Reviews For Never Say Never
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Part Twenty-Four Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
THAT WAS SO GOOD! I can't wait for more! I'm dying fore more! Your story will murder me if I don't get more soon! Don't hurt Rian please? I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do so enjoy getting such enthusiastic responses! *grins* I'm working on the next chapter now and it shouldn't be too long of a wait. ((hugs))
Date: Feb 02 2006 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Twenty-Four Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
THAT WAS GREAT ! but you left too much the imagination dang it i have so many ideas runnign threw my heada bout whats going to happen so WRITE SOON please. and i agree with the previous review play NICE dont hurt her or haldirPLEASE CHara

Author's Response: What'd ya mean I left too much to the imagination...that's the idea! *grins evilly* I almost have the next part finished. Thanks for the review! ((hugs))
Date: Feb 01 2006 09:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Twenty-Four Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed
That was so good! *dances around house, oops, trip over cat!, dances somemore with said cat** Nice elf hanger(I see no cliffs around here!). You better hurry up and write so we can see what happens. You better play nicey and not hurt Rian!

Author's Response: What's your definition of "nicey"?! *evil grin* Glad you liked it!
Date: Feb 01 2006 11:25 am [Report This]
Title: Part Twenty-Three Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
aww that was great and if anyone flames that ill be mad bc u know wut i love this storyand even tho u dont write for a time im glad you do im forever checking your story to see if you had written well write soon chara

Author's Response: Glad to see you're sticking with it! Sorry it's taking so long for updates but real life *intrudes* all too often lately. But the updates should start coming faster now! ((hugs))
Date: Jan 07 2006 12:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Twenty-Two Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
As you have received so many complements, I do not feel bad in giving vent to some questions and comments. 1. All of the "flashbacks" are confuseing, For example, how does Rohan tie into all this? I do not think it is a good way to start a story. 2. Some of your *** are not explaned at all. Nevertheless, I am inclined, against my better judgement, to add my pleas to many; please finish this soon. PLEASE!(I beg and implore you)

Author's Response: No problem! After looking back and reading this a few more times I am inclined to agree that some of it is a bit confusing with the flashbacks. That will be something I will be correcting. Since I like "jumping" right into a story, ( I really, really hate long drawn out chapters that setup characters/events) hence the flashbacks. So, Rian meets up with Eomer , on her way to Helm's Deep, in Rohan, which is where she and Haldir first "clash". Rohan isn't really pivotal, it's just a starting point. I don't mind creative criticism, it's what makes us all better at what we do. :) And, against your better judgement I will finish this! ; )
Date: Dec 19 2005 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Twenty-Two Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
YAY write soon i just caught back up lol i havent been on here in like 5-6 months SORRY write soon i love the style of ur story and the details write soon again later chara

Author's Response: I'm writing as fast as my stubborn muses allow! : -) Glad to hear you're still sticking with us!
Date: Dec 19 2005 05:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Twenty Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed
I NEED A SHOWER! WHoooHoo! Using Rian's words against her was fantastic! I love Rumil's and Orophin's reaction. See no elleth, Watch no elleth! Too, funny! I can see her in those colors of the golden wood and yes she hot! Excellent combat scene. Ornery Glennie! Tricks are for kids! One of the best parts of the chapter was the trees teasing Haldir! I just love it! Where's 21!

Author's Response: hee hee hee! That scene was the perfect opportunity for some "payback", even if it was Glorfindel who made Haldir change in Imladris, but it was Rian who egged it on. *LOL* Yes, 'Glennie' needs supervision, he's trouble with a capital T. Well you'll have to stick around for 21, eh? HEE HEE HEE
Date: Nov 30 2005 10:17 am [Report This]
Title: Nineteen Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed
I just love the conversation between Galadriel and Celeborn! Their wisdom comes across as their naughtiness! I love the part about 'meddling ancient elves'! That is just to funny! Rumil and Orophin concern for their 'sister' was icing on the cake! Your story shows how understanding Tolkien wanted the elves to be. Very true to the Masters. The apology from Aeglironion was sweet. I love how Arwen is in your story, not prissy but very sneaky...just like her brothers, grandparents, and daddy! Haldir and Rian's relationship is how all should be. Excellent!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Yes, I had to show they can be cheeky, too! I wanted Aeglironion & Glennodad be michievous but not mean and selfish.
Date: Nov 30 2005 10:01 am [Report This]
Title: Twenty Reviewer: MRC Signed
Oh. My. God. HOLY CRAP THAT WAS...INSANE! What to say, Jeese, Eryn you have left me speechless! I am...*stutters*...I am utterly speechless. Masterfully done. *Claps wildly*

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! Almost sounds like you were slightly at a loss for words. hee hee hee
Date: Nov 29 2005 06:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Nineteen Reviewer: angelsfyre1 Signed
this stroy is fantastic! i read it all the way through and i can't wait for your next update! the characters are strong, well fleshed out and believable. the plot is well thought out and holds the readers interest right from the start! keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a lot more in store, I hope you stick around for it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a lot more in store, I hope you stick around for it! :)
Date: Nov 17 2005 06:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Nineteen Reviewer: MRC Signed
WOHooO! Oh Eryn, you are so good! What is a reader to do but sit in their chair and melt? These chapters get better every time, if that's even possible. Seriously...you're AMAZING. THANK YOU. And let's have that next chapter here pretty quick, please. Pretty pretty please.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *blushes in embarrassment from too many compliments! I am hurrying as fast as I can. Glad you liked!
Date: Nov 15 2005 06:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Nine Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Ha ! the plotters were out-plotted ! The race was great and I just love Erestor, all 'death-glare & spine chiliing ! teehee ! Looks like the secret is out though.

Author's Response: Erestor is cool, not enough fics with him I think. I like the death glare, too, but you'll see another side of him shortly. : )
Date: Nov 03 2005 06:46 am [Report This]
Title: Part Eight Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Tsk ! tsk! plotting scheming elves, a dripping wet Marchwarden *sigh...slaps self* and an akward 'first date', what more could be asked for ! great chapter !

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I had to smack myself back to reality several times! ; )
Date: Nov 03 2005 06:32 am [Report This]
Title: Part Seven Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Whew ! that was a relief ! Glorfindel deserves a good scolding, but I can't wait to see what other schemes he gets up too. Nice touching moment at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it
Date: Nov 03 2005 06:14 am [Report This]
Title: Part Six Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Oh I just love all the building tension ! and Uncle Erestor is great ,'planning a kin-slaying' ! teehee !

Author's Response: I like Erestor, too. I had to bring him into this story, his influence helping to mold Rian into the elf she is. He is quite protective of his niece...but does have a lovely wicked streak ; )
Date: Nov 02 2005 10:37 am [Report This]
Title: Part Five Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Another great chapter, some great lines in this one, had me laughing !

Author's Response: Glad you liked them! It helps to have his two younger brothers to throw into it, too!
Date: Nov 02 2005 10:21 am [Report This]
Title: Part Four Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Brillant ! loved the comparison with the stallion, nice bit of 'elvish' humour !

Author's Response: I couldn't resist that one! : )
Date: Nov 02 2005 10:08 am [Report This]
Title: Part Three Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Wow ! That was so sad and so beautifully written ! plus I loved the image of Celeborn holding the grieving elfling and I like the way you're portrying young Haldir & his brothers.

Author's Response: I had to give her a backstory that explains why she is the way she is now...confusing, I know...but you'll see. All elves would mourn one of their own dying and to leave behind a child - that makes it that much more painful. I like this Haldir, too. It shows he had to be "in charge" at a young age; which made him into the elf he is today. : )
Date: Nov 01 2005 05:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Rian is turning out to be a great oc ! looking forward to reading her back story & I loved the interaction with the galadhrim ! Go Haldir !

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like her. I'm working really hard to keep her believable as an Eldar. Hopefully her backstory won't be too "dark" for you. :) Yeah, I think two of a kind tend to butt heads quite often. LOL
Date: Nov 01 2005 04:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Laiquendi Signed
Hi Eryn ! This is a great opening chapter, rushing now to the next one !

Author's Response: Glad you like! Please continue.
Date: Nov 01 2005 04:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: MRC Signed
Crazy chapter, Eryn! What are you thinking, letting Celeborn butt in like that? He KNOWS what he's intruding in on and that's what is somewhat annoying...lol. Great stuff. MRC

Author's Response: I didn't do it! Celeborn had to stick his nose in where I didn't want it either...but how're you going to argue with an elf who's been around since what...Doriath?
Date: Oct 14 2005 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Eighteen Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
that old fart of a elf lord just had to interrupt at such a awesome part dangit lol welll guess what that means for u lol U HAVE TO WRITE SOOOnnN ! HAha lol well u get my drift lol write asap chara

Author's Response: I'm writing as fast as I can! :) Glad to see you liked it!
Date: Oct 14 2005 05:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Eighteen Reviewer: Hobbitpony Signed
That no good, rotten, elderly elf-Lord! Oh, I love the tension and unspoken emotion between these two! Now that snooping, Lord-only knows, how millenia old, Elf King has got to come along and interupt! Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: I guess the older the elves get the more they have to find to occupy themselves with!
Date: Oct 14 2005 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Alatariel Signed
Hey, we have the same name! Cool. this story is really good so far. Keep writing!

Author's Response: That is very cool! Nice to hear you're enjoying the story. The next chapter, which is a pretty big one, should be getting submitted soon, I hope. thanks again
Date: Sep 26 2005 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Seventeen Reviewer: Aureachara Signed
"eager anticipation" YUP THATS it hah checkin again and nuthin yet write SOON im outa school tomorrow yay hurrican ophilia is the cause so that sux haha later chara
Date: Sep 13 2005 11:02 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.