Reviews For Vampiric Dawn
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Miracle Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
I really really liked this story! goood job.
Date: Apr 24 2006 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Garunthor Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
haha, Garunthor is nice.
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Debating Faye's Fate Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
ahh! must...keep...reading...
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Who is That Lady? Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
whee, I like the alternating POV.
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Who Is That Child? Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
This is really v. good...
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Unfamiliar Ground Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
wowza. I like. *continues on*
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beast in the Roses Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
ooo intriguing...
Date: Apr 21 2006 08:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The Miracle Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Very nicely done. I still maintain that was the best "girl falls into Middle-earth" moment in history, though. ;) You created some very real emotions, and managed to make them realistic in two vastly different ages. Faye's journey from monster to not-monster was well handled and very realistic--not to mention quite a bit of fun to read. The descriptions throughout were nicely detailed and very vivid as well, which added another element to the story's impressiveness. Nice job.
Date: Jan 08 2005 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Heh heh, nope, not the end of Faye after all...nicely done. Seeing it through Mur's eyes and then only arriving to find the aftermath adds a nice element of--well, not really mystery, but something akin to that. Poor little Arwen, getting snapped at; Elrond's just frightened and worried, but she's too young to know that...methinks a conversation or two will be needed to heal that.
Date: Jan 08 2005 08:10 pm [Report This]
Title: A Prayer is Answered Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Beautiful battle sequence. Again, the shift in perspective was well handled as well. But can this really be the end of Faye? Nay, surely it's not!
Date: Jan 08 2005 08:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Taming the Beast Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was a great last line! Awesome!
Date: Jan 08 2005 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Who is That Lady? Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Very nice, you have a great sense of description. It makes Imladris very beautiful. I like the shifts in perspective between Arwen and Faye. You capture both of them very well and seem to have no problem shifting between a well-done childish viewpoint and a far older one. Only one problem this chapter: I cringe whenever I see the word "okay" in a LoTR fic, although at least it was the elflings using it so it's not as bad. That's just a personal pet peeve, though, and I'm probably being too nitpicky. Anyway, I can't wait to see what you concoct with Faye and little Arwen next.
Date: Jan 08 2005 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Who Is That Child? Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
My my, so she's not dead...now that's interesting! Trust little Undomiel to charm even a Vampire into falling for her. ;)
Date: Jan 08 2005 07:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Unfamiliar Ground Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That has got to be the best "girl falls into Middle-earth" bit I have ever read. Spectacular! Good level of detail, too; nicely written. But oh, I am just so humerously overcome by that...heh... "Mary Sue the Vampire"--okay, I'm done now...
Date: Jan 08 2005 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Miracle Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
This is a wounderful story, I love it!
Date: Dec 29 2004 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: The Beast in the Roses Reviewer: Anais Signed
Interesting idea but it is not very Middle-Earth friendly. It might be better if you gave it an AU warning.

Everything seems fine with the grammar and spelling. Arwen seems to be speaking in a modern lingo, however. Modernisms like "wow" are a little bit jarring in your story. Everything else seems fine though!
Date: Nov 26 2004 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beast in the Roses Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed
WOW,I really like this chapter,keep up the great work!
Date: Sep 11 2004 09:49 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.