You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nimrodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/06 - 06:18 pm Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

Bravo, brother! Bravo. Words just can't express...

Reviewer: yushli Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/05 - 03:59 pm Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

wow! what a story!

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/05 - 04:02 am Title: Part IV: The Revelation of the Stones

Nazgul on dragons. Wonderful! Just what we need! And the Black Captain, lovely! Poor, poor Merry. Once apparently just isn't enough for some people...er, wraiths... And yes, wraiths; they don't really have "flesh" so to speak. Ah, the Palantiri...that's a cool idea. I wonder if this has anything to do with Numenor? (Bloody Numenorians...always causing trouble...just can't leave well enough alone, can they?) And oh, lovely! As if all this wasn't enough to deal with, you give us Morgoth! *sigh* No lack of ambition with you, is there? ;) Melkor the fallen Valar; that is not good news. Speaking of the Valar, how are they taking all of this? And will the (what were they called?) Forgotten Caves and Ar-Pharazon come into play, or are we not yet at the Last Battle? Highly interesting...love the sense of history, both past and present, that you've pulled into your work. Very imaginative idea, too! Good job.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/05 - 03:53 am Title: Part III: The Realm of the Fair

Buggered computer erased what I wrote...let's see if I can do it again... Well, I quite liked the bit with Frodo and Sam. It showed both despair and hope very well--that good old hobbit resiliency. Are you going to bring in any earlier Elves? There are a mind-boggling mess to choose from, but a brief allusion or two would be cool to see. Numenor was an interesting development; I have a feeling this "heir of Isildur" is going to cause some interesting problems to be overcome in the future. Speaking of interesting developments, the introduction of the Nazgul is certainly one! I can't wait to see what the secret is behind their return; I'm sure it's going to be anything but good for our heroes.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/05 - 03:41 am Title: Part 2: The Voyage of the Undying Lands

Great sense of history. I particuarly loved the opening dialogue this chapter. Good descriptions as well, of both beauty and destruction. The dragon's attack was nice, too!

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/05 - 03:36 am Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

Well this looks like a highly interesting AU. There's enough typos in this first part to be vaguely distracting, however, particuarly in the first two paragraphs; you might want to clean those up when you get a chance. The writing is well done despite that, however; and the premise looks like one that will indeed be an exciting and intriguing tale to tell. Arwen's foreshadowing was nicely done, and starting out by reviewing what had gone before was a good idea. Nice work with the characters, too, although of course I'll be able to say more of that after I've read a bit more...

Reviewer: Nimrodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/04 - 08:26 pm Title: Part III: The Realm of the Fair

Excellent!

Reviewer: Nimrodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/04 - 08:48 pm Title: Part 2: The Voyage of the Undying Lands

This is a wonderful start and wonderful story worthy of the Tolkien characters. I think it easily would far surpass most pieces of literary work in this modern age where real literature is forgotten. Bravo, Necromancer!

Reviewer: Nimrodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/04 - 09:54 pm Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

Spectacular!

Reviewer: Eaiviel Djervae Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/04 - 09:45 pm Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

WOW!

Reviewer: Eaiviel Djervae Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/04 - 09:44 pm Title: Part 2: The Voyage of the Undying Lands

Outstanding! A real tear-jerker! Romantic and thrilling, just like the original!

Reviewer: Eaiviel Djervae Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/04 - 09:40 pm Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

Fantastic! Thrilling!Astonishing! So real and close to the original!

Reviewer: Necromancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/04 - 01:14 am Title: Part 2: The Voyage of the Undying Lands

This is the essence of Tolkien as I've never before experienced!

Reviewer: Necromancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/04 - 01:13 am Title: Part 1: The Birth of Eldarion

Spectacular!

You must login (register) to review.