Reviews For Trust To Hope
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LaurelinTheGolden1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/06 - 06:59 pm Title: Prologue

This was the very first fic I ever read at CoE. Imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon it on this site. And with only 8 reviews! (The injustice of it all)! This story is brilliantly written. I actually read it in its entirety in one sitting. Truly a masterpiece! Thanks for sharing it!
~Laurelin

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/04/06 - 01:02 am Title: Prologue

woo good so far *reads on*

Reviewer: Aranel Narloth Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/06 - 01:10 am Title: Prologue

This, in my opinion, is THE BEST story on the net. You have portrayed Eomer as I have always imagined him. I have read the entire thing through at least three times and have read certain parts of it, such as their first kiss, until I have practically memorized them! Keep up the good work; you might want to do a story having to do with the next generation, but that's just a suggestion. Hannon le for making this sight better than ever!

Reviewer: Aellyra Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/05 - 04:56 am Title: Epilogue

Loved your story it was rather addicting I must say once I started reading I couldn't stop took me a couple of days but I finally finished it. It was overall an interesting storyline with wonderfully planned scenes, plots and twists. Well Done! I hope one day to be able to write a story as good as this.

Reviewer: Grania Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/05 - 12:43 pm Title: Chapter Six

I have read through this chapter and I had to stop and post what I thought so far. Fantastic! I have such a vivid image of An and Eomer-their banter is almost tangible. Well written--I'm off to read more!

Reviewer: Terreis Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/05 - 08:46 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Six

Enjoying the story? No. Enraptured by the story is more like it. And the ending of this chapter just got me all on edge. I'm very, very worried. And very, very glad that the next chapter is already up. Or...should I be glad? Hmm. Well, I'm off to check it out, either way.

Reviewer: Terreis Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/04 - 01:41 am Title: Chapter Eighteen

Oh, I have enjoyed this so much! I know...I should've been reviewing every chapter. But I've been so eager to get to the next one that I've just skipped reviews. Shame on me! You're a truly gifted author. This may not sound like much coming from me, as I am relatively new to Eomer/Lothiriel stories, but this is one of the best I've read so far. And your Eomer is wonderful! Excellent job! I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/04 - 07:32 am Title: Chapter Three

So far, quite interesting. Lothiriel, with her spunk and quick wit, reminds me a little of Elizabeth Bennett from 'Pride and Prejudice', though I'm no sure if this is intentional or not.

I have one question - what is 'aníron' doing in a sentence that's meant to mean 'come'? 'Tolo' is quite enough there; IIRC, 'aniron' is desire, which I'm fairly sure you didn't intend to include.

That aside, this definitely interests me, and I'll be reading the rest.

Author's Response: My Elvish is not proficient, as you can probably tell, and it wasn't really that central to the story. I think I stated that at the very beginning. It is, after all, fiction, and not intended to be perfect. I understand if it is annoying to someone who is fluent in Elvish, but as with any language, there are variances in the way things can be said. Just ask Josh Whedon how many people corrected the Chinese dialogue in Firefly. And yes, I did intend for her to say "I want you to follow..." thus I included aníron. If you do see anything truly glaring, ask me about it, and I'll see if I can explain why I used that particular phrase. I can always use improvement on my Sindarin! Nove

Author's Response: Ha...my fingers typed JOSH when I meant to type JOSS...I need a beta for my responses! LOL...

Reviewer: Aibrean Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/04 - 08:42 pm Title: Prologue

This story instantly sucks you in! Great job... :-)

You must login (register) to review.