Reviews For Out of This World
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/10/06 - 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 12: Divergence

Hehehe, just enough country in there to make it amusing. Good Job!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/06 - 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 12: Divergence

Nice, I like country myself.
You might want to change "and later" to "and late", which is not correct grammaticly, but is sounds better.
Keep wrtiting!

Author's Response: You know, I was just thinking of that change myself. Good idea! RS

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 11: On the Doorstep

OH! This is getting VERY exciting! Honestly, I have rarely found a fanfic that I read with such unrestrained delight! Most of them take such a strange tack, assuming things about the characters that I never did, describing the characters in ways that I can't even recognize them from the text, but this is great! You have Tolkien's Frodo and Sam in a world the author would never have envisaged, but they are spot on! And the story has the intrigue and complexity that always made Star Trek tales so interesting. Bravo! I will heartily recommend this - I only wish I had read it before the nominations closed for the Flame of Arda Awards - I'd have most definitely nominated this!

Author's Response: Well, I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as much! Thanks so very much for all of your reviews; I never expected so many all at once. I'm hoping to have a lot more time to work on this during the summer, so look out for the updates.

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 11:48 am Title: Chapter 10: The Communicator

Ooo! T'Pol has been overcome as well! heheheh! You can never trust them Vulcans, can ya? Hehheeh! Only one chapter left! (sob!)

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 11:36 am Title: Chapter 9:Strange New World

oo! What did they find?! I am really enjoying this, I have to tell you. I hope you are quick at posting updates. LOL!

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 11:15 am Title: Chapter 8: A Short Rest

I imagine we'll see a pair of 'coneys' on the fire soon, eh? Heheheh! Good chapter.

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 10:55 am Title: Chapter 7: The Forge

Oh, I like Trip-as-Boromir! That does so work. And thank you for NOT making Frodo into the wuss and whimp of many fanfics. Gads, that burns me! Haven't these people read the book? Or have they too bought into the 'you can only be macho if you fight in battles' trap that so many of the teen boys coming to this story only through the film have? Ack. You have given him the backbone he always had. Thank you!

Author's Response: Well, I figured Trip would be the one most likely to act like that, given how the Xindi attacks affected him. And I totally agree with you about Frodo. I don't know what they were thinking when they changed his character so much in the films. Anyway, thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 01:33 am Title: Chapter 6: Unexpected

I always get leery when I see someone trying to 'explain' the relationship Frodo and Sam have. I prefer the one that Tolkien described, but few others do, preferring to twist or change it to meet their particular bent or indiocyncracy. This one is close enough to book for me to be happy with it. Thank you for keeping the characters in character.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that came off all right. I forget how many times I rewrote that conversation between Sam and Archer.

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/06 - 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 5: Inside Information

Oh, I love the dream(nightmare) that Frodo has! So telling. Such a well thought out story too - I do wonder if they could destroy the ring on the Enterprise. Possibly with a phaser? Hmmm.

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/06 - 10:32 am Title: Chapter 4: The Council

Frodo saw his cousin's blade burn to nothingness, even as his own must have done on Weathertop.

Actually, Frodo's blade did not burn up at Weathertop. Aragorn makes a point of saying that it is unharmed.

Yes, I am a pill. I must tell you, I have RARELY read a fanfic that I found easier to read and more enjoyable! Really! Your story logic is excellent and the characters are in character. I am just delighted to find you! A writer I can just read and enjoy! yeah!

Author's Response: Really? Oops. How embarassing. I'll check that out and make the necessary corrections. Thank you!

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/06 - 11:12 am Title: Chapter 3: Detained

Blast, I have to go to work, but you write a compelling tale that I want to finish. I think I'll have to let Adora know that her site doesn't let you print pages very easily, nor copy text to paste it. Grrr... and just when I was getting into it!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so happy you're enjoying it. You do realize it's not completed yet? And really long.

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/06 - 10:46 am Title: Chapter 2: ...Into the Fire

Very good! I am wondering if the sensors wouldn't be able to pick Frodo out, especially since they have Sam already to get sensor readings from. Hmmm! Reading on eagerly!

Reviewer: Ariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/06 - 02:44 am Title: Chapter 1: Out of the Frying Pan...

oo! This is VERY interesting! Two of my favorite fanfic subjects!

Did you know about the tons of ST fanfic that used to be around? That was my first introduction to the medium way back in the 70's. It remains one of my favorite fanfic subjects though I tend to read only LOTR these days. Thank you for bringing the two of them together!

Author's Response: I've heard about the ST fanfic, but I would've been much too young for most of that decade to have read it, or read anything at all, then. I'm glad you like the story ...

You must login (register) to review.