You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Riniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/06 - 10:49 pm Title: The End or Another Beginning?

*ahem*
Another chapter please?

Leave us hanging, why don'tcha?

Author's Response: Ah. "Strange Allies" is the sequel. Picks right up where this one left off. I hope you enjoy that one as well.

Reviewer: Aerwen Dunaur Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/05 - 03:45 am Title: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know

This story is so addictive! I could not leave it alone. I ended up reading the entire thing at once!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you enjoyed it enough to read it at one sitting! Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer: immortal_dream Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/05 - 10:31 pm Title: The End or Another Beginning?

uhggg! he is evil! and so is elrond!1

Author's Response: Elrond was in cahoots with him all along I think!

Reviewer: evenstar5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/10/05 - 03:42 am Title: A Swim

I have read through chapter 15 and i really love this story. it is getting really good. Also I see that there is another part to this story called Strange Allies. I can tell I am going to love your writing. I love it already.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, evenstar. I appreciate it. My apologizes for not responding to your post sooner. I had some computer issues and lost my bookmarks/passwords. It was ugly.

Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/08/05 - 07:25 pm Title: The End or Another Beginning?

:D

Author's Response: "Strange Allies" is the sequel! It picks up right there!

Reviewer: Mavyan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/05 - 09:39 pm Title: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know

Hello! Sorry I haven't reviewed before now but I have been reading this story for quite a while and find it very entertaining and well written! Most people either go for Legolas OR Haldir in fanfics, and tis very refreshing to see you use both! :D Looking forward to part 2! Mav

Author's Response: Thanks, Mav! I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was not my choice to have both of them in here - Haldir just wouldn't go away!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 04:19 am Title: The End or Another Beginning?

ooh, she HAS to go with Haldir. Oh what a wicked little coniving trickster he is. VERY tricksy preciousss. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: He is so deliciously wicked, isn't he? Makes you wanna choke him or molest him by turns!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/05 - 06:58 am Title: Legolas' Destiny

Oooh, what happens next? I can't wait to see!

Author's Response: Hmmm - a secret? You know Legolas leaves for Mordor with the Fellowship but there's a part two to this underway! Haldir must have his say!

Reviewer: x8dramaqueen8x Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/05 - 06:30 pm Title: I see you, baby!

pleeease keep going- I love what you've done here and I cant wait for you to update! ~luv always* meg aka dramaqueen

Author's Response: Thanks, meg! I'm glad you are enjoying it. That Haldir is just delightfully horrid, isn't he? And Legolas is so sweet!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/04 - 05:10 am Title: Showtime!

WOAH! Boy did Haldir get an eye full! Serves him right the horney little bastard! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: LOL! "Horney little bastard" is right! LOL! Don't worry - he gets his!

Reviewer: x8dramaqueen8x Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/04 - 09:13 pm Title: The March Warden Strikes Back!

gaah! this entire thing is soo like superbly utterly awesome! pleease continue! ~luv always* meg aka dramaqueen

Author's Response: Thanks, Meg! I'm glad you are enjoying it! More drama to come!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/12/04 - 08:09 pm Title: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know

ARGH! I hope she sets Legolas straight! She HAS to! Haldir's being an ass and she CAN'T let him get away with it! PLEASE post more VERY soon!

Author's Response: Yes, but that Haldir is something else, isn't he? Smokin'!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/04 - 10:00 pm Title: Return to Rivendell

ooh! Don't leave me in suspence! PLEASE post more SOON! I NEED more!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so cruel! ;-) Haldir is up to no good but he's so damned sexy! rrr!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/04 - 10:37 pm Title: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know

YES! They FINALLY were honest with themselves and each other! It's about time! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: But the course of love never did run smoothly - or something along those lines! ;-)

Reviewer: elf pimp Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/04 - 02:03 am Title: A Vision of the Future?

My lord! YES! MORE! This is a fabulous story and I want to know what happens in the end! I give this two thumbs up! (Love the tension releasing scenes...;)

Author's Response: Thank you, elf pimp! I'm glad you like it and find the tension believeable. Poor Legolas has to take care of his tension somehow!

Reviewer: Anais Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/04 - 05:46 am Title: A Woman's Logic

Lovely story. I must say I'm becoming a little addicted to it. Very well developed plot. The naiad is a charming touch and not cliché at all. Good job!

It was a little confusing in your early chapters because you mentioned that she was a nymph. I always thought nymphs were more land-based and naiads are obviously from the water.

That confusion aside, I love your story and really enjoyed reading it :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Anais! I sort of use "nymph" and "naiad" interchangeably. A "dryad" is a "wood nymph" (in Greek mythology). Sorry for the confusion!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/04 - 01:09 am Title: For Want of Wings

Auugh! I LOVE! MORE! MORE! PLEASE post more SOON!

Author's Response: *salutes* Yes, ma'am! So glad you are enjoying this! There are a few more twisties to come! *evil chuckle*

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/04 - 12:59 am Title: A Wish

Woah! Now THAT'S a twist! Just when I thought you weren't going to, you went and did it. Talk about relieving the tension.

Author's Response: I couldn't keep torturing the poor guy - er - elf, now could I? ;-) Poor thing!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/04 - 07:43 pm Title: A Kiss Between Friends

Ahh! The tension! The suspence! I can't take it! Please! Add more soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you find the tension believeable and not too trite! Thank you!

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/04 - 05:48 pm Title: Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know

I love the tension! I love stories where Legolas can't admit his feelings to his "old friends"! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! But he's not alone in his unwillingness to admit how he feels! ;-)

You must login (register) to review.