You must login (register) to review.
Title: West Wind Reviewer: fitsofrage Signed
Gorgeous writing. I adored it.
Date: 09/01/14 - 07:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: MusicTruthLies Signed
This was an amazing story! My only question is: Have you posted the sequel? I hope so; this is such a good story and I never want it to end!
Date: 21/01/13 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: GeoElessar Signed
this is the most amazing fanfic i've read so far! I used to have the ABSOLUTE biggest crush on Legolas/Orlando and this just brings back all the little butterflies from the beauty of Legolas. I LOVE how you've woven Tolkien's story with your own. It sums up parts of the story which were not addressed. The only part that was a little weird for me was the incest between the twins. the homosexuality doesnt bother me at all, just the incest, but it was still tastefully written and wasn't hard to get past. I couldnt stop reading this story! everytime i would imagine a story between legolas and i, it would come out something like this and i LOVE seeing it in full like this :) great job and i hope you write that sequel!! love your imagination and superb writing!
Date: 25/11/11 - 07:00 am [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: LegolasLova Signed
So I loved this story the minute I saw it ^_^. I am a huge Legolas fan and I say this is my favourite fan-fiction out of them far XD. It made me all happy =D
Date: 12/05/10 - 04:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: Morbidmuch Signed
The only thing I don't like about this story is that you made Elladan and Elrohir lovers. I have no problem with slash, but incest is taking it too far. But it's only a small flaw in a wonderful story, and it doesn't make it any less amazing to me. I don't know if you're actually going to make a sequel to this story. I hope so. If not, at least I got to read this one :)
Date: 09/01/10 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Narya Signed
I love this story. It's a truly beautiful, sensitive take on the OC -lover-for-Legolas idea. Your use of language is excellent - you've got a real gift for painting pictures with words, and the relationship betwen Ro and Legolas is realistically developed...and so romantic. Plus you write damn good sex ;p

One tiny, slightly negative comment, something I picked up on a few times during the story. I'm not sure how to explain it, so I'll use an example from your first chapter:

Eowyn lifted her head. Her tears already dry.

If someone knows better then please correct me, but I think this should be:

Eowyn lifted her head, her tears already dry.

I'm pretty sure the two phrases should be linked together in one sentence, as the second phrase has no verb.

However, it doesn't particularly detract from the reading; in fact, I was addicted. I read it all in one night, then overslept the next day and missed one of my classes! I'm so glad you gave Legolas and Rowannen their happy ending and can't wait to read more about their life together. Hannon le for a very enjoyable few hours gaping at my computer screen!!
Date: 28/10/08 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: jouzinka Signed
I liked this story A LOT! Though never into Leggy or Orlando, I really enjoyed the reading. Rowannen was so sweet a wench, you really had me care and feel for her. I can tell that you have one REALLY vivid imagination, it's lovely. All those things... like difference between the people of Rohan and Gondor in so many aspects, the meaning of the braids, the rohirric horse game, rain chambers etc. and above all the prophecy... you know it's so full of hope and meaning it gives me gooseflesh and form knot in my throat everytime I read it over. =;)

I have only one remark and that's about Elvish. It felt somehow extremely jarring in certain moments for me, mostly because of the use of (I daresay) those "whored" phrases that were used in the movies, like "Noro Lim," "Stille nú" or "Dolen i vad o nin" etc. etc. (although I didn't mind that you put the word's of Arwen about path and faltering, for example, into Legolas' mouth at all!). I would rather appreciate some of your own constructions, even if it were flawn... because I just tend to think the "movie lines" are used so often that they lost their magic and readers/movie goers already have them memorized. =:))) Also I don't think there's the necessity to translate everything - let the readers' imagination work. =;)

But... nah, it's just me and I promise it didn't spoil the magic of the story that much for me. This was meant to be just a friendly counsel. =;)
Date: 06/03/08 - 04:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
Wow, I love this story, and can't wait to read the other two parts of the sequal. Keep up the wounderful writing!!!
Date: 13/03/07 - 11:53 am [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed
I love your story! and I don"t mean to be a pain but when will you write the sequel?
Date: 04/03/07 - 06:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: elfenears Signed
this is a beautiful story
is there a sequel
Date: 31/12/06 - 05:44 am [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Lady Annalease Signed
I know you have heaps of reviews and this one is going to sound just the same but...I love your story. There aren't enough non-slash Legolas fics out there.
Date: 08/12/06 - 01:33 am [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: wizzosis Signed
i like this
Date: 03/12/06 - 04:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
All I can say to this story(all 24 chapters which I read non-stop) is Wow! What a beautifull love story! I can't wait to read the sequel to this story! Outstanding!
Date: 15/07/06 - 01:51 am [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: SilverMoon Signed
Wow! I have read a lot of fanfiction and I have to say that this is by far one of the best I have ever read. You write so beautifully! I'm glad I started reading this after you were finished because I dont think I could have stood it to wait for you to update. I can't wait for the sequel. Please please start on it soon!
Date: 10/07/06 - 11:32 pm [Report This]
Title: To Crown It All Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
short and to the point, but still very much in line with the other chapters. God I love a good romance! Excellent! Sequel coming! Very good - that must mean this one has a happy ending!
Date: 01/04/06 - 01:00 am [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
Ahh! At last! I have moved, started a new job, and brought a house since your last update! This story has been on my mind and on my mind! OF course they changed the site and there went my favorites - of which there was one! You'd think I'd remember the name of the story - but no...I can tell you all about it, but can't remember the name of the tale. Love the update and still whish I had as much time as they do to fool around! Anyway, the characterizations remain true, the writing continues to be wonderful, and the story just gets me in the heart. Please update as soon as you can - at least now I have it to read over and over again until you do. Keep up the great work!
Date: 01/04/06 - 12:56 am [Report This]
Title: On into the Dawn Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Haha. They spent all of their time together-loving one another.

Author's Response: Thank you I am so glad you like it.
Date: 26/03/06 - 02:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Oh, and just what, pray tell, does Gimli mean? This is shaping up to be quite the next chapter!
Date: 26/03/06 - 01:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
This is brilliant, and I desire to read more on this story!
Date: 26/03/06 - 01:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
You are the author whose use of details in their story most intrigues me.
Date: 26/03/06 - 01:44 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.