Reviews For Mysterious Fate
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Introductions Reviewer: Utopia Signed
2
Her name, I think, is Gaelic – the spelling is quite old and her name should fit in nicely with Middle Earth. Perhaps it could be tweaked to Kaitwen, as ‘wen’ is a general female suffix for female in Middle Earth. It doesn’t stand out like many Mary Sue names.

I have an amusing thought of your OC calling Gandalf Dumbledore, and Legolas being called Lucius! *and I’m not going to go there any further, lol*.

Ah, a modern women dropped into a world where men rule. I love such dynamics! Though, the Biologist in her (and the Biologist in me) will know that everyone starts off Female, and (I think) 6 weeks after conception, a Y chromosome re-programs everything!

Don’t fret, you’re not really repeating what’s gone before! You’re setting a scene! Realistically, *every* fanfic tells you what’s gone before – we use characters created by someone else! I adore the films, I adore the books – and I have absolutely NO complaint about you setting the scene! If it aint broke, don’t fix it – you’re just doing a brilliant job of slipping a new character into a well-loved environment!
Date: Jun 10 2008 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Utopia Signed
1
I have chosen to read this story because it is on the top 10 most favourite list – so many others cannot be wrong! My reviews tend to be lengthy, I hope you don’t mind!

Wow! You open so quickly! Instantly the reader is thrust into the scene! It is almost like a curtain coming up at the theatre! Gandalf’s staff lights up and it’s go go go! Fantastic plot device! A hook with a nice big juicy worm on it to get a reader to bite!

Your hobbit description is perfect! Large feet and large hearts describes them to a T! The second paragraph just shows what a mish-mash of people have come together to fight against evil; the clashing of cultures and range of heights and abilities! I think a reader often forgets how different they all are – it’s nice to be reminded of the characters’ uniqueness!

You have to love the youngest hobbit and his knack of stating the obvious!

Spock! Lol!

Is fate the woman who spoke to her? Is fate a synonym for one of the valar?

I can see why so many love this – you bring in the 10th walker easily, it isn’t so fake or cliche as many I’ve seen.
Date: Jun 10 2008 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
please update,I cant live without knowing!!!
Date: May 01 2008 08:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
please update,I cant live without knowing!!!
Date: May 01 2008 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
Please,I am desperate,update!!!
Date: Feb 17 2008 10:04 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
Hey,when will the next chapter be up? So far its awsome
Date: Nov 17 2007 09:04 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I love your fic! I can't wait to read the next chapter! Keep up the good work! ^-^
Date: Jul 10 2007 02:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
What I would like to know is when will you update? When will you post the next chapter? Please do not end it here when it is clear it is not ended. Some authors get to the point where it should be finished and never do. Please keep it going.
Date: May 21 2007 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Kiwi Signed
DUDE! so some dude named "dark elf" [i think] is TOTALLY taking your work! DO SOMETHING!!
Date: Feb 09 2007 05:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Anariel Signed
hey,, will you continue on this story??
Date: Dec 15 2006 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: caramelde Signed
Oh, goodness, this story is just too good to be true! I agree with you, your writing has greatly improved with each chapter. Please update so I can read more! (You do realize its been over a year, right?) I love this story!
Date: Apr 15 2006 02:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: FeanorsStar Signed
This is really great! Update soon! :)
Date: Mar 23 2006 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: I veleg lend ned i neled noss Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I'm not picking on you, but...Look at a map of Middle Earth, find the Falls of Rauros, find Isengard, What direction is Isengard from the Falls of Rauros? North-WEST!(I like your story, by the way)
Date: Feb 11 2006 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Arrrggghhhh!( faint, from lack of oxegen) It's...(sniff)...so...(sniff)...WONDERFUL! You are a Great Writer! Although you have an frustrateing style of drawing things out. I can't wait for the rest! I am not a Leggy-lover, but I love this!
Date: Dec 23 2005 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Rocks Rolling and Fading Fear Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Very nice. I'm impressed.
Date: Dec 02 2005 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Unjustifiable Fear Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I like that there is no love between the two at first. I wish people would be nicer to Boromir, he's rather like Gollem. Could you please add translations for those of us that are not as learned.
Date: Dec 02 2005 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I, too, love 10th or even 11th walker versions. It would have been funny and made it more complicated, if the woman had been hit by Legolas's arrow, minorly, of course.
Date: Dec 02 2005 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
well i dont know what is happening to ur story but i can honestly say i just spent a good DAY reading it as i just found the website and your story i have read it and caught up and am looking forward to the day you will write later Chara
Date: Nov 26 2005 10:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Froli Signed
I love this story! I read it even before I joined this site as a member, and I just had to join to be able to post something like this. Keep going! You're doing an awesome job with the plotline!
Date: Aug 11 2005 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Atlanta Signed
awww. Poor Legolas. Poor guy, to just have to hope and wait. I hope you update soon. When and will she realise that she loves him? Will it be before or after Sauron is defeated or what? Brilliant story!
Date: May 11 2005 03:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Myri78 Signed
here i´m again i love it girl i wish everything will be good for legolas and kaitlyn hope to read the next one soon
Date: Feb 14 2005 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Oh, I was expecting the decision in this chapter! *pout* Beautiul nonetheless, can't wait for the next!
Date: Feb 13 2005 10:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Lost Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed
I love this srory :) cant wait until the next chapter
Date: Feb 09 2005 05:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Lost Reviewer: Myri78 Signed
here me again hhehe sorry i cant help it i love it i hope dont take u that long to post the next chapter i want to know her desition and how she arrived to middle earth too hehe see ya next time
Date: Jan 19 2005 09:45 am [Report This]
Title: Lost Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I love how you wrote their reactions in this chapter. Very true to character. Check the awards page if you get a chance. :)
Date: Jan 17 2005 09:58 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.