You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: abc123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/15 - 03:03 am Title: 1

bordeaux 7s,air jordan 7 bordeaux 2015
jordan 11lab4,air jordan 11lab4 2015
christian louboutin,christian louboutin heels,christian louboutin shoes,christian louboutin pumps for cheap,christian louboutin heels
jimmy choo,jimmy choo shoes,jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo ca
new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
new balance 574,new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
snap backs,snapback caps,baseball snapbacks,snapback hats
snapbacks caps,snapback caps,snapback hats
snapbacks hats
cheap snapbacks,snapback,snapback caps
jordan 11 low bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,retro bred 11s,jordan 11 bred,air jordan 11 low bred
jordan bred 11s 2015,air jordan 11s bred,bred low 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
air jordan 11 low bred,jordan 11 bred,retro 11 bred
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
air jordan hare 7s,hare 7s,air jordan 7 hare
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
jordan georgetown 11s
jordan 11 georgetown
jordan georgetown 11s
georgetown 11s
jordan 11 low
nike roshe run dk
nike roshe run nl
nike roshe run uk
nike roshe run
roshe runs
nike roshe runs
jordan 5 white metallic
jordan 5 metallic silver
jordan 5 shoes
air jordan 5 hornets
jordan 5 midnight navy
nike kobe 9 shoes
kobe 9 elite low
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9 elite christmas
nike kobe 9 elites
kobe 9 elite christmas
new balance shoes NL
new balance shoes dk
new balance uk
new balance 574
new balance 574
new balance 996
new balance outlet
2015 oreo 4s
air jordan 4 oreo
oreo 4s
jordan 4 oreo
jordan 4 oreo
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin so kate
christian louboutin sneakers
christian louboutin pigalle
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
christian louboutin so kate
tommy hilfiger
tommy hilfiger
platform shoes
nude shoes
wedges shoes
air jordan 11
air jordan 11
retro 11 shoes
air jordan 11
designer belts
gucci belts
gucci belts
fake gucci belts
cheap gucci belts
herme belts
air max thea
air max 90
air max shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
red bottoms
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo outlet
herve leger
bodycon dresses
bodycon dress
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger outlet
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bandage dresses
bandage dresses
cheap designer shoes
cheap designer shoes
shoes online
running shoes
cheap shoes
basketball shoes
sport shoes
michael kors
michael kors
GHD straighteners
GHD straighteners
GHD hair straighteners
data lebron 12
nike lebron 12 data
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti
Giuseppe Zanotti
replica ugs
ugg boots
snow boots
fake uggs
2015 nike free udsalg
supra shoes
boat shoes
ladies shoes
lotus shoes
vans shoes
air foamposite one
air force 1 shoes
nike foamposite
air jordan 1s
abercrombie and fitch
beats headphones
french blue 7s
nike dunk shoes
beats by dre
Mont Blanc pens
toms shoes
coach bags
coach bags
beats by dr dre
kobe 9 elite
air jordans
jordan 4 columbia blue
legend blue 4s
air jordan 29
air jordan 29
jordan 6 shoes
jordan 11 legend blue
infrared 6s 2014
legend blue 11s
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
legend blues
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
legend blue 11s
gamma blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s 2014
pre order jordans
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 6 black infrared
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan legend 11s
legend blue 11s
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 6 black infrared
retro legend blue 11
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
jordan 13 grey toe
grey toe 13s
grey toe 13s
air jordan 13 retro premium
air jordan 3M reflective
red bottoms
sport blue 6s
jordan infrared 23
legend blue 11s
north faces outlet

Reviewer: Amaranth Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/09 - 01:30 pm Title: 1

Oh wow, this story is amazing. I often asked myself what became of Daeron, and I ponder about Maglor almost all the time. There are so many wonderful passages in it I cannot decide what I like best. You painted the emotions of them so vivid in your writing, I am speechless, it is so sad, touching and in the end the hope they have lightened up my day as well. *lol* I will start read your Eluring/Elured story when I am back from work, as their fate always made me ponder as well, I always hoped they had survived.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the story was able to touch you! I was lucky to have some fantastic scenery as inspiration when I started to write the story, so it was easy to picture the events unfolding. Since they're both characters with so much tragedy in their backstories, it was always going to have some rather intense emotional content, but I wanted them to find hope in each other and in their shared understandings.

I hope you enjoy All I Have Left! Just to note that at this point it's not posted in its entirety - there's one chapter and the epilogue still to go, but that is written; it's just with the beta at the moment. I'll try and get it up as soon as possible. The first few chapters may be a little rough compared with the end as I started it in about 2004 and didn't finish it till 2008 so my writing style has shifted a little, but hopefully it changes gradually enough not to jar!

Thank you for the lovely review!

Reviewer: heartofoshun Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/12/07 - 07:55 pm Title: 1

After a discussion of the Nodolante, Dawn Felagund sent me here to read this story. What a wonderful experience--I adore this story. It manages to hit several of my most cherished aspects of Tolkien's canon, first and foremost, the Nodolante. Then I have always been fascinated by what Maglor and Daeron might have thought of one another and the incredible respect I have imagined they would have had for one another's artistry. A shameless sycophant of the Noldor I must admit that it always bothered me that Tolkien implies that Daeron was the greatest bard of the Eldar. You solved that problem for me in this story by drawing them as completely different, that is not to be compared one against the other and judged. On your treatment of the Noldolante itself, the best that I can say is to quote you back at yourself. The following quotes moved beyond anything I have read about it before:

"in its harmonies lie the hearts of my people, and I will do them all justice when I sing.”

"His face had taken on an expression that seemed to reflect the whole history of the Noldor; mingled pride and grief, determination and pain."

"After the time spent calling back every memory of the Oath, the Exile, the Kinslayings and the Battles of the Great Lands, his heart felt as if it had been wrenched from his chest and ripped into pieces by Morgoth’s armies; but that was the feeling for which he had
been striving. That was what was needed for this song, and so that was what he had sought and found."

"He poured his heart into the song, and not only that but his tears, his passion, his blood and his very life. The Noldolantė had always had this effect upon him; he ceased to be the singer and became the song."

"The passion and pride in the Noldo’s voice had mingled so tragically with the agony and shame; it had left Daeron utterly wordless and breathless."

Just gorgeous.

Author's Response: Wow! What writer could ask for a more generous review? :) Thank you so much for your words - and for expressing them so eloquently. It means a lot to me that I'm able to touch people that way. I've always been somewhat fascinated by Noldolantė too - it seemed to me that something hailed as so tragic and beautiful would have had to be an event in its own right rather than just a mere song. I wanted to try to capture the depth of emotion and grief it must surely have contained.rnrnAnd yes, I was curious about how Daeron and Maglor would have interacted had they ever met properly. I'm very pleased you felt they were so different - I am always wary of ending up with stories in which the two lead characters are too similar. But I suppose culturally they have totally different backgrounds so it would make sense that their styles and outlooks would likewise be different. rnrnOnce again, thank you!

Reviewer: bodobodot1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/06 - 09:08 pm Title: 1

This was very good, although I skipped a few bits! Well done

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks for reading, reviewing and enjoying? Which bits did you skip? I guess I enjoyed writing the exposition and really discovering the many facets of the two characters in this, so it came out longer than I initially planned!

Reviewer: Sulien Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/05 - 11:40 am Title: 1

I bow as not worthy. This is truly beautiful! I have to also say that I got quite a chuckle out of the dialog on writing. Exceptionally well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very pleased you enjoyed it, and glad you were amused! It seemed so natural to write Maglor and Daeron meeting - their interests are so similar in so many ways, and yet they come from such different backgrounds, so some interesting conversation would be inevitable, I suppose. Thanks once again for the review!

Reviewer: Jaiden_S Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/05 - 04:09 pm Title: 1

Love it! I think it's the best you've written so far.

Author's Response: You gave me a review! Thank you! *hugs and snogs* Glad you enjoyed it...you were a fantastic beta and I appreciate your help no end. *hopes whatever she writes next isn't a miserable disappointment* ;)

Reviewer: Kasmi Kassim Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/05 - 07:55 am Title: 1

Beautiful! I love it! It is so different from the many plotless stories I have seen which have only sex as their only purpose and climax. Very heartrending. Please keep up writing!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much! *hugs* I didn't decide on a rating until it was 90% finished, and it just turned out to be pretty mild, which I think was better for Maglor, really! Will definitely keep writing...the muses won't give me a moment's peace otherwise!

You must login (register) to review.