Reviews For Life In Fandom
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/07 - 06:37 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

This was so funny i almost regurgitated my dinner all over the computer, luckily i didn't. I'm amazed i never thought of this myself. Can't wait to read more - Li

Reviewer: caranlinde Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/07 - 05:16 pm Title: Welcome to Fandom

This is the funniest thing ever!
I love it and can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Aranel Narloth Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/06 - 03:59 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

I think that you might do well to have some more Master and Comander things; I think Jack Aubrey might be funny, as well as Steven Maturin, the fairies from Sleeping Beauty (you have a teapot from Beauty and the Beast for crimeny's sake!) and my sister wonders if you've seen Kingdom of Heaven and, if so, would you put Balian in there? I love it so far, keep it up!

Reviewer: Andy Longwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/05 - 02:47 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

I, for one, would simply love it if the Shaun of the Dead cast (zombie Ed included) made a cameo. Or a more extensive appearance. =) Love Puss in Boots' cameo, and the whole of the first chapter had me in hysterics. Now where can I get a ticket for a tour of Fandom? *grin*

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/05 - 02:41 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

ROTFL! Quite hysterical. I'd list some of the best lines, but there are just too many! Brilliant insanity. Everyone is simply priceless, and perfectly crazy. I really don't want to know how you came up with this--but it's a riot!

Reviewer: Anais Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/05 - 05:37 am Title: In Fandom, We March On

CODE F.A.N. *slayed* me. I could literally see the Fellowship figures inflating and the bars coming down. Heeh!

I insist on seeing Vila Borcka here. Why are you denying me that charming girl's presence?

Author's Response: All right, all right, I'll bring Vila on over! And just so you know, I'm also going to make a Happy Medium website where I can post new chapters when I'm in a hurry (without having to go through QuickEdit Hell or log into a website, which my computer hates doing) -- I'll put a link on my ff.n profile when it's done.

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/04 - 06:35 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

Nicely done! I can't WAIT to see what has Legolas' leggings in a twist although I could probably guess. Nice touch adding Paris! A prince vs. a prince; VERY cool.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Next chapter coming soon! (Urgh. Usually I could think of a way more creative response than that, but I'm sick. Sorry)

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/04 - 08:18 pm Title: In Fandom, We March On

I LOVE this story it's SO funny and SO cute! I love how Legolas and Will Turner hate each other. I love all the references and cameos; you really have the characters nailed down. Your Scottish Accent is quite good but if you need any help I could give you some. (I've watched "Braveheart" dozens of times so the accent kinda sticks in my head.) I also have a cameo request; how about "Troy" or "Ned Kelly"? That'd be funny. Keep up the great work and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: M'glad you think so! Troy does make a minor appearance in the next chapter (I've got up to chapter 10 already written, and they're posted on FF.N and the official Fandom website, but I haven't gotten round to posting them here yet). I might get to "Ned Kelly" sooner or later, but I haven't actually *cough* seen that movie yet, so getting the characters right might be tough. Anyway, glad you like it!

Reviewer: callouis Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/04 - 10:31 pm Title: Welcome to Fandom

wow i love this story! i loved it when it was on wotr and am glad to see you are posting it here to. only thing is, on wotr there seemed to be chapters missing, are you going to be more diligent about submitting this time? ;) anyway i think this deserves some sort of award for funny, in fact i'm going to nominate it, GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Yeah, I did make a bit of a mistake on WotR...I usually write the chapters, post them on the Fandom website, and then update them on ff.n, CoE, and WotR a few days later, so I must have gotten confused and neglected WotR or something. Are you really nominating my story? Holy wa, thanks! *is suddenly very nervous*

Reviewer: Anais Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/04 - 05:51 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

This is lovely. I know you said it wasn't very funny but I found myself smirking several times. Lovely! Very well written. Don Vito and Frodo's Mafia connections are a hysterical touch.

Absolutely must have more and on a regular basis at that!

Author's Response: Haha, I'll do my best!

Reviewer: auntiemeesh Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/04 - 12:37 am Title: Welcome to Fandom

I was also very disappointed when Bagenders was discontinued and this is a very inventive and fun way of picking up the reins, as it were. I'm looking forward to seeing more.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I've got plenty more chapters, so I'll be updating soon!

You must login (register) to review.