You must login (register) to review.
Title: On into the Dawn Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
I had thought initially to send you a private email with my review of these past two chapters. My responses seem too personal to share with the world. But then I rethought. My dear, if you have the fearlessness to throw your heart out there for all to see, then I can do no less. This is such a beautifully done "first time." I cannot image what it is to be cared for and loved with such reverence. On both of their parts. From the initial reassurance of "You are beautiful", through the unwinding of his hair (I like how you have each of them refer to it differently), to the initial tentative touches, it is simply exquisite. Thank you for taking such time to unveil this slowly. As I've mentioned in previous reviews, I react strongly to voices and luxurious long hair and now you have hit on another - hands and fingers. You more than adequately described his hands, "and my fingers are long." - and what he does with them - an usually too quickly passed over aspect of love-making, in my opinion. I love the words you give to our fair elf. "I am initially surprised and then astonishingly glad." - another sentence that runs through my mind at odd times. His continuous concern for her, guiding her, asking her leave before he proceeds - how gentle and thoughtful he is. Your description of her first orgasm rings so true. It is hard for me to remember that far back, but surely "not knowing how far pleasure could be followed" was at one time the stepping off of the cliff for all of us. How cleverly you portray her first forway into being the initiator, and his understanding of what she is doing. The whole "Look at me" sequence brought me to edge for sure. Such intimacy is almost painful. And then to help her wash afterwards - So beautiful. This entire episode is so leisurely done and lanquid. All I can say is that I am grateful that you shared such a gift with us. "Amin harmuva onalle e cormanin." Indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes indeed, if only first times were really like that, or even any time! My imaginary Llegolas has rather spoiled me for reality I am afraid.
Date: Jun 12 2005 08:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
I appreciate that you didn't "downgrade" the children's mother in favor of Rowannen. I also see this in your dealings with elves and men. While your protagonist has a clar preference, it is not at the expense of the qualities of "men". You point out differences surely, but don't lose sight of the fact that she is a human. You made up the story of Snowmane & Ganlerin? Very nice. Your affinity for animals really shows and thinking of the dogs left behind made me sad, but I'm glad she remembered and at least did what she could for them. I can just picture Legolas dancing with his knives and I approve heartily of your description of the Rohirrim. I've often thought of Eomer, and by extension other folks of that realm as a practical, clever and knowing people. Close to the land. Rather more like hobbits than say, men of Gondor. I have great love and respect for Theoden. "Swiftly has this happened and I was taken by surprise." One of the lines that rolls around in my head quite often. I find myself repeating it just for the shear sound. And, I especially enjoyed the little Gimli -Aragorn exchange. The dwarf is starting to know his elven friend better and sees a lot more than he lets on. Sometimes dwarves are portrayed so crudely. I like your Gimli.

Author's Response: Yes Snowmane and Ganlerain and any other horse myths I made up. Glad you liked it.
Date: Jun 09 2005 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Sorry about the redundancy in the first line below. I was stupid and didn't reread the review before I pushed the button. Won't do that again!
Date: Jun 09 2005 05:45 am [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
At first, I must say, I thought some of the writing was a little choppy, but I must say as a first-person accounting the style is exactly correct. We do think in short burst and sentence fragments and sometimes move quickly from thought to thought. I really think this style, applied to your story creates an urgency that is unique in the fanfic world. I feel as if I am there, with them and am very much enjoying the voyeurism of it all. This chapter is so cathartic. After the grief, sorrow and general despair of the first two (well-evoked of course, and necessary) - this, I think, as intended, was a breath of fresh air. Love the stuff on Falconry. A nice, and very original touch. Your portrayal of Rowennan's awakening passion/sexuality is superb. Wanting it - feeling it- and not quite knowing what to do with/about it. Legolas' understanding and conscious care of her feelings is so heartbreakingly poignant. Again, well done.

Author's Response: This is still my favourite chapter, even more than the later love scenes. This one is special and real to me. Burned into my brain for some reason. Maybe for the sense of freedom again after oppression as you mentioned, maybe because from this point (although nothing really earthshattering has happened) in a way it has and there is not turning back.
Date: Jun 08 2005 06:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Your description of Eomer's room made me laugh- I thought it true to his character - just wait until Lotheriel gets her hands on him! I am glad that you consider the "practical" in your writing - What did they wear and how did they get their clothes. You delve into the the small things and make them meaningful. And I love your erotic and exotic use of hair - Elven hair is so luxurious, isn't it? It's one of the things that absolutely attracts me to elves. You made me feel Rowannen's exhaustion and confusion acutely and the little glimmer of hope provided with the promise of the ride with Legolas relieved it in such a gentle way. Oh and to just picture her finally giving out and being comforted by the elf. Lovely. I like the way you are building the romance slowly with a glance here, a slight feeling there - the loving touch of selecting the clothes. And ah- the foot massage. A wonderful way to begin the physical relationship. Moving on now to Chapt.3. now.
Date: Jun 08 2005 06:13 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
I very much like this first chapter. Your descriptions are evocative and I think you've captured the general despair surrounding these events so well. I very much like that you had Rowannen *hear* Legolas' voice before she saw him. It makes her feelings all the more real - ah that the face is as beautiful is just icing on the cake. (I too have discovered that a voice captures my attention almost more than a countenance. - Most of my favorite actors - Orlando, Johnny Depp, Jeremy Irons all have voices that are just exquisite to my ears, but I digress.) I love your description of Legolas - it shows great thought and that you seem to have an affinity for this sweet elf. That your protagonist is Hama's sister is also a master-stroke. She has a purpose and is not just "some girl." My favorite part however, is the voice you give to Legolas. It sounds so like what I have imagined and you have brought it to vivid life. That he is loathe to take advantage of Rowannen is so sweet. What a wonderful beginning!

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree with you on the actors voices, I ,love your choices too. I have a thing for accents and I love Sean Bean's Yorkshire accent as it reminds me of my roots. Legolas' voice is gentle and considered but so pure, powerful and beautiful. "A lament for Gandalf... I have nor the heart to tell you. For me the grief is still too near." GAH. in fact all his lines in the movie have the same effect on me. :)
Date: Jun 07 2005 11:14 am [Report This]
Title: Ride To War Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Your description, as always, is absolutely lovely. You really make your readers feel exactly what your characters are enduring emotionally. Excellent work! One small aside- "Sylvan" should be "Silvan". Can't wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I did look up the word in my huge Collins English Dictionary and the primary spelling was Sylvan and silvan was listed as meaning the same but the definitions were recorded under the word spelt with a Y. Obviously another case of England and America spelling a word differently, colour/color grey/gray and so on, but as I found silvan with an I mentioned in Unfinished Tales I will change it when i next add/edit. What is good for Tolkien is definitely good enough for me. Thanks :)
Date: May 29 2005 11:57 am [Report This]
Title: Ride To War Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
Thank you, thank you for updating this story. As usual, the words are wonderful - I love the voice you give to Legolas and your use of the word "also." Thank you also (heh) for NOT having Rowenna captured. Yea! You're back!
Date: May 27 2005 07:46 am [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: emmanuella Signed
I love this story! It's one of the best from this site. Please update
Date: May 08 2005 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: solitaryserenity Signed
Absolutely amazing! Wonderful imagery. I can't wait for the next chapter!
Date: Mar 13 2005 09:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: Ennorwen Signed
This is the first NC-17 LOTR story I ever read and it lead to oh, well, many many more, but still -yours is the one I keep in my ahem, bedside table. I generally avoid Legolas stories, even though I do think he's gorgeous, but yours is so well written. I love his formality, way of speaking and feral gentleness. The two POVs are excellent. Only problem is you don't update often enough. PS. I bought Ned Kelly just so I would be able to read your other fic with knowledge. Please don't stop & update soon. Thanks.
Date: Dec 02 2004 06:44 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: presnieboer Signed
I LOVE this story! Your descriptions are so vivid and I DON'T think I have to talk about the LOVE scenes. Unbelievable writing, you are quite gifted.
Date: Oct 08 2004 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: unplugged32 Signed
What a beautifully written and emotionally charged chapter! You never cease to amaze me with your talent:) Please update soon!
Date: Oct 07 2004 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: Pathways Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
WOW! This is truely a great chapter,keep up the wounderful work! ~Brittany~
Date: Sep 24 2004 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Games Reviewer: oblotr Signed
Once again, you know how to write really good elf sex. I am loving the different ways you are having them make love...please keep it coming {um yeah that did sound wrong didn't it?}
Date: Sep 02 2004 11:41 am [Report This]
Title: Mirror Image Reviewer: oblotr Signed
Once again loving it. I love the way you describe the love between Rowannen and Legolas.
Date: Aug 29 2004 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Sunrise Reviewer: oblotr Signed
I wait very paitently for each chapter. Wonderful once more, especially with the addition of the profecy that Gandalf has spoken of, I also like how you have placed Haldir within the throw.
Date: Aug 26 2004 10:58 am [Report This]
Title: Darkness And Light Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Once again, you have outdone yourself . This chapter was absolutely stunning, rich in emotion and detail...Just gorgeous work! I love the part about the braids most of all. Such a tender love too, brings tears to my eyes. I cannot wait for the next chapter!
Date: Aug 22 2004 11:17 pm [Report This]
Title: West Wind Reviewer: Tinuviel Signed
Bravo! That was absolutely wonderful, one of the best I have ever read. Please do continue.
Date: Aug 12 2004 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Away with Sorrow Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Gods, this was so exquisite! Can't say I wouldn't do the same for a hurting Legolas. :) So beautiful, please update soon!
Date: Aug 04 2004 01:00 am [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: oblotr Signed
I have to agree. You write wonderfull sex scenes. So enticing to the emotions. I also love the jabs of humor from Aragorn and Gimli. Please update soon.
Date: Jul 26 2004 08:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Flight Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Oh wow...I am speechless. You write the most exquisite sex scenes I have ever had the pleasure of reading! Please, please, please update soon!
Date: Jul 25 2004 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Two Hearts are One Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I love the anticipation!
Date: Jul 25 2004 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Willows in the Stream Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I am beginning to feel like a parrot but damn that was lovely!
Date: Jul 25 2004 09:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Evermind Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Absolutely beautiful. Your description is so stunning and poignant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad you like it.
Date: Jul 25 2004 09:31 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.