You must login (register) to review.
Title: To Crown It All Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
short and to the point, but still very much in line with the other chapters. God I love a good romance! Excellent! Sequel coming! Very good - that must mean this one has a happy ending!
Date: Apr 01 2006 12:00 am [Report This]
Title: Promise Me Forever Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
Ahh! At last! I have moved, started a new job, and brought a house since your last update! This story has been on my mind and on my mind! OF course they changed the site and there went my favorites - of which there was one! You'd think I'd remember the name of the story - but no...I can tell you all about it, but can't remember the name of the tale. Love the update and still whish I had as much time as they do to fool around! Anyway, the characterizations remain true, the writing continues to be wonderful, and the story just gets me in the heart. Please update as soon as you can - at least now I have it to read over and over again until you do. Keep up the great work!
Date: Mar 31 2006 11:56 pm [Report This]
Title: On into the Dawn Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Haha. They spent all of their time together-loving one another.

Author's Response: Thank you I am so glad you like it.
Date: Mar 26 2006 01:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Oh, and just what, pray tell, does Gimli mean? This is shaping up to be quite the next chapter!
Date: Mar 26 2006 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
This is brilliant, and I desire to read more on this story!
Date: Mar 26 2006 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
You are the author whose use of details in their story most intrigues me.
Date: Mar 26 2006 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
I like this story; It compels the reader to continue viewing new chapters. Please write more.
Date: Mar 26 2006 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Meet Right and Good Reviewer: evenstar5 Signed
Love this story. Rozzan you tell this story so well. I feel like I am in the story when I read it. Please update soon.
Date: Oct 11 2005 07:37 am [Report This]
Title: Meet Right and Good Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
Still loving this tale! I only wish I had as much time to fool around as they do! And in all kinds of wonderful places! Please update as soon as you can - all this lovey dovey stuff is killing me - while I hope it last, something tells me much angst awaits!

Author's Response: Well the last lot of angst was enough for a while so love and romance will ensue. Probably more angst in the future yes.
Date: Sep 30 2005 11:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Healing Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
wow this is a really good chapter. I just hope I can find love like that.

Author's Response: wish I could too! :) not sure it exists in reality.
Date: Sep 08 2005 07:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Healing Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Oh that he wishes to die for her - my heart just aches for him. And then his joy at her rie in conciousness - again your eye for detail shows so well - her stomach empty and his care in not giving her too much medicine. Who else but you considers even the small things like this? Another one as she asks about Feannim. "The potion is needfully strong" again, a small thing, but so well put. Poor Eomer - I can just see him pulling himself up and the hitch in his voice as he makes that admission and that Legolas "gets' what it took for him to say that. A very perceptiive Elf in so many ways. Dan and Ro are so sweet to take care of him. I very much like how in one sentence, quickly passed, you turn elf-mortal relationships upside down. The peredhil don't count for they have a choice and well, Luthien was Luthien - a one time deal there. But that he - an immortal - would wish to die with her...But then again, shades of Tuor - we still do not know whatever happened to him. Sweet Ro - "I will be with you whatever befalls." The nightmare of Lawinel's death is so well described. I feel as if I am there watching and it is very disturbing. Good way for us to understand where her mind is. What a wonderful gift he gives her - his nakedness and vunerability to hers. Easing her back into life. Thank goodness someone (you) remembers the basic functions - so people (elves, whatever) DO pee and have periods and whatnot. I realize that it would be downright wierd to dwell on it but to mention them at least in passing makes it so much more realistic. Thank you Thank you for having her tell him what really happened in her darkness and not drawing it out forever in some angsty parody of soap opera. "and does not try to assure me that it was not real." How he loves her and respects her and is honest with her! Wonderful Gimli - A friend to both and that you write the dwarf to have feelings and be thoughtful is so rare - but I think truer to his nature than most writers see of him. Again thank you for giving such life to even the minor characters. ooH - I can see him there, elfhood erect, reading Gondorian architecture - nice image (grins). ...even when soft and resting...aaah. Such a wonderful, thoughtful Elf. - seeing her tire and then taking control. How many orgasms? Geez, Rozzan, this is some Elf and some woman! I can't tell you how much I love this story and have expecially enjoyed seeing her come through this and out into the bright light again.
Date: Aug 26 2005 04:44 am [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Ciryaquen Signed
WOW! Stumbled on the website and your tale quite by accident, and very happy I did! Bone tired but I could not stop reading. After reading FF for one year I stopped reading anything with an OCF and elven male OCF human (or elven for that matter) pairings for the most part - in general they are usually not good stories (plot and mechanics). BUT, the more I read of your story the more I wanted to read. You paint beautiful picttures with your words. The action, conversations, setting, thoughts - and oh the sex - OMG the sex is some of the best I have read, erotic, moving, a wee bit nasty - and all without any baseness to it. Pure emotional and physical passion. I cannot wait until you update again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. it is a delight to have a new reader. :)
Date: Aug 25 2005 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed
Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you Dragonlore and lady Arwen. Glad you like the story
Date: Aug 17 2005 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Fire in the Night Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed
:o Great!
Date: Aug 17 2005 01:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed
Awsome chapter!
Date: Aug 16 2005 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed
Wonderful!
Date: Aug 16 2005 07:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed
:D Wonderful chapter
Date: Aug 16 2005 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Love Over Death Reviewer: Dragonlore Signed
Oh...My...God. That sounds horrible. I want her to live! Let her live!
Date: Aug 05 2005 09:48 pm [Report This]
Title: To Hope's End Reviewer: Dragonlore Signed
Oh, how sweet! I luv having them back together again! Can't wait to see what they do! *giggle* I really enjoy reading about the love Legolas and Rowannen (sp?) have for each other. It's so...I can't describe it, it's so great! Keep up the good work!
Date: Jun 22 2005 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: To Hope's End Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Thrilling to have them reunited. :) Great chapter, as always.
Date: Jun 21 2005 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: Silver City ,Dark Night Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Once again, you have shown your eye for detail and the practical. I love your use and description of the "rain chamber." Showers! In Minas Tirith - another original idea. And your Pippin is well-drawn - chatty in his nervousness while Gandalf is the calm, amused though concerned wizard. The whole thing about hair bound and unbound is interesting. Wonder what they'll think of Arwen? She'll start a new trend for sure. Neither she nor her husband will wish to see HER hair continuously bound, I'm sure. And wait'll they get a look at all those elves! Laughs. Your description of Rohirrim sexual relationships (i.e., no prostitution) sounds a lot like the elven philosophy of love, does it not? Hmm. VERY nice summing up of the Valar - and all in one sentence, too. You are a marvel. Again, I admire the subtle weaving of your character into cannon events. And you include the freed slaves WITH the dead. If only PJ, Fran and Phillipa had consulted you, they'd see how easily they could have remained closer to the books. I liked very much the interaction between Legolas and Aragorn. They show so much love and understanding of one another with just a few words and gestures and I thank you for the small bit of Gimil/Las humor at the end. Refreshing. Now - onto battle and the reuniting of our hero and heroine, I hope...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really try and imagine her there with them as I write, whether it be be a book or movie scene. In fact when I have watched my dvd's to refresh my memory, Not that it needs much refreshing, I think I know the script off by heart now :) there have been odd times when I have looked at the screen and thought, where's Rowannen? (especially in Eowyn's scenes strangely, even more than Legolas's,) so deeply have I tried to include her in events. Yes, hair again as a sexual symbol in different cultures. Cant stop thinking about hair! Next chapter very close I promise, actually 2 chapters, as I always seem to write more words than my original plan. And yes back together. Thank the Valar. I swear they are NEVER spending so much time apart again at least not for a long time. It was hateful and so hard to write!
Date: Jun 19 2005 05:59 am [Report This]
Title: Ride To War Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
As I mentioned last chapter, your writing is only getting better. I admire so your ability to order so many events and thoughts into a coherent whole. What a wonderful tale you are telling. Of course, Rowannen would not have ridden all the way to Minas Tirith without incident and what you have conjured is convincing in so many ways. Her knowledge of horses and of her duty, her memory of Hama's words, the clutching of Legolas' gift. And the realization that she "rides on, leaving all but the very essence of" herself creates such an immediacy. Your descriptions have made me feel as if I were there, and more than that, feel what she feels. So bittersweet,, thinking for the moment that the hawk might have been hers and then remembering how far she had come. Your description of her use of Feannim's war horse skills and the mare obeying Rowennan's commands despite her fears was excellent. That both (Las & Rowannen's) of their thoughts turn to each other for a source of strength enmeshes their story very well. Thanks again for working so hard on this story.
Date: Jun 19 2005 05:49 am [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Thank you for remembering the Valar in your story. Legolas still has lots to teach her, in oh so many ways. That Nienna answered his prayer made me smile. A lot. I can certainly see Rowannen's needing to ride to Minas Tirith. Action has always been as a balm for grief and sorrow to me and I understand her need to "do something." How beautiful are your words of the wind. A very nice piece of writing I think. Some of your best. Your skill improves with doing of it - a spur onward? she says hopefully. I am grateful that you used much of the book in your telling. Especially the momen when you have Aragorn speak to the dead and for all intents and purposes BECOME King. I never thought the movie showed this point clearly enough. Yes, he was forceful with the dead, but never really "shone with the Kingly light " and I don't think he necessarily believed it himself. The closest I thought it came was post-Pelannor when Gandalf acknowledges him releasing the dead and Aragorn bows back. Hardly a Kingly moment like those portayed in the book. Sorry, I went on and on - thanks for providing me that moment in your story. Such nice comforting from my sweet Elladan, too. I'll pretend it is for me...

Author's Response: oh Elladan... yes... You are inspiring me here to include more twins later! I can write decent slash (have a little private collection) but there are such brilliant writers of elf slash out there that I don't usually because I feel it is redundant and been done beautifully before, maybe I will change my mind and include a scene of the twins in the future.
Date: Jun 16 2005 07:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Gifts Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
A confession. Rowannen's reaction to the twins relationship was at first very similar to my own. As I've told you, this was my first foray into elf-smut and while I had come across slash in my travels I had never read any. I couldn't imagine my sexy, manly, elvenly guys in those situations and it just wasn't canon. Well. I've since discovered that I've missed a lot and thanks to your paving the way, as you did for Rowannen. I am now an avid slash reader (if they are of quality like this) and now, I can hardly picture Glorfindel without Erestor., etc. Thanks for the gentle introduction to a whole new world. More fingers! Yea. I watch the scenes in FOTR where Las receives the new bow over and over - not only because looks particularly beautiful then, because he does, but because of his fingers sliding over that bow. Ditto the extended "Final Tally" scene in TT. In addition to that wonderfully smug expression, his fingers pluck over the bow. (I always like bass players in bands for the same reason) I love the paragraph about the water washing some things out and cleansing and bringing new things in. Lovely. The gifts are beautiful and poignant and I love that Legolas asks permission of the tree for its twig and then salves the wound. Oh, and how sweet the twins are to also love her and provide what solace they can. Awww. That's my boys, um, elves! It'll be a while until they're together again. Wah. So sad, still I have hope.
Date: Jun 16 2005 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Games Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
I admire the way you choose to break your chapters. Sometimes they have a natural end and well...sometimes they just continue. You are such a tease! You get me all excited and then I have to wait. Brilliant! Oh, gee, here we go again with fingers, I love it. And the rest is so good. "Las" is my favorite nickname for him. It always sounds like such an endearment to me. On what did you draw to make up the games? It fits in so well here and seems so true to life. Just like Elrond to teach them a "game" that also instructs. I can't connect that one with any other game I know. Can see elements of a game called "Risk" in the horse one, though. Alike, but not. The last "game" played by Las/Rowannen is definitely up to your usual standards. Again. You break the chapter here?! You are well and truly a rat.

Author's Response: I "LOVE " 'LAS' too just such a perfect shortening of his name and an endearnment that encompasses so perfectly who he is. "LEAF" ... I always think of him in my mind as LAS.. that is who is he is to me.. and the games , the tile game is a totally made up concept that I thought of with Elrond and his sons in mind. Maybe Mah Jong or even Dominoes uses tiles, but the healing thing was something I blended with Imladris and the Ranger. The horse game was an amalgam of Menel's chess like game in her fic 'Riding Lessons' and the real life strategy game 'Risk' also something that Rowannen and Eowyn, Theodred and Eomer could have collaborated on together in gentler times, a sort of personal history of their people, intertwining their respect for their land and also much personal involvement. And yes the sex games proceed onward from that for all couples concerned. such is the power of games. :)
Date: Jun 15 2005 05:57 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.