Reviews For Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/09 - 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

"got any sisters".....wow...*snort* *muffled laughter*

Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/03/08 - 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

good story, it got me hooked!

Any release dates for the sequel?

Reviewer: elvensong Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Final

well this is cool and you did a very ood job with this story and i cant wait to reaad the next book

Reviewer: Elaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/06 - 05:09 am Title: Chapter 7

um... gasp...but happily so

Reviewer: Elaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/06 - 03:00 am Title: Chapter 5

Sweet author! I've always hated the way Haldir met his end. Thank you for giving me hope for him.

Reviewer: Elaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/06 - 02:28 am Title: Chapter 4

Brilliant! I love the compassion you have portrayed in Tolkein's characters. Not so much a Mary Sue as what anyone whould feel in such a situation. Staying true to what one might expect from Middle Earth despite such a random roll of the dice.

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Final

An EXCELLENT story! I love the way you nearly seamlessly integrated Erin into the story. Now to find that sequel... :-D

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 11

Great stuff, I can't wait to see how the plot is going to twist next. :-)

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 11:24 am Title: Chapter 9

Oooh, the author is going to hate me. "Peredhil" IS the plural, no "s" needed (the singular is peredhel). Uh oh, it looks like Erin is falling for the brothers. Good grief, it's nearly 0430, but I'm going to finish this story anyway (can't stop reading)!

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 10:52 am Title: Chapter 8

Pardon if I'm stepping on toes here, but I'm going to suggest a few corrections to the Elvish here. "Khila amin" is "Grey Elven", invented for role playing and has nothing to do with Tolkien's Elvish languages (other than perhaps inspiration). In Sindarin (the dialect of Tolkien's Elvish most spoken in LOTR) "Follow me" is "Aphado nin" (as opposed to nín, which is "my"). Also, the plural of talan is telain (not talans). Once again, otherwise I'm very much enjoying this story! :-D Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: No toes were stepped on at all, and feedback like that is always appreciated! ACK! Grelvish! I thought I stamped that out with my waffle-soled boots. I'm surprised my beta didn't catch the others...will be fixing those. Thank you! I'm so glad you've enjoyed this story!

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 10:12 am Title: Chapter 7

*running the half mile to the beach and throwing self into nice, icy cold waves* Oh, MY! This has got to be THE hottest het scene I've ever had the pleasure to read. *running back out to continue boiling off the entire Pacific Ocean*

Author's Response: Hmmm...that explains the funny tide reports we had recently ;) hehe.. Thanks!

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 09:17 am Title: Chapter 6

One slight, nit pickety, little correction to recommend here: the plural of elleth (elf maiden) is ellith. Otherwise, this story just keeps getting better! I just hope Erin doesn't wind up heartbroken (though I have a hunch she won't).

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 08:05 am Title: Chapter 5

LOL! SO glad to see that Haldir didn't die. :-) That was one aspect of the movies (among a number, I'm afraid) that REALLY brassed me off.

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 07:38 am Title: Chapter 4

LOVE the banter between Aragorn and Erin, very nice touch! And it's fantastic that someone has FINALLY covered the aspect of "polluting the timestream", so to speak, by having a new character fall into the middle of the story. :-) YES! I also love that real herbal remedies were written into the story (the willow bark tea), instead of just stating that herbs were crumbled into the water! :-D Pardon the "running commentary", but I'm REALLY enjoying this story and want to give specific, positive feedback. :-)

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 06:57 am Title: Chapter 3

Great story so far, and not at all Mary Sue-ish. The slight variations from canon in order to integrate an original character aren't jarring, the way they are in some fics I've read. It's also refreshing to see an original character who is not "super-human", nor is she waited upon and catered to by the canon characters. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this. :-)

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 06:12 am Title: Chapter 1

An excellent story, so far, with a very minor exception. I'm lucky enough to live on the west coast of the Olympic Peninsula, and I'm afraid twelve miles NORTH of Port Angeles is in the Straight of Juan de Fuca, between Port Angeles and Victoria, British Columbia. ;-)

Author's Response: I also live in the great Pacific Northwest...and I took artistic liberties with the mileage. So far, you're the only one who's caught that, so you deserve a big bag of cookies :) Just being nosy, but where on the Peninsula are you? Its nice to know there's someone close :) Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Andromeda Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/05 - 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooo, i'm liking the look of this story so far! :D

Reviewer: elf pimp Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/04 - 03:10 am Title: Chapter 12

"Got any sisters?" My favorite line in the whole story! :D Too funny, too cute...:D - Bird

Reviewer: elf pimp Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/04 - 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Final

*wipes away a tear* *sniffs* I loved this story! I cannot wait for whatever you have planned for her next! *sniffles again* Hmmm...do we see Rumil and Orophin again...? Just for fun of course...;) Anyway...lovely! - Bird

Author's Response: Thank you for all your kind reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: elf pimp Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/04 - 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 13

This is a most enthralling story, and i am loving every word of it...:D

You must login (register) to review.