Reviews For By the Sea
You must login (register) to review.
Title: All the King's Horses Reviewer: Celestial Signed
I love this story! This is a really good story, please write more like it!

I hate to sound ignorant, but why are names like Eomer and Eowen spelt with ... in places of the e's?
I've noticed it in a lot of fanfics.
Date: 30/07/07 - 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Morning After Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
Eek, Eomer is so odd, lol. One minute he's sensitive, the next he's oblivious. Sort of how guys are though, haha.
Date: 07/05/06 - 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
V. nice!
Date: 20/04/06 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Minas Tirith Reviewer: HHS Signed
I do hope that Aragorn can help,even a little,by talking to Eomer.
Date: 25/02/06 - 05:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Reforge and Renew Reviewer: HHS Signed
At least Lothiriel accepted the responsibility of caring for her nephew.BTW,are you going to name him anytime soon?
Date: 19/02/06 - 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Rising Sun Reviewer: tinara Signed
Hi! I´m overjoied to read, that you continue the story! I like that you, even after he left Edoras, follow Elfhelm´s thoughts. The poor man, can he not find someone else? It seems that Eomer grows familiar again with Lothiriel, hopefully his feelings for her will as well reawaken! Great chapter! Tinara
Date: 27/01/06 - 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Secrets Exposed Reviewer: MRC Signed
This is truly wonderful. I like that you have portrayed Tolkien's own feelings in the work itself - so many times we see authors who don't think things through, and the result is Legomances, Mary Sues, that sort of thing. Aside the point: I was just wondering if maybe we could see some Eowyn and Faramir? Her cousin? His sister? You know...they might want to have something to do with their relative's lives. Overall a beautiful piece.
Date: 05/12/05 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Secrets Exposed Reviewer: Elariel Erestorion Signed
I really like this story. It is a believeable spinning of the romance between Lothiriel and Eomer, and remain very true to Tolkien's works. I am admittedly a bit of a purist and it is wonderful to see a tale that stay's true to the Proffesor's world. I look forward to seeing more of this story. The one comment I would like to make is my amazement at the utter lack of Eowyn through out this story. Although she is marrie she still loved her brother greatly. I can not see how anything would have kept her from Edoras if her brother was in such a greivous state.
Date: 04/12/05 - 09:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Eagle of the Wilderness Signed
This is one of the best Eomer stories ever! Awesome job, Kokki.
Date: 28/11/05 - 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Time Reviewer: MRC Signed
...what is this? How can people NOT be reviewing? This story is driving me bonkers! Oo jeese, Eomer, WAKE UP! Masterfully done, Kokki. I look forward to more chapters in the future. The near future...hopefully... MRC
Date: 27/11/05 - 07:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Learning to Remember Reviewer: MRC Signed
Oo yay! *grins* Eomer's awake! About freaking time, no seriously, I was getting a little worried for the man. How nice is that though, to wake up and have this beautiful woman sit beside your bed and tell you you're married...and that your uncle and child are dead...but whatever. GREAT CHAPTER. More please. MRC
Date: 23/11/05 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: All the King's Horses Reviewer: MRC Signed
...AhhH! You are right, this was ridiculously cruel...but I LOVE IT! Oh the angst, the's too much! You have such a wonderful style, Kokki, I find myself drowned in the chapter and completely oblivious to anything else. MORE. PLEASE. MRC
Date: 14/11/05 - 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Ghost of Meduseld Reviewer: MRC Signed
...Oh my God. *through tears* That was...I have no words. I have just read your entire story, front to back and am left utterly speechless. Truly, that was amazing. Please, write the next chapter soon. MRC
Date: 14/10/05 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Ghost of Meduseld Reviewer: Kaldaka Signed
Kokki! Hurry up and write more more more more more! Argghh! I need more!
Date: 03/10/05 - 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Child's Play Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
How sad. How extremely sad. I must say that I hope there are happier times ahead... and I hope they will find their happiness in time. I think they have both suffered enough. I cannot even imagine the pain Eomer will have to go through when he wakes up to find that his child has perished.
Date: 26/09/05 - 05:40 am [Report This]
Title: King's Return Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Oh dear. I do not know what to say. I was too shocked after the previous chapter to even review. Thank goodness he is alive, but I wonder how grave his injuries are. This story really has it all. :) I really enjoy this.
Date: 26/09/05 - 05:29 am [Report This]
Title: Broken Hearts Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
This was really sad. She could have broken the news in a more gentle way. My heart almost stopped when I read the end of the chapter. You have really managed to portray the mixed feelings and the angst in a very touching way.
Date: 26/09/05 - 04:48 am [Report This]
Title: Night's Revelation Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
the nightmare scene was just heartbreaking. I think Lothirile must be the bravest woman on Arda to be able to hide her unexistant feelings for so long. I really hope she will find a friend in Elfhelm, because she really needs someone to talk to.
Date: 26/09/05 - 04:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Morning After Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Well, at least he is thoughtful. :) For both of their sakes I hope he will be less enthusiastic in the future. I like your style and the dialogue is good. The story flows smoothly and you give your characters time to develop. nicely done.
Date: 26/09/05 - 04:11 am [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Hello there! I actually enjoyed reading this chapter. This is a very refreshing way of looking at Eomer and Lothiriel. I actually ended up feeling sorry for them both. As a girl I can very well understand how crushed poor Lothiriel must feel. Very good. I 'll go on to the next chapter.
Date: 26/09/05 - 03:58 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.