Reviews For The Wrong Path
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: Wild Flower Signed
What a very realistic, trilling, well-written story. Everything felt so real; Legolas' pain, Aragorn's worries and Elrond's skillfulness. I really enjoyed reading your story. It was brillant. :)

Author's Response: Wow. What wonderful compliments! You have said the very things that make my writer's heart sing. :o) I'm so pleased that you enjoyed my very, long tale!
Date: 08/05/12 - 07:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Two Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Wait for what? Well, I've got to go know, but I will continue to read your stories as long as I've still got the Internet.

Author's Response: I hope you do get to continue reading, because as I said before, there will be revelations as the story progresses.
Date: 05/08/08 - 03:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Say wha? I'll still read but I need to know mooooooore! It's so grievious! Off note: How old are Estel and Legolas?

Author's Response: More will be revealed as the story goes on. I agree. It is grievous indeed. No one knows how old Legolas is, but I think he was between 500 and 1000 years old at the time of the Quest. Estel is somewhere in his late thirties, early forties. I didn't really pin it down.
Date: 05/08/08 - 03:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: aranel1 Signed
Oh, no! Poor Legolas! Great story, by the way.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Legolas indeed. I admire you for tackling such a long story, and I'm glad you like it so far. I hope you let me know your thoughts along the way. Thanks.
Date: 13/12/06 - 01:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Five Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed
omg. My heart literally stopped when I read this chapter. It was so wonderfully chilling! I feel so bad for Legolas; what could his mysterious illness (if it is an illness) be?

Author's Response: I'm glad you survived the chapter! I like for my readers to have strong emotions about my work, but I don't want to lose any of them. :o) Legolas is having a hard time, isn't he? And it's only the beginning of what he will go through. Read on for the answer to your question.
Date: 28/03/06 - 01:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirty Six Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Ah, bugger...sixty-one chapters...class tomorrow...grr! Anyway, this is being very well done. I'm highly impressed. Everyone's emotions are so poignant and moving. And the scientific detail--wow! How are you doing that? It's amazing! I swear, if I see Elrond in a lab coat next chapter, I won't even blink an eye. The detail is absolutely amazing, and it really adds a whole new element to the story--which is, by the way, beautiful! Great, great fic!
Date: 17/01/05 - 09:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty One Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Noo! That was so sad! Poor, poor Thranduil! Tears in my eyes...*sniff* So sad. :(
Date: 17/01/05 - 08:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Nineteen Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Awww! Heartbreaking. A very impressive chapter, and a highly realistic farewell. Beautifully done.
Date: 17/01/05 - 08:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Sixteen Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
:) Awww, how swee--crap!
Date: 17/01/05 - 08:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirteen Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Oooh...what a threat! Loved the part with them at the campfire. Perfect dialogue.
Date: 17/01/05 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twelve Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
*snicker* Heh, loved the flashbacks (although I know I've read that butterfly bit before). Can't wait to see what the memory reveals! This, and the previous chapter, were so sadly sweet. Nice job! Sorry I haven't been able to read any more for a while; I was caught up by homework and promises to update. Cliffies are fun, but your readers tend to be upset if you leave them like that too long (*hintBlackMountainhint*). And, of course, I'm starting this at night...sigh...I'll never learn...
Date: 17/01/05 - 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Ten Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
This is very good so far, especially for your first story. I like the way you handled the suspense; you let us know there was something wrong right away, then you drew it out (to the point where I imagine it would have been infuriating and painful if the reader had to wait for updates!) slowly and realistically, dropping just enough bits to keep it going. A little slow perhaps at times, but the realism made up for that. I also like how you picked up the story, so to speak, in the middle, not bothering with needless exposition or introductions but diving right in. I hope to see more character evolution as the story progresses, but you have everyone's relationship very well defined so far; nicely done. I'm particuarly fond of your Thranduil's sudden mood swings and the others' reactions to him; great touch. ;) This Mordraug sounds interesting, and again, good job with the suspense there. I can't wait to see what happens to poor Legolas (and the others) next! ~Tathrin (who is unfortunately retiring for the night as she has an early class--grr! Bloody idiot, starts reading a 61 chapter story late at night...only myself to blame...)
Date: 09/01/05 - 11:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Nine Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
I am hooked on your story it is so good.I can't wait to read more,when I get online every time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope that by now you have finished the story and that you continued to enjoy it.
Date: 29/08/04 - 10:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Six Reviewer: Rozzan Signed
So Intriguing. Youa re really drawing me in here with a great desire to find out what has happened and how it will be resolved. Also I love your characterisations of the elves and Aragorn. Really wonderful! Excellent stuff.
Date: 05/08/04 - 01:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Four Reviewer: Rozzan Signed
OMG! off to read chapter 5 immediately!
Date: 04/08/04 - 06:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Three Reviewer: Rozzan Signed
This is a lovely story so far White Wolf I will be continuing to read. I really want to know what has happened and what the outcome will be and I love the friendship between Aragorn and Legolas and the twins are my favourite Elves after Legolas. Well written stories like this are always a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Please forgive the horribly long delay in responding to your wonderful review. I am so glad you are liking the story. I hope by now you have finished it and liked the way it turned out. One of my favorite subjects is the friendship between Legolas and Aragorn. So many of us have that as the center of our fanfic stories, even thought Tolkien never touched on it pre-FOTR. I love the twins, too.
Date: 01/08/04 - 09:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I think this story is fabulous but you already know that.. :)

Author's Response: Please forgive this long delay in responding. I hate e to admit it, but I didn't know an author could respond until I saw one for a story I reviewed. Better late than never! Yes, Adora. I know how much you love this story, and I am so thrilled that you do. BTW, I love your this site. I also like the new look of it. Keep up the good work.
Date: 28/07/04 - 03:42 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.