portrayals in the movies.

 

Thanks so much for reviewing and check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/24/12 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: Waiting in the Darkness Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
Good old cliff-hanger. I like it. ;)

There was a good amount of humour in this particular chapter- which I enjoyed very much, particularly the "bonus for gender identification" comment.

Well done. :)

Author's Response:

Lol, I'm glad you like the cliff-hanger because I've left another!

 

And I'm glad you liked the humor, mine's kinda dry so I worry that other's won't always get it. 

 

Thanks so much, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Date: 07/11/12 07:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Greater Men Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
A lot of things stuck out for me in this particular chapter, but I shall select a few, and list them in no particular order...

- Geography. Your knowledge of Rohan and Gondor is AMAZING, and this really shone through.
- Your portrayl of Denethor, which definitely does justice to his character.

There were one or two typos which I did notice, but hey, you're human too. :)

Overall- great!

Author's Response:

*blushes*

Awww, thanks so much! I've been trying to study the geography and such a bit more so I'm not screwing that up, but I'm not surprised there are some typos, I always notice a lot after I've stepped back from something for a sufficient amount of time (like a month!) so that's no shocker there are some in this one. I'm sure there will be more! It's so hard for me to catch my own. I can professionally edit other people's stuff for publication all the time, but that's why we never do the final edit of our own work, the brain has the tendency to correct things as you read it to the way you meant it to be. If you ever see anything glaring, feel free to shout it out, I'm not easily embarrassed, the mistakes are worse!

 

Thanks again and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

 

Date: 07/02/12 06:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The Story of Who I Am Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
I'm so glad you've begun the third book! A superb start, and I'm looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I'm getting on a roll again, I've got the next chapter up!

 

Thanks so much, 

 

Lasarina

Date: 06/27/12 06:08 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.