Reviews For Never Say Never
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/06 - 12:21 am Title: Part Twenty-Four

THAT WAS SO GOOD! I can't wait for more! I'm dying fore more! Your story will murder me if I don't get more soon! Don't hurt Rian please? I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do so enjoy getting such enthusiastic responses! *grins* I'm working on the next chapter now and it shouldn't be too long of a wait. ((hugs))

Reviewer: Aureachara Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/06 - 02:09 am Title: Part Twenty-Four

THAT WAS GREAT ! but you left too much the imagination dang it i have so many ideas runnign threw my heada bout whats going to happen so WRITE SOON please. and i agree with the previous review play NICE dont hurt her or haldirPLEASE CHara

Author's Response: What'd ya mean I left too much to the imagination...that's the idea! *grins evilly* I almost have the next part finished. Thanks for the review! ((hugs))

Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/06 - 04:25 pm Title: Part Twenty-Four

That was so good! *dances around house, oops, trip over cat!, dances somemore with said cat** Nice elf hanger(I see no cliffs around here!). You better hurry up and write so we can see what happens. You better play nicey and not hurt Rian!

Author's Response: What's your definition of "nicey"?! *evil grin* Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Aureachara Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/06 - 05:15 pm Title: Part Twenty-Three

aww that was great and if anyone flames that ill be mad bc u know wut i love this storyand even tho u dont write for a time im glad you do im forever checking your story to see if you had written well write soon chara

Author's Response: Glad to see you're sticking with it! Sorry it's taking so long for updates but real life *intrudes* all too often lately. But the updates should start coming faster now! ((hugs))

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/05 - 01:37 am Title: Part Twenty-Two

As you have received so many complements, I do not feel bad in giving vent to some questions and comments. 1. All of the "flashbacks" are confuseing, For example, how does Rohan tie into all this? I do not think it is a good way to start a story. 2. Some of your *** are not explaned at all. Nevertheless, I am inclined, against my better judgement, to add my pleas to many; please finish this soon. PLEASE!(I beg and implore you)

Author's Response: No problem! After looking back and reading this a few more times I am inclined to agree that some of it is a bit confusing with the flashbacks. That will be something I will be correcting. Since I like "jumping" right into a story, ( I really, really hate long drawn out chapters that setup characters/events) hence the flashbacks. So, Rian meets up with Eomer , on her way to Helm's Deep, in Rohan, which is where she and Haldir first "clash". Rohan isn't really pivotal, it's just a starting point. I don't mind creative criticism, it's what makes us all better at what we do. :) And, against your better judgement I will finish this! ; )

Reviewer: Aureachara Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/05 - 10:11 pm Title: Part Twenty-Two

YAY write soon i just caught back up lol i havent been on here in like 5-6 months SORRY write soon i love the style of ur story and the details write soon again later chara

Author's Response: I'm writing as fast as my stubborn muses allow! : -) Glad to hear you're still sticking with us!

Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/05 - 03:17 pm Title: Twenty

I NEED A SHOWER! WHoooHoo! Using Rian's words against her was fantastic! I love Rumil's and Orophin's reaction. See no elleth, Watch no elleth! Too, funny! I can see her in those colors of the golden wood and yes she hot! Excellent combat scene. Ornery Glennie! Tricks are for kids! One of the best parts of the chapter was the trees teasing Haldir! I just love it! Where's 21!

Author's Response: hee hee hee! That scene was the perfect opportunity for some "payback", even if it was Glorfindel who made Haldir change in Imladris, but it was Rian who egged it on. *LOL* Yes, 'Glennie' needs supervision, he's trouble with a capital T. Well you'll have to stick around for 21, eh? HEE HEE HEE

Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/05 - 03:01 pm Title: Nineteen

I just love the conversation between Galadriel and Celeborn! Their wisdom comes across as their naughtiness! I love the part about 'meddling ancient elves'! That is just to funny! Rumil and Orophin concern for their 'sister' was icing on the cake! Your story shows how understanding Tolkien wanted the elves to be. Very true to the Masters. The apology from Aeglironion was sweet. I love how Arwen is in your story, not prissy but very sneaky...just like her brothers, grandparents, and daddy! Haldir and Rian's relationship is how all should be. Excellent!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Yes, I had to show they can be cheeky, too! I wanted Aeglironion & Glennodad be michievous but not mean and selfish.

Reviewer: MRC Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/05 - 11:10 pm Title: Twenty

Oh. My. God. HOLY CRAP THAT WAS...INSANE! What to say, Jeese, Eryn you have left me speechless! I am...*stutters*...I am utterly speechless. Masterfully done. *Claps wildly*

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! Almost sounds like you were slightly at a loss for words. hee hee hee

Reviewer: angelsfyre1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/05 - 11:54 pm Title: Nineteen

this stroy is fantastic! i read it all the way through and i can't wait for your next update! the characters are strong, well fleshed out and believable. the plot is well thought out and holds the readers interest right from the start! keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a lot more in store, I hope you stick around for it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a lot more in store, I hope you stick around for it! :)

Reviewer: MRC Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/05 - 11:52 pm Title: Nineteen

WOHooO! Oh Eryn, you are so good! What is a reader to do but sit in their chair and melt? These chapters get better every time, if that's even possible. Seriously...you're AMAZING. THANK YOU. And let's have that next chapter here pretty quick, please. Pretty pretty please.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *blushes in embarrassment from too many compliments! I am hurrying as fast as I can. Glad you liked!

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/05 - 11:46 am Title: Part Nine

Ha ! the plotters were out-plotted ! The race was great and I just love Erestor, all 'death-glare & spine chiliing ! teehee ! Looks like the secret is out though.

Author's Response: Erestor is cool, not enough fics with him I think. I like the death glare, too, but you'll see another side of him shortly. : )

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/05 - 11:32 am Title: Part Eight

Tsk ! tsk! plotting scheming elves, a dripping wet Marchwarden *sigh...slaps self* and an akward 'first date', what more could be asked for ! great chapter !

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I had to smack myself back to reality several times! ; )

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/05 - 11:14 am Title: Part Seven

Whew ! that was a relief ! Glorfindel deserves a good scolding, but I can't wait to see what other schemes he gets up too. Nice touching moment at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/05 - 03:37 pm Title: Part Six

Oh I just love all the building tension ! and Uncle Erestor is great ,'planning a kin-slaying' ! teehee !

Author's Response: I like Erestor, too. I had to bring him into this story, his influence helping to mold Rian into the elf she is. He is quite protective of his niece...but does have a lovely wicked streak ; )

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/05 - 03:21 pm Title: Part Five

Another great chapter, some great lines in this one, had me laughing !

Author's Response: Glad you liked them! It helps to have his two younger brothers to throw into it, too!

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/05 - 03:08 pm Title: Part Four

Brillant ! loved the comparison with the stallion, nice bit of 'elvish' humour !

Author's Response: I couldn't resist that one! : )

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/05 - 10:02 pm Title: Part Three

Wow ! That was so sad and so beautifully written ! plus I loved the image of Celeborn holding the grieving elfling and I like the way you're portrying young Haldir & his brothers.

Author's Response: I had to give her a backstory that explains why she is the way she is now...confusing, I know...but you'll see. All elves would mourn one of their own dying and to leave behind a child - that makes it that much more painful. I like this Haldir, too. It shows he had to be "in charge" at a young age; which made him into the elf he is today. : )

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/05 - 09:46 pm Title: Part Two

Rian is turning out to be a great oc ! looking forward to reading her back story & I loved the interaction with the galadhrim ! Go Haldir !

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like her. I'm working really hard to keep her believable as an Eldar. Hopefully her backstory won't be too "dark" for you. :) Yeah, I think two of a kind tend to butt heads quite often. LOL

Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/05 - 09:18 pm Title: Part One

Hi Eryn ! This is a great opening chapter, rushing now to the next one !

Author's Response: Glad you like! Please continue.

You must login (register) to review.