You must login (register) to review.
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Your description of Eomer's room made me laugh- I thought it true to his character - just wait until Lotheriel gets her hands on him! I am glad that you consider the "practical" in your writing - What did they wear and how did they get their clothes. You delve into the the small things and make them meaningful. And I love your erotic and exotic use of hair - Elven hair is so luxurious, isn't it? It's one of the things that absolutely attracts me to elves. You made me feel Rowannen's exhaustion and confusion acutely and the little glimmer of hope provided with the promise of the ride with Legolas relieved it in such a gentle way. Oh and to just picture her finally giving out and being comforted by the elf. Lovely. I like the way you are building the romance slowly with a glance here, a slight feeling there - the loving touch of selecting the clothes. And ah- the foot massage. A wonderful way to begin the physical relationship. Moving on now to Chapt.3. now.
Date: 06/08/05 06:13 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
I very much like this first chapter. Your descriptions are evocative and I think you've captured the general despair surrounding these events so well. I very much like that you had Rowannen *hear* Legolas' voice before she saw him. It makes her feelings all the more real - ah that the face is as beautiful is just icing on the cake. (I too have discovered that a voice captures my attention almost more than a countenance. - Most of my favorite actors - Orlando, Johnny Depp, Jeremy Irons all have voices that are just exquisite to my ears, but I digress.) I love your description of Legolas - it shows great thought and that you seem to have an affinity for this sweet elf. That your protagonist is Hama's sister is also a master-stroke. She has a purpose and is not just "some girl." My favorite part however, is the voice you give to Legolas. It sounds so like what I have imagined and you have brought it to vivid life. That he is loathe to take advantage of Rowannen is so sweet. What a wonderful beginning!

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree with you on the actors voices, I ,love your choices too. I have a thing for accents and I love Sean Bean's Yorkshire accent as it reminds me of my roots. Legolas' voice is gentle and considered but so pure, powerful and beautiful. "A lament for Gandalf... I have nor the heart to tell you. For me the grief is still too near." GAH. in fact all his lines in the movie have the same effect on me. :)
Date: 06/07/05 11:14 am [Report This]
Title: Ride To War Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Your description, as always, is absolutely lovely. You really make your readers feel exactly what your characters are enduring emotionally. Excellent work! One small aside- "Sylvan" should be "Silvan". Can't wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I did look up the word in my huge Collins English Dictionary and the primary spelling was Sylvan and silvan was listed as meaning the same but the definitions were recorded under the word spelt with a Y. Obviously another case of England and America spelling a word differently, colour/color grey/gray and so on, but as I found silvan with an I mentioned in Unfinished Tales I will change it when i next add/edit. What is good for Tolkien is definitely good enough for me. Thanks :)
Date: 05/29/05 11:57 am [Report This]
Title: Ride To War Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Thank you, thank you for updating this story. As usual, the words are wonderful - I love the voice you give to Legolas and your use of the word "also." Thank you also (heh) for NOT having Rowenna captured. Yea! You're back!
Date: 05/27/05 07:46 am [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: emmanuella Signed
I love this story! It's one of the best from this site. Please update
Date: 05/08/05 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: solitaryserenity Signed
Absolutely amazing! Wonderful imagery. I can't wait for the next chapter!
Date: 03/13/05 09:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
This is the first NC-17 LOTR story I ever read and it lead to oh, well, many many more, but still -yours is the one I keep in my ahem, bedside table. I generally avoid Legolas stories, even though I do think he's gorgeous, but yours is so well written. I love his formality, way of speaking and feral gentleness. The two POVs are excellent. Only problem is you don't update often enough. PS. I bought Ned Kelly just so I would be able to read your other fic with knowledge. Please don't stop & update soon. Thanks.
Date: 12/02/04 06:44 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: presnieboer Signed
I LOVE this story! Your descriptions are so vivid and I DON'T think I have to talk about the LOVE scenes. Unbelievable writing, you are quite gifted.
Date: 10/08/04 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: unplugged32 Signed
What a beautifully written and emotionally charged chapter! You never cease to amaze me with your talent:) Please update soon!
Date: 10/07/04 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
WOW! This is truely a great chapter,keep up the wounderful work! ~Brittany~
Date: 09/24/04 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Games Reviewer: oblotr Signed
Once again, you know how to write really good elf sex. I am loving the different ways you are having them make love...please keep it coming {um yeah that did sound wrong didn't it?}
Date: 09/02/04 11:41 am [Report This]
Title: Mirror Image Reviewer: oblotr Signed
Once again loving it. I love the way you describe the love between Rowannen and Legolas.
Date: 08/29/04 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Sunrise Reviewer: oblotr Signed
I wait very paitently for each chapter. Wonderful once more, especially with the addition of the profecy that Gandalf has spoken of, I also like how you have placed Haldir within the throw.
Date: 08/26/04 10:58 am [Report This]
Title: Darkness And Light Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Once again, you have outdone yourself . This chapter was absolutely stunning, rich in emotion and detail...Just gorgeous work! I love the part about the braids most of all. Such a tender love too, brings tears to my eyes. I cannot wait for the next chapter!
Date: 08/22/04 11:17 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Tinuviel Signed
Bravo! That was absolutely wonderful, one of the best I have ever read. Please do continue.
Date: 08/12/04 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Away with Sorrow Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Gods, this was so exquisite! Can't say I wouldn't do the same for a hurting Legolas. :) So beautiful, please update soon!
Date: 08/04/04 01:00 am [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: oblotr Signed
I have to agree. You write wonderfull sex scenes. So enticing to the emotions. I also love the jabs of humor from Aragorn and Gimli. Please update soon.
Date: 07/26/04 08:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Oh wow...I am speechless. You write the most exquisite sex scenes I have ever had the pleasure of reading! Please, please, please update soon!
Date: 07/25/04 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I love the anticipation!
Date: 07/25/04 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I am beginning to feel like a parrot but damn that was lovely!
Date: 07/25/04 09:51 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.