Reviews For Swept Away
You must login (register) to review.
Title: ONE Reviewer: Marquis de Jude Signed
The first LOTR story I ever read, and still my favourite. This is a masterful yarn, and your dialogues are superb. I adore your prosaic illustration of Lorien, it is so magical. Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Hey again Jude! Thanks so much for posting. I really appreciate it. I am very proud of swept away as Siddhir was my very own character, and i am thrilled you liked it so much. (smile) Take care mellon, Eamane
Date: 26/05/07 - 01:17 pm [Report This]
Title: THIRTY SEVEN Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Celeborn's advise is very wise. It will hurt no matter what so why not spend every moment you can with your love?
Wonderful update!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Sory it took so long, but i have been crazy busy. After this weekend, I should be able to post more regularly. Glad you enjoyed the last three. Thanks. Eamane
Date: 28/03/06 - 05:07 pm [Report This]
Title: THIRTY SIX Reviewer: Eryn Signed
*smacks hand to forehead*
Holy crap! I know what Siddhir's trying to do...but damn that's not right!
Date: 28/03/06 - 05:04 pm [Report This]
Title: THIRTY FIVE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
OMG! I know what's fixing to happen and it's making my stomach turn all in knots! And what's the deal with Melpomaen?
Off to read the next part!
Date: 28/03/06 - 05:00 pm [Report This]
Title: THIRTY FOUR Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Ahhh, so that explains the problem with Orophin's girlfriend. But who was it that hurt Legandir? Wonderful updates! More please! ((hugs))

Author's Response: LOL Hiya Eryn, Writing as fast as I can. Sent another chapter to my Betas. Hmmm I'm not sure if I am going to reveal who hurt might open a whole nother can of worms! LOLOL It's not going to last anyway. Haldir gave Legandir advice that he will take. (smile) Thanks, Eamane
Date: 10/02/06 - 10:24 am [Report This]
Title: THIRTY THREE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Ok, what's the deal with Orophin's girlfriend? And what celebration!? Dang, I'm full of to the next part!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn! Glad you're still with me. I know I have been taking awhile... this story is harder to write than the others. (smile) Yes, you have to keep reading.. I will tie all of it up! (smile) Have a great day... Eamane
Date: 10/02/06 - 10:16 am [Report This]
Title: THIRTY TWO Reviewer: Eryn Signed
The tension is so tight I'm afraid to breathe! And why is Orophin hiding his love? I know, read the next chapter...*grins*...I think I will!
Date: 10/02/06 - 10:09 am [Report This]
Title: THIRTY ONE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
That's right! I keep forgetting this IS a prequel...I don't really blame Elladan for mooning over our Marchwarden! *grins*
Date: 20/01/06 - 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: THIRTY ONE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
My stomach is all in twisted knots...I know what will happen but I'm still hoping for a miracle! *shakes head sadly at my own weine-ness* And what IS up with Elladan? My favorite scene is when Siddhir sleeps on Haldir's pillow, his scent comforting him. Wonderful update as always! ((hugs))

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, You made me smile this morning! Thank you for your support. If you remember from my first story... Haldir did have a tryst or two or three with Elladan! This story is the Pre-quel to all of that! (smile)
Date: 20/01/06 - 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: THIRTY Reviewer: Eryn Signed
AHHH! crap-crap-crappity- crap! This whole chapter is riddled with sadness, anger, and pain. Stupid human for turning his back on Haldir and his brothers, stupid Melpomaen for still oogling Haldir, stupid Galadriel for not keeping her feelings to herself, stupid Siddhir for wanting to look in that no good forsaken freakin' mirror! *deep breath* and NOW calling off the binding (which of course I understand his reasoning on that) but CRAP! Ok, sorry about that...had to vent! Great stuff!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Well, that chapter certainly had an effect on you! (smile). It was a hard one for me to write, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review, and happy New year! Eamane
Date: 09/01/06 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: TWENTY NINE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
You lull me with the wonderful teasing with Siddhir, Rumil, and Orophin...then you FREAK me out with the ending! Tell him what?!? Who is the HIM, and what is HIM going to ask about?!?!? *pulls at hair* You're so evil...that's why I keep reading! ((hugs))

Author's Response: lol hiya eryn, Happy New year!. Now you know i have to lead you in slowly to things that are about to happen. It's the intrigue of it all! (smile) Eamane
Date: 03/01/06 - 10:40 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY EIGHT Reviewer: Eryn Signed
oohhh, never can be too tired for "undressing". LOL! Delightful chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Eryn, Glad you liked them. Thanks for sticking with me! Have a great evening... Eamane
Date: 21/12/05 - 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: TWENTY SEVEN Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Woo-hoo! I would have LOVED to seen Haldir 'swoop' in on that idiot trainer! That would've been some sight!
Date: 21/12/05 - 01:41 pm [Report This]
Title: TWENTY SEVEN Reviewer: angelsfyre1 Signed
another wonderful chapter! i can not wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hi There Angelsfyre, Thank you. I am glad you liked it. Sorry, I have been a little slow due to the holidays, but hopefully I can pick things up soon! Have a great one yourself! Thanks again, Eamane

Author's Response: By the way, I posted two chapters... 27 and 28
Date: 21/12/05 - 02:40 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY SIX Reviewer: Eryn Signed
That was quite sad but very sweet them asking Haldir about their parents. LOL! I could just imagine them racing through the trees and being tackled...hmmm, that's not a bad image. *grins*

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, I'm so glad you're still with me.. I have been a little slow with the holidays and all. Thanks! Eamane
Date: 06/12/05 - 11:33 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY FIVE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Ah, the playful banter...I love it! But this crap with the trainer...that is so not good. What has his panties in a wad, the jerk!?

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Hope you had a good Holiday. You know we have to make a little trouble every now and then. The trainer was not in agreement with Haldir becoming Marchwarden, but don't worry, the dissention won't last long! (smile) Take care Eamane
Date: 28/11/05 - 10:27 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY FOUR Reviewer: Eryn Signed
*Big idiotic grin* I can just see him by siddhir's door; so forlorn! LOL! I hope his brothers don't show up for breakfast, Haldir doesn't share. hee hee hee
Date: 21/11/05 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY THREE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
What a wonderful way to cap off a celebration! *heavy sigh --- still have that baaadd feeling churning the gut though.

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Good morning! thanks for writing. I'm glad you liked that chapter... you know we must have plenty of good before we start with the bad, right? (smile) Take care Eamane
Date: 14/11/05 - 10:06 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY TWO Reviewer: Eryn Signed
ROFL! I can just imagine how scare & angry Haldir was realizing his brothers were missing. But imaging little Rumil crawling out of the dirt, Priceless! Whenever I read a fic where the writer has turned Haldir into a tyrant, I'll treasure these wonderful scenes you've created! oops, did it again didn't I---wonderful. hee hee hee

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! I am like you... I read so many stories with Haldir as being this really horrible elf.. that I couldn't stand it! LOL- Not that those stories weren't written well, because they were... but I just don't see Haldir in that light. So, I said to myself, hey, get out there and write him good then! (smile) Hope you're having a great weekend! Later, Eamane
Date: 13/11/05 - 10:23 am [Report This]
Title: TWENTY ONE Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Is it safe to taunt one another across blades? Even in jest? LOL! I enjoyed that immensely! Another nice touch is when Haldir asks Oro if he can win...wonderful! *I say that alot and apologize for not being able to come up with a better word to describe this work!

Author's Response: Hiya Eryn, Glad you liked it- Not to worry, I am quite happy with the word wonderful. (smile) Feel free to use it as often as you like! (smile) Take care, Eamane
Date: 02/11/05 - 10:00 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.