Reviews For Exploring Darkness
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 02:24 am Title: Promises and Pretense

Does Eldarion have any sisters yet?
Have you ever thought about putting them in something like this?

Author's Response: He does indeed, and if I can scrape out the time to finish Shadows Creeping and Ostad, the next story I'm thinking of doing will have them in. I have a nice little timeline worked out that I'll probably never have time to do, but at least it's an attempt, right? Sigh...

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 02:10 am Title: Confidences

I wish I had a friend like Gimli, don't you ?

Author's Response: YES! *huggles Gimli, who curses and squirms away* Everyone should have a Gimli! Well okay, that's a lie; you have to be pretty special to deserve a Gimli. But I still want one!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:56 am Title: Sputtering Torches

How old is Eldarion?

Author's Response: Ummmm...six...ish...maybe? I, uh, I don't really know. I could "picture" the proper age and maturity and everything, but I have a hard time pinning down what year that sort of thing corresponds to. I think I figured it out, with someone's help, earlier...yeah...

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:40 am Title: Light within Dark

Do you have ckaustrophbia like Legolas?


Author's Response: Nope! Only phobia I have is arachnic (yuck!)

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:36 am Title: Darkness

Poor Legolas.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:34 am Title: Epilogue: Aglarond

*weeps emionly*
*sniff* It's so..touching!
Keep writing!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:32 am Title: Friendship

Gondor was doomed!
*laughs self blue*
Oh, that was too funny!

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/06 - 11:25 pm Title: Darkness

This is a great story! I loved it!
NiRi

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Robinscat Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/05 - 12:51 am Title: Epilogue: Aglarond

This is a very good story. It expresses the deep bond of friendship between Legolas and Gimli simply and eloquently. Thank you for sharing your gift with me.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for enjoying it and for your very kind words!

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/04 - 02:10 pm Title: The Pit

The situation from Eldarion's point-of-view was comical and entertaining. The unfortunate thing was that my serious, prosy, Envinyanta-style Eldarion has decided to go on vacation after reading that, so now I'm stuck with a chapter-conclusion to write, and no ideas to write it with. Darn.

Author's Response: Well, tell him vacation's over and he needs to behave so you can write your chapter. Terribly sorry to have caused problems! Hope you can convince the not-so-little-rascal-anymore to come back NOW!

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/11/04 - 10:19 am Title: Promises and Pretense

elf-prince-haughty-Thranduilion-down-the-nose-glare

I liked that.

With a spare moment (but only a moment) to review, I'm sitting here and typing frantically, while trying to write a Silmarillion-fic and talk on the telephone at the same time. It's not easy. Really.

As always, I think the characters are your strong point. There isn't much description, but the characters are all nice - very real, and not over-my-head.

Author's Response: Ouch--fic and telephone while you review? I've done that. It isn't pretty or easy, I know. Thank you! I'm thrilled that you went through that to give me a review! :) Yeah, it's driving me nuts--I'm a description freak, but I dropped them into complete and utter pitch-blackness...so there's nothing to see. It's really annoying! I want one of those relatively pointless paragraphs about how something looks, and I can't have one. I can hardly even describe their expressions! But at least you like them. I love characters! I'm so glad you think they're good. Thanks again! :D

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/04 - 04:33 pm Title: Darkness

Hi, Tathrin!

Well, I haven't read the whole story yet, but I will. I'm taking things slowly.

I usually don't read (don't writers hate this thing? But bear with me) stories with Legolas and Eldarion in them.
Why?
Well, simply put, when I'm not rabid over Feanor...I'm rabid over Aragorn, and too many writers place Legolas in as a benevolent father-figure who almost overshadows Aragorn, the real, deserving father. Annoys me.

Anyhow, hoping that you won't do that, I'm enjoying this so far.

Legolas and Gimli are already rather well-developed...this seems to be a speciality of yours. :D

I'm attempting to read the whole fic, but it's late and I'm drowsy. If I don't, please forgive me.

Author's Response: Well-developed, erm, yes, I'm rather a fan of those two...not that you could tell... No, no, hopefully no over-shadowing...the elf and dwarf seem to me more apt to be the ones in trouble with the child rather than the parental unit around to help/punish/clean up the mess afterwards. I don't know if Aragorn will ever show up in this story, but I at least don't intend to write him off as an absent dad. I will certainly try, especially now that you have pointed this out, to not fall victim to that evil meme, either here or in other fics. You could try "A Prince's Question" and let me know if I did the (admittedly brief) bit with him and Eldarion there all right, if you have a chance/inclination... Thank you! And don't worry, drowsiness is more than allowed. Pleasant dreams! :)

Reviewer: Tinuviel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/04 - 04:22 am Title: Promises and Pretense

This story is just too cute, I love how you are developing the carachters. Can't wait until the next chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: I'm sure Legolas would have appreciated it very much, too. Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: And, for that matter, for reviewing all three chapters that were up! I really appreciate that!

Author's Response: ...and I don't know why these all decided to show up here. The first one was supposed to be a response to the review of chapter one--it doesn't really make sense as a response to your review of chapter five...*sigh* I'm just incompetent, I guess...

Reviewer: Tinuviel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/04 - 04:12 am Title: Light within Dark

Tolkien himself would be proud, it sounds like something that actually happened after the battle for Middle Earth.

Author's Response: eee, you make me so excited! Seriously, cue happy dance for me at such lovely praise. Thank you!

Reviewer: Tinuviel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/04 - 04:04 am Title: Darkness

Looking great so far, I loved how despcritive you were with Legolas' emotions, I felt like going in there myself to give him a big hug.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm sure he'd appreciate it.

You must login (register) to review.