You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Return of the Mirkwood Elf Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
He does have great hair, doesn't he...So, we have finally reached the slash. Scary. I'm having trouble coming up with anything new to write, here. As always, this was a very good, very funny chapter. I really like the interactions between the characters from different continuums, and the dialogue in general is great. And I have no idea how "continuum" is spelled...
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:59 pm [Report This]
Title: You Shot Me! Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
As good as always. And I agree - the actors in the TV series are better than the ones in the film.
Date: 12/08/05 - 11:21 am [Report This]
Title: A Dream and More Newcomers Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Wheee, Stargate! But no HP, huh? Oh, well, can't exactly blame you. One can only mix so many fandoms before it gets a wee bit too confusing. The first part was rather touching, and I think you've got the SG-1 characters down pat. Very nicely done.
Date: 12/08/05 - 11:07 am [Report This]
Title: Say What? Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Hee! It was great! Oh, the horror of slang. So inappropriate in LotR, yet so often used. Hilarious as always.
Date: 12/08/05 - 10:47 am [Report This]
Title: Narnia Visits Middle Earth Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Yay for the Narnians! They should definately be taking precautions right about now, their world being in imminent danger... Will we see any Harry Potter characters, I wonder? Anyway, yet another great chapter. I haven't a single quibble.
Date: 12/08/05 - 10:33 am [Report This]
Title: The Problems of the Hobbits Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Poor, poor Rosie. Well, I think you manage admirably well to keep the canons in character, and it was nice to see more of Elizabeth.
Date: 12/08/05 - 10:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Problems of the Hobbits Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Poor, poor Rosie. Well, I think you manage admirably well to keep the canons in character, and it was nice to see more of Elizabeth.
Date: 12/08/05 - 10:20 am [Report This]
Title: Arriving in Rivendell Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Wheee! Hobbits! Poor Glorfindel and Erestor, though. Another good chapter.
Date: 12/08/05 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: To Defeat a Sue Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
This chapter WAS funny! But you're quite right, 'Sues are a serious business indeed. What a novel - and, might I say, brilliant - way to get rid of Mary Sues! This story just keeps getting better.
Date: 12/08/05 - 09:24 am [Report This]
Title: Running into Major Trouble Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Heh. You captored the very essence of Mary Sue. Charming names, too - "Laurewen"... Heh. Namegenerators are fun.

Author's Response: Name generators are a blast. And I know they're not exactly accurate. Probably like the Elvish you're going to see later on in the story. But I do the best I can with that. Still...name generators are fun!
Date: 12/08/05 - 09:11 am [Report This]
Title: The Singing Marchwarden Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Ah, yet another great chapter. Made me giggle out loud. Um, I don't really know what else to write... It was funny.
Date: 12/08/05 - 08:57 am [Report This]
Title: Getting Things Back to.......Normal? Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Hehehe... Yay for songfics! especially funny ones. Actually, only for funny ones... This was hillarious! But do try to avoid superfluous author's notes.
Date: 12/08/05 - 08:46 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas and Arwen Sittin' in a Tree..... Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Oh, you really hit the head on the nail (or whatever the expression is) with the Aragorn-Legolas Arwen thing. Shudder. Yes, it was frighteningly accurate. Again with the "Greenleaf" thing, though... Ah, well, no matter. Brilliant chapter.
Date: 12/08/05 - 08:37 am [Report This]
Title: Even More Newcomers Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
This is getting very interesting. Can't wait to read on. So far, I really like your take on how OOC-ness, slash and 'Sues affect the Canon spouses. One little thing - author's notes in the middle of a chapter are not such a good idea. Better to use footnotes. But it's not like you do it all the time, like some authors you come across. Anyway, I like your light-hearted, entertaining yet semi-serious style. Keep up the good work.
Date: 12/08/05 - 08:23 am [Report This]
Title: The First Outsiders Arrive Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Still going good... although we're not supposed to call lady elves "she-elves". It makes Elrond unhappy. Of course, I don't know if you've read Camilla Sandman's OFUM. If not, you should - I think you'd like it. Anyhow, another good chapter.

Author's Response: I LOVE Miss Cam's OFUM! When I first wrote this, however, I was unaware that the term 'she-elf' was decidedly disliked far and wide. I have since picked up the word 'elleth' from a ff.net author by the name of Elf Eye. But I just never bothered to go back and change this. Thanks for your review!
Date: 12/08/05 - 08:05 am [Report This]
Title: A Strange Ritual and Laughing Trees Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
Very funny! A side of Arwen we don't really get to see in the books or movies, but a believable one nontheless, siblings being what they are. I rather liked the whole ritual thing.
Date: 11/08/05 - 01:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Finding a Solution Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
This is coming along wonderfully, in my opinion. You really do write very well, and not only spelling- and grammarwise. The narrative flows (for lack of a better description), the story is easy to read and very fun.
Date: 11/08/05 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Problem is Diagnosed Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
The idea for the story is intresting, and the beginning is great. Your approach is quite original, even if the concept in itself isn't. You write very well. There's just one tiny little thing - Greenleaf is not Legolas' surname, it's the translation of his first name. An easy mistake to make, and one that doesn't really affect the story - just thought I'd point it out.
Date: 11/08/05 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Outsiders Arrive Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
Well, okay. I suppose the idea of Eve and Anck being pals is fanfic work too?

Author's Response: Hmm, yeah I guess you're right. I always sort of figured that it was sort of like pro-wrestling, you know? When the movie goes off, everyone's all buddy-buddy. Silly, I know, but that's how I see it. I hope you continue to review. I love reviews.
Date: 07/02/05 - 11:15 am [Report This]
Title: A Strange Ritual and Laughing Trees Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
Brilliant! I love the whole mischievious pranks and stuff! But if that's how Ro and Dan are, how was Estel in his youth? When he was with them that is.
Date: 07/02/05 - 11:05 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.