You must login (register) to review.
Title: Finding a Solution Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
This is coming along wonderfully, in my opinion. You really do write very well, and not only spelling- and grammarwise. The narrative flows (for lack of a better description), the story is easy to read and very fun.
Date: Aug 11 2005 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Problem is Diagnosed Reviewer: Coffeecup Signed
The idea for the story is intresting, and the beginning is great. Your approach is quite original, even if the concept in itself isn't. You write very well. There's just one tiny little thing - Greenleaf is not Legolas' surname, it's the translation of his first name. An easy mistake to make, and one that doesn't really affect the story - just thought I'd point it out.
Date: Aug 11 2005 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Outsiders Arrive Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
Well, okay. I suppose the idea of Eve and Anck being pals is fanfic work too?

Author's Response: Hmm, yeah I guess you're right. I always sort of figured that it was sort of like pro-wrestling, you know? When the movie goes off, everyone's all buddy-buddy. Silly, I know, but that's how I see it. I hope you continue to review. I love reviews.
Date: Feb 07 2005 11:15 am [Report This]
Title: A Strange Ritual and Laughing Trees Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
Brilliant! I love the whole mischievious pranks and stuff! But if that's how Ro and Dan are, how was Estel in his youth? When he was with them that is.
Date: Feb 07 2005 11:05 am [Report This]
Title: Finding a Solution Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
"The knight struggled to keep a straight face." He's not the only one! I'm also having trouble remaining quiet. - I'm sitting in library.
Date: Feb 07 2005 10:52 am [Report This]
Title: The Problem is Diagnosed Reviewer: Celebtaur Signed
This would probably come under the parody genre, so the characters are allowed to be out of character. It's quite amusing, and if I get time, I'll read more chapters. Though people have to remember what characters are really like, and not allow their minds to be warped.
Date: Feb 07 2005 10:42 am [Report This]
Title: Say What? Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Heh. The evils of slang. How glad I am that you addressed the point.


Sorry, couldn't resist.

Author's Response: I'm so ashamed. Should've responded long before now. But thank you for all your reviews. They are so appreciated.
Date: Dec 04 2004 01:27 am [Report This]
Title: To Defeat a Sue Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Ouch. Book-canon Sues terrify. Good hat Arwen got rid of it at last.
Date: Dec 04 2004 12:31 am [Report This]
Title: Running into Major Trouble Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Elvish - those name generators pretty much randomize. I don't think these names are really right...
At least that Elf stopped singing, though.
Date: Dec 04 2004 12:28 am [Report This]
Title: The Singing Marchwarden Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Is there any synonym for 'funny' that I haven't used yet? Because this is really, really deserving of one. :)
I especially loved Stone, Parchment, Dagger.
Date: Dec 04 2004 12:23 am [Report This]
Title: Getting Things Back to.......Normal? Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Heh. Haldir in a 'Sound of Music' songfic is the weirdest thing I've ever heard of. Hilarious, again.
Date: Dec 04 2004 12:20 am [Report This]
Title: Even More Newcomers Reviewer: Noldo Signed
Exceedingly amusing. I'vebeen giggling constantly for the past ten minutes. :)

A couple of nitpicks: 'Quenya', not 'Quenyan', and 'marchwarden' or 'march-warden', not 'March Warden'.

Author's Response: I wondered about the 'marchwarden' thing. I think I finally did settle on 'marchwarden'. *looks back through chapters* Yep. Although I think, occasionally, I capitalize the 'm'. Hmmm. I'll have to settle on one or the other I guess. And thanks for the clear up on 'Quenya'.
Date: Dec 04 2004 12:17 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.