Reviews For One Big Mistake
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/05 - 06:03 am Title: Chapter Nine: Oh The Things You Can Learn At A Photo Shoot!

This one was by FAR the best. I like the fact that Brie and Dom are little observers. It worked in well. Oh and that little note at the end about taking the piss, i find it funny cause I knew what it ment and then i saw you explained it at the bottom. Keep it up

Author's Response: Well thank you, I think I liked writing this one the best as well, and I've been waiting for an opportunity to use that "take the piss" phrase ever since I figured out what it meant. Someone had to piece this thing together and it might as well be two well-meaning friends right? I wonder what'll happen while these two are planning to bring Orlando and Marissa together. Hmmm. . . .

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/05 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter Eight: Stuff You Never Learned About The Birds And The Bees

he´s a jerk but for not telling her he is a totally coward come on boy why didnt he do it god if they want to be together why it has to be so dificult well i dont know hope u write soon i love it

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! Yeah, he is a coward and he is a bit of a jerk for not being honest with her. And between his lack of balls and her studdornness about the proper "gender roles", (among other things) it'll be a miracle if these two get together. More to come soon, I promise.

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/05 - 03:20 am Title: Chapter Eight: Stuff You Never Learned About The Birds And The Bees

Hmm interesting, I must say that the snecky Orlando POV at the end was well worth it. I can't wait to see how Marissa and Orlando will react to that. Interesting in deed.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much, I figured you had to get a peek at his thought process because his perspective is CRUCIAL for this.

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/05 - 12:06 am Title: Chapter Eight: Stuff You Never Learned About The Birds And The Bees

hey i wised up and looked under your name as an author so jenny is it okay if i call you jenny i don't know you last name so i'll call you ms.brilliant i see you like a lot of stories i like i notice you liked 2 of 3 stories by Nadia i was wondering if you read wynter by him and or her i read it and noticed there aren't many review and i thought hey i review(more like talk about shit (not your stories there great))sorry i'll shut it but i was wondering what you thought of wynter or if you read it consider i don't know many who talk about that story ms.brilliant am i annoying you so i'll shut up now i feel i wrote to much keep up your stories their great

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/05 - 11:47 pm Title: Chapter Eight: Stuff You Never Learned About The Birds And The Bees

wow just when you think you finally got a guy figured out they suprise you. one time this guy tyler i really like asked if he could ask me something i was in high school and have always been friends with tye but we were more of a brother sister reealationship ya know well we were standing outside on our bikes(dirtbikes that is)and we took off our helmets for fresh air and he ask if he could ask me something i thuoght finally wait do i want this he hesitated then said "where do you take your bike my 125 is broken"i was almost crushed then awhile later he kissed me and told me he always wondered what it be like to kiss a friend then i asked him out he turned me down siad it would be to wierd i agreed it would be wierd but i thought it would work ya know we're still friend and things just the same and i kinda wrote a poem about him but i don't want to give it to him it'd be wierd i mean what if he doesn't like it it think it's alright but still what if he stops wanting to be friends you thinks he's just joke'n with me what if he thinks im an idiot he did kiss me (with tounge) is that telling something look at me ramble on sorry hate to bore you your story is really good i could have used it about 3 yrs ago well keep it up its stupendous(not sure how to spell)well when can i expect more sorry if i sound demanding i apoligize i was just wondering

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the comments; I can think of a couple stories I've heard or experienced like that, so it seemed to make sense for Orlando to do it. I mean, hey, he's a guy, they do stupid stuff like that. I can pretty much guarantee that I'll have more tomorrow night; hopefully.

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/05 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter Seven: Women And Their Bloody Intuition

your just not fuckin' me right there will be more cause life won't go on if i don't know what happens*throws head back dramatically*just kidding *lifts up head rather quickly*(shit that hurt)oh but i do really want to know what happens soon you should talk to oblotr for your other stories shes full of quirks you know who she is right she wrote some of my favs love like finding home and painful beaty i think anyway she might give you ideals for you other stories that your stuck on sorry am i annoying you when i keep talking about your actor fics cause if you like totally hate me now or if i offendid you please don't hesitate to tell me write more soon your doing fantastic to say the least

Author's Response: Thank you for the advice and as a matter of fact, I do talk to oblotr quite frequently and she has been quite a help; we do tend to bounce ideas off each other a lot too. And just so you know, you did hear me right; I have ever intention of finishing every one of these stories, eventually. It's really more of a matter of A) Having ideas I can use and B) Actually having the time to write those ideas down. It basically takes a couple of uninterrupted hours to type out a decent chapter and edit it before posting. I imagine that once I finish class, I'll have more free time to devote to writing, until then, I make time when I can. And you don't have to worry about being annoying; it's nice to know that there's at least one person out there who cares whether I continue in any of my stories or not. Thanks again and there's more to come.

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/05 - 11:22 pm Title: Chapter Seven: Women And Their Bloody Intuition

COOL COOL fantastic your writing is brillaint i love this new chapter what is it with guys always blaming pms anyway i also just read the gift i to wish i could read guys minds but then again i should be careful what i wish for right hey when is the next chapter coming out i for one big mistake can't wait also for the gift

Author's Response: One Big Mistake should be updated very soon but The Gift may be a little longer; that's one of the stories I'm having some trouble with. Thanks again for the lovely comments!

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/05 - 09:54 am Title: Chapter Seven: Women And Their Bloody Intuition

Oh no! say it aint so. Marissa wouldn't turn down Orlando...well mabey the first couple of trys; but being the good fan fic writer I know the ending has to be good for the both of them, although why bother thinking about that when I have to fret about the photo shoot. This is so unfair this story isn't even real but im still worried about the bloody photo shoot. Damn you and your writing abilities ^^.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy that my writing is striking such a cord. I don't know, WOULD Marissa turn down Orlando? We shall see, we shall see. Thanks for the comments, they mean a lot!

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/05 - 11:23 pm Title: Chapter Six: Something’s Screwy In St. Louie

wow wow you continue to amaze me i never know whats going to happen next and evertime orlando walks out of her life he takes a piece of my heart i really thought oh no whats going to become of this now this capter gave me hope o have no ideal whats going to happen i'm clueless about the story that is it's wonderful honestly your a great writer so write more not just on this but your other actor fics as well like Opposites, Those Were The Good Old Days , We Were Just Friends . . . ,and Crossing Paths those are some of my favorites please i don't want to preasure you but are you even planing on finishing them or have you lost interest i need to know don't stop writing keep suprising me

Author's Response: I am VERY flattered that you love my stories and I haven't lost interest in any of them but there are a few that I'm stuck on and what I really need is the time to write in them in addition to getting through writer's blocks. But I PROMISE I will most more in them as soon as I can. Thanks again for your encouragement!

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/05 - 04:43 pm Title: Chapter Six: Something’s Screwy In St. Louie

well i think Orly wants to keep seeing her hehehe i love it and i´m sorry for not reviewing all the chapters but i´m following ur story and i hope u write soon

Author's Response: Well thank you, it's always nice to hear from new readers. And yes, Orlando DOES want to keep seeing her, the question is, will SHE want to see him . . .

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/05 - 11:02 am Title: Chapter Six: Something’s Screwy In St. Louie

*Place a crowd of people;s shocked gasps here*...Wow that brie chick is a lot like me, very observent. This has just picked up a notch, I like it. I can't wait to see whats going to happen at the next photo shoot. By the way I really like the fact that they are continuing there normal lives, it makes the meeting of them a lot more real. ^^ Keep it up.

Author's Response: Ah yes, well if these two are ever going to get together, there has to be at least one nosy friend involved, maybe even two...

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/05 - 10:16 pm Title: Chapter Five: Paranoia Can Drive You Crazy

sorry it took me so long to read this chapter it awe awesome if you get my drift i am so glad orlando didn't turn out to be ass but still even if he was i couldn't hate him. but once again you can't stop write more please*on knees plesding* i need to know more *cries* well please write more

Author's Response: Well thank you again for the feedback positive feedback and don't worry, I'm done with the next chapter and will be posting it momentarily. :D

Reviewer: QueenNikki Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/05 - 06:31 pm Title: Chapter Five: Paranoia Can Drive You Crazy

wow, such an awesome story... gawd, i feel like i'm about to cry (.~_~.) such a sad story... with such a sad cliffhanger

Author's Response: Thank you, it's great to hear from new readers, please keep the comments coming and I promise I'll have more shortly; hopefully tonight.

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/05 - 08:33 am Title: Chapter Five: Paranoia Can Drive You Crazy

Thats more like it, I was wondering what you were going to do, because I just can't picture Orlando like that...a jerk. Then again Im biais (sp?) because I think he is great, but then again, like so many other New Zealanders, I've met him. Great story and its more heart renching.

Author's Response: WOW! You actually MET him? That's AWESOME! You'll have to share the details with me sometime. :D Being an American and from Michigan, I'm pretty sure the only way I'LL ever meet him is if I leave and got to LA or something. Anyway, sorry for rambling and thanks for the lovely comment, I'm not entirely sure what possessed me to write him like that, my own lame attempt at hard-core angst perhaps. But yeah, I realized after I posted it that I really didn't want to go that way so I wrote myself out of the corner. I really can't see him being like that anyway, after reading all the encounters and hearing him interviewed, he just doesn't seem like THAT type of guy. More to come soon, I promise.

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/05 - 11:33 pm Title: Chapter Four: Talking Is Never A Good Thing

hey i just read the other reviews sorry i accidentaly posted mine twice.but how come you never resond to my commets am i not wanted(boo hoo)*cries*na just bitching write more now!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I just got your comment a second ago. And your wish is my command. The next chapter is coming very shortly. :D

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/05 - 11:28 pm Title: Chapter Four: Talking Is Never A Good Thing

what the hell are you trying to do you can't stop there i want to read more i want to now what happens.sweet jesus(on rie bread) your brillant very talented keep people comin' back for more.check you later love

Author's Response: Well thanks, I really appreciate the positive comments. I promise to have more shortly. :)

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/05 - 05:29 am Title: Chapter Four: Talking Is Never A Good Thing

Ohhh NASTY, yet extremely (Cann't spell for Banana's) addictive. By the way I hope you don't think I'm some sort of phyco fan who has nothing better to do. In fact I think that your stories are part of my daily reading I mean Im reading them why shouldn't they count?...and Im making no sence. Once again A good couple of chapters. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you again and don't worry, I don't think you're a psycho fan. I'm really tickled pink that someone following my story so closely. It really means a lot to me! Thanks so much! Will have more soon!

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/05 - 09:33 am Title: Chapter Two: It’s Just Been One Of Those Months

Hearing the story told in Orlando POV was an interesting twist. I thought It was going to be all Marissa but hey it works. I especially this bit, "...big, mature adult about this..." thats rather humorous.

Author's Response: Thanks Crystal! I can't tell you enough how nice it is to have a reader so enthusiastic about this story; it really makes writing it much more worth while. And yeah, having Orlando being just as upset as Marissa is, does give it a bit of a twist but I figured the most common response to this kind of a situation would be for the girl to be pining for him and for him to, more or less, forget about her. But I think the opposite is much more interesting because it leaves people asking, "Who in their right mind would turn down Orlando Bloom?" especially when you consider the kinds of things she already knows he's capable of. Sorry for the long response, there's more to come soon, I promise!

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/05 - 08:53 am Title: Chapter One: Murphy’s Law Hates Me With A Passion

Awe now I can't wait for the next one I mean I REALLY can't wait. Your very good at this you know. Its great to see that your able to make it more real life then just another one of those he gets the girl and its all sugar and roses with no real "drama" to it. Very refreshing and your stories give me something to look forward to (not that I don't have anything else I could do^^) Crystal

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It's actually taken me awhile to finally get the hang of the whole "angst" thing and it's really nice to know that people like what I write. I'm about to work on the next installment so you shouldn't have to wait long. Thanks again for your encouragement!

Reviewer: MidnightShadows Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/05 - 03:05 am Title: Prologue: A Lustful Wish Granted (Part 3)

Well, there you have it. You leave me wanting more MUCH MORE damn you lol. I must say that this is one of my Favourite Fantiction stories and trust me when I say i will be hanging on your every word. Congrats. Crystal

Author's Response: Well thank you Crystal! It's always nice to have loyal readers! I promise, you won't have to wait long for the next installment. I'm working on it right now. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.