Reviews For Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed
"got any sisters"*snort* *muffled laughter*
Date: 12/10/09 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed
good story, it got me hooked!

Any release dates for the sequel?
Date: 15/03/08 - 06:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 - Final Reviewer: elvensong Signed
well this is cool and you did a very ood job with this story and i cant wait to reaad the next book
Date: 25/03/07 - 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Elaura Signed
um... gasp...but happily so
Date: 18/07/06 - 01:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Elaura Signed
Sweet author! I've always hated the way Haldir met his end. Thank you for giving me hope for him.
Date: 17/07/06 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Elaura Signed
Brilliant! I love the compassion you have portrayed in Tolkein's characters. Not so much a Mary Sue as what anyone whould feel in such a situation. Staying true to what one might expect from Middle Earth despite such a random roll of the dice.
Date: 17/07/06 - 10:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 - Final Reviewer: Sulien Signed
An EXCELLENT story! I love the way you nearly seamlessly integrated Erin into the story. Now to find that sequel... :-D
Date: 09/10/05 - 10:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
Great stuff, I can't wait to see how the plot is going to twist next. :-)
Date: 09/10/05 - 08:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
Oooh, the author is going to hate me. "Peredhil" IS the plural, no "s" needed (the singular is peredhel). Uh oh, it looks like Erin is falling for the brothers. Good grief, it's nearly 0430, but I'm going to finish this story anyway (can't stop reading)!
Date: 09/10/05 - 07:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
Pardon if I'm stepping on toes here, but I'm going to suggest a few corrections to the Elvish here. "Khila amin" is "Grey Elven", invented for role playing and has nothing to do with Tolkien's Elvish languages (other than perhaps inspiration). In Sindarin (the dialect of Tolkien's Elvish most spoken in LOTR) "Follow me" is "Aphado nin" (as opposed to nín, which is "my"). Also, the plural of talan is telain (not talans). Once again, otherwise I'm very much enjoying this story! :-D Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: No toes were stepped on at all, and feedback like that is always appreciated! ACK! Grelvish! I thought I stamped that out with my waffle-soled boots. I'm surprised my beta didn't catch the others...will be fixing those. Thank you! I'm so glad you've enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/10/05 - 06:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
*running the half mile to the beach and throwing self into nice, icy cold waves* Oh, MY! This has got to be THE hottest het scene I've ever had the pleasure to read. *running back out to continue boiling off the entire Pacific Ocean*

Author's Response: Hmmm...that explains the funny tide reports we had recently ;) hehe.. Thanks!
Date: 09/10/05 - 06:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
One slight, nit pickety, little correction to recommend here: the plural of elleth (elf maiden) is ellith. Otherwise, this story just keeps getting better! I just hope Erin doesn't wind up heartbroken (though I have a hunch she won't).
Date: 09/10/05 - 05:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
LOL! SO glad to see that Haldir didn't die. :-) That was one aspect of the movies (among a number, I'm afraid) that REALLY brassed me off.
Date: 09/10/05 - 04:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
LOVE the banter between Aragorn and Erin, very nice touch! And it's fantastic that someone has FINALLY covered the aspect of "polluting the timestream", so to speak, by having a new character fall into the middle of the story. :-) YES! I also love that real herbal remedies were written into the story (the willow bark tea), instead of just stating that herbs were crumbled into the water! :-D Pardon the "running commentary", but I'm REALLY enjoying this story and want to give specific, positive feedback. :-)
Date: 09/10/05 - 03:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
Great story so far, and not at all Mary Sue-ish. The slight variations from canon in order to integrate an original character aren't jarring, the way they are in some fics I've read. It's also refreshing to see an original character who is not "super-human", nor is she waited upon and catered to by the canon characters. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this. :-)
Date: 09/10/05 - 02:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sulien Signed
An excellent story, so far, with a very minor exception. I'm lucky enough to live on the west coast of the Olympic Peninsula, and I'm afraid twelve miles NORTH of Port Angeles is in the Straight of Juan de Fuca, between Port Angeles and Victoria, British Columbia. ;-)

Author's Response: I also live in the great Pacific Northwest...and I took artistic liberties with the mileage. So far, you're the only one who's caught that, so you deserve a big bag of cookies :) Just being nosy, but where on the Peninsula are you? Its nice to know there's someone close :) Thanks for writing!
Date: 09/10/05 - 02:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Andromeda Signed
Ooo, i'm liking the look of this story so far! :D
Date: 23/06/05 - 11:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: elf pimp Signed
"Got any sisters?" My favorite line in the whole story! :D Too funny, too cute...:D - Bird
Date: 05/12/04 - 10:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 - Final Reviewer: elf pimp Signed
*wipes away a tear* *sniffs* I loved this story! I cannot wait for whatever you have planned for her next! *sniffles again* we see Rumil and Orophin again...? Just for fun of course...;) Anyway...lovely! - Bird

Author's Response: Thank you for all your kind reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Date: 05/12/04 - 04:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: elf pimp Signed
This is a most enthralling story, and i am loving every word of it...:D
Date: 05/12/04 - 04:21 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.