Reviews For Swept Away
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Marquis de Jude Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/05/07 - 05:17 pm Title: ONE

The first LOTR story I ever read, and still my favourite. This is a masterful yarn, and your dialogues are superb. I adore your prosaic illustration of Lorien, it is so magical. Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Hey again Jude! Thanks so much for posting. I really appreciate it. I am very proud of swept away as Siddhir was my very own character, and i am thrilled you liked it so much. (smile) Take care mellon, Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/06 - 10:07 pm Title: THIRTY SEVEN

*sniffs*
Celeborn's advise is very wise. It will hurt no matter what so why not spend every moment you can with your love?
Wonderful update!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Sory it took so long, but i have been crazy busy. After this weekend, I should be able to post more regularly. Glad you enjoyed the last three. Thanks. Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/06 - 10:04 pm Title: THIRTY SIX

*smacks hand to forehead*
Holy crap! I know what Siddhir's trying to do...but damn that's not right!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/06 - 10:00 pm Title: THIRTY FIVE

OMG! I know what's fixing to happen and it's making my stomach turn all in knots! And what's the deal with Melpomaen?
Off to read the next part!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/06 - 03:24 pm Title: THIRTY FOUR

Ahhh, so that explains the problem with Orophin's girlfriend. But who was it that hurt Legandir? Wonderful updates! More please! ((hugs))

Author's Response: LOL Hiya Eryn, Writing as fast as I can. Sent another chapter to my Betas. Hmmm I'm not sure if I am going to reveal who hurt Legandir...it might open a whole nother can of worms! LOLOL It's not going to last anyway. Haldir gave Legandir advice that he will take. (smile) Thanks, Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/06 - 03:16 pm Title: THIRTY THREE

Ok, what's the deal with Orophin's girlfriend? And what celebration!? Dang, I'm full of questions...off to the next part!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn! Glad you're still with me. I know I have been taking awhile... this story is harder to write than the others. (smile) Yes, you have to keep reading.. I will tie all of it up! (smile) Have a great day... Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/06 - 03:09 pm Title: THIRTY TWO

The tension is so tight I'm afraid to breathe! And why is Orophin hiding his love? I know, read the next chapter...*grins*...I think I will!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/06 - 06:04 pm Title: THIRTY ONE

That's right! I keep forgetting this IS a prequel...I don't really blame Elladan for mooning over our Marchwarden! *grins*

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/06 - 04:13 pm Title: THIRTY ONE

My stomach is all in twisted knots...I know what will happen but I'm still hoping for a miracle! *shakes head sadly at my own weine-ness* And what IS up with Elladan? My favorite scene is when Siddhir sleeps on Haldir's pillow, his scent comforting him. Wonderful update as always! ((hugs))

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, You made me smile this morning! Thank you for your support. If you remember from my first story... Haldir did have a tryst or two or three with Elladan! This story is the Pre-quel to all of that! (smile)

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/06 - 09:37 pm Title: THIRTY

AHHH! crap-crap-crappity- crap! This whole chapter is riddled with sadness, anger, and pain. Stupid human for turning his back on Haldir and his brothers, stupid Melpomaen for still oogling Haldir, stupid Galadriel for not keeping her feelings to herself, stupid Siddhir for wanting to look in that no good forsaken freakin' mirror! *deep breath* and NOW calling off the binding (which of course I understand his reasoning on that) but CRAP! Ok, sorry about that...had to vent! Great stuff!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Well, that chapter certainly had an effect on you! (smile). It was a hard one for me to write, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review, and happy New year! Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/06 - 03:40 pm Title: TWENTY NINE

You lull me with the wonderful teasing with Siddhir, Rumil, and Orophin...then you FREAK me out with the ending! Tell him what?!? Who is the HIM, and what is HIM going to ask about?!?!? *pulls at hair* You're so evil...that's why I keep reading! ((hugs))

Author's Response: lol hiya eryn, Happy New year!. Now you know i have to lead you in slowly to things that are about to happen. It's the intrigue of it all! (smile) Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/05 - 06:46 pm Title: TWENTY EIGHT

oohhh, never can be too tired for "undressing". LOL! Delightful chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Eryn, Glad you liked them. Thanks for sticking with me! Have a great evening... Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/05 - 06:41 pm Title: TWENTY SEVEN

Woo-hoo! I would have LOVED to seen Haldir 'swoop' in on that idiot trainer! That would've been some sight!

Reviewer: angelsfyre1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/05 - 07:40 am Title: TWENTY SEVEN

another wonderful chapter! i can not wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hi There Angelsfyre, Thank you. I am glad you liked it. Sorry, I have been a little slow due to the holidays, but hopefully I can pick things up soon! Have a great one yourself! Thanks again, Eamane

Author's Response: By the way, I posted two chapters... 27 and 28

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 04:33 pm Title: TWENTY SIX

That was quite sad but very sweet them asking Haldir about their parents. LOL! I could just imagine them racing through the trees and being tackled...hmmm, that's not a bad image. *grins*

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, I'm so glad you're still with me.. I have been a little slow with the holidays and all. Thanks! Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/11/05 - 03:27 pm Title: TWENTY FIVE

Ah, the playful banter...I love it! But this crap with the trainer...that is so not good. What has his panties in a wad, the jerk!?

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Hope you had a good Holiday. You know we have to make a little trouble every now and then. The trainer was not in agreement with Haldir becoming Marchwarden, but don't worry, the dissention won't last long! (smile) Take care Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/11/05 - 02:57 pm Title: TWENTY FOUR

*Big idiotic grin* I can just see him by siddhir's door; so forlorn! LOL! I hope his brothers don't show up for breakfast, Haldir doesn't share. hee hee hee

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/05 - 03:06 pm Title: TWENTY THREE

What a wonderful way to cap off a celebration! *heavy sigh --- still have that baaadd feeling churning the gut though.

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Good morning! thanks for writing. I'm glad you liked that chapter... you know we must have plenty of good before we start with the bad, right? (smile) Take care Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/05 - 03:23 pm Title: TWENTY TWO

ROFL! I can just imagine how scare & angry Haldir was realizing his brothers were missing. But imaging little Rumil crawling out of the dirt, Priceless! Whenever I read a fic where the writer has turned Haldir into a tyrant, I'll treasure these wonderful scenes you've created! oops, did it again didn't I---wonderful. hee hee hee

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! I am like you... I read so many stories with Haldir as being this really horrible elf.. that I couldn't stand it! LOL- Not that those stories weren't written well, because they were... but I just don't see Haldir in that light. So, I said to myself, hey, get out there and write him good then! (smile) Hope you're having a great weekend! Later, Eamane

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/05 - 03:00 pm Title: TWENTY ONE

Is it safe to taunt one another across blades? Even in jest? LOL! I enjoyed that immensely! Another nice touch is when Haldir asks Oro if he can win...wonderful! *I say that alot and apologize for not being able to come up with a better word to describe this work!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Glad you liked it- Not to worry, I am quite happy with the word wonderful. (smile) Feel free to use it as often as you like! (smile) Take care, Eamane

You must login (register) to review.