You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 04:59 pm Title: The Return of the Mirkwood Elf

He does have great hair, doesn't he...So, we have finally reached the slash. Scary. I'm having trouble coming up with anything new to write, here. As always, this was a very good, very funny chapter. I really like the interactions between the characters from different continuums, and the dialogue in general is great. And I have no idea how "continuum" is spelled...

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 03:21 pm Title: You Shot Me!

As good as always. And I agree - the actors in the TV series are better than the ones in the film.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 03:07 pm Title: A Dream and More Newcomers

Wheee, Stargate! But no HP, huh? Oh, well, can't exactly blame you. One can only mix so many fandoms before it gets a wee bit too confusing. The first part was rather touching, and I think you've got the SG-1 characters down pat. Very nicely done.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 02:47 pm Title: Say What?

Hee! It was great! Oh, the horror of slang. So inappropriate in LotR, yet so often used. Hilarious as always.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 02:33 pm Title: Narnia Visits Middle Earth

Yay for the Narnians! They should definately be taking precautions right about now, their world being in imminent danger... Will we see any Harry Potter characters, I wonder? Anyway, yet another great chapter. I haven't a single quibble.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 02:20 pm Title: The Problems of the Hobbits

Poor, poor Rosie. Well, I think you manage admirably well to keep the canons in character, and it was nice to see more of Elizabeth.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 02:20 pm Title: The Problems of the Hobbits

Poor, poor Rosie. Well, I think you manage admirably well to keep the canons in character, and it was nice to see more of Elizabeth.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 01:57 pm Title: Arriving in Rivendell

Wheee! Hobbits! Poor Glorfindel and Erestor, though. Another good chapter.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 01:24 pm Title: To Defeat a Sue

This chapter WAS funny! But you're quite right, 'Sues are a serious business indeed. What a novel - and, might I say, brilliant - way to get rid of Mary Sues! This story just keeps getting better.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 01:11 pm Title: Running into Major Trouble

Heh. You captored the very essence of Mary Sue. Charming names, too - "Laurewen"... Heh. Namegenerators are fun.

Author's Response: Name generators are a blast. And I know they're not exactly accurate. Probably like the Elvish you're going to see later on in the story. But I do the best I can with that. Still...name generators are fun!

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:57 pm Title: The Singing Marchwarden

Ah, yet another great chapter. Made me giggle out loud. Um, I don't really know what else to write... It was funny.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:46 pm Title: Getting Things Back to.......Normal?

Hehehe... Yay for songfics! especially funny ones. Actually, only for funny ones... This was hillarious! But do try to avoid superfluous author's notes.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:37 pm Title: Legolas and Arwen Sittin' in a Tree.....

Oh, you really hit the head on the nail (or whatever the expression is) with the Aragorn-Legolas Arwen thing. Shudder. Yes, it was frighteningly accurate. Again with the "Greenleaf" thing, though... Ah, well, no matter. Brilliant chapter.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:23 pm Title: Even More Newcomers

This is getting very interesting. Can't wait to read on. So far, I really like your take on how OOC-ness, slash and 'Sues affect the Canon spouses. One little thing - author's notes in the middle of a chapter are not such a good idea. Better to use footnotes. But it's not like you do it all the time, like some authors you come across. Anyway, I like your light-hearted, entertaining yet semi-serious style. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/05 - 12:05 pm Title: The First Outsiders Arrive

Still going good... although we're not supposed to call lady elves "she-elves". It makes Elrond unhappy. Of course, I don't know if you've read Camilla Sandman's OFUM. If not, you should - I think you'd like it. Anyhow, another good chapter.

Author's Response: I LOVE Miss Cam's OFUM! When I first wrote this, however, I was unaware that the term 'she-elf' was decidedly disliked far and wide. I have since picked up the word 'elleth' from a ff.net author by the name of Elf Eye. But I just never bothered to go back and change this. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/05 - 05:45 pm Title: A Strange Ritual and Laughing Trees

Very funny! A side of Arwen we don't really get to see in the books or movies, but a believable one nontheless, siblings being what they are. I rather liked the whole ritual thing.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/05 - 05:12 pm Title: Finding a Solution

This is coming along wonderfully, in my opinion. You really do write very well, and not only spelling- and grammarwise. The narrative flows (for lack of a better description), the story is easy to read and very fun.

Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/05 - 05:00 pm Title: The Problem is Diagnosed

The idea for the story is intresting, and the beginning is great. Your approach is quite original, even if the concept in itself isn't. You write very well. There's just one tiny little thing - Greenleaf is not Legolas' surname, it's the translation of his first name. An easy mistake to make, and one that doesn't really affect the story - just thought I'd point it out.

Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/05 - 04:15 pm Title: The First Outsiders Arrive

Well, okay. I suppose the idea of Eve and Anck being pals is fanfic work too?

Author's Response: Hmm, yeah I guess you're right. I always sort of figured that it was sort of like pro-wrestling, you know? When the movie goes off, everyone's all buddy-buddy. Silly, I know, but that's how I see it. I hope you continue to review. I love reviews.

Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/05 - 04:05 pm Title: A Strange Ritual and Laughing Trees

Brilliant! I love the whole mischievious pranks and stuff! But if that's how Ro and Dan are, how was Estel in his youth? When he was with them that is.

You must login (register) to review.