Reviews For An Unlikely Lust
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: peamaps Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/12 - 02:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story and I'm glad I found again to put to my faves.
The pairings and the development of the story really surprised me, each page more.

Reviewer: Ritalder Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 12

this was awesome, i love other types of Legolas. Poor Rumil :D

Reviewer: Ritalder Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/11 - 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am having so much fun! Its good humor really, and this is such a different Legolas (my obsession) and I'm loving it. Cant believe you were a reader for so long, you are very good of a writer.

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/06 - 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 17

Damn! It's over!? That was a hell of a ride! Half the time I'm cussing at these crazy elves, the other half I'm wanting to know what happens next...that's what made it so fun! Hope there's a sequel where that spoiled little MIrkwood princeling gets what's coming! *grins*

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/06 - 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 17

Hi! I just read the whole story and must confess that it disturbed me greatly. I cannot get it out of my mind and so I have to ask some (rethorical) questions. But please don´t get me wrong, I´m not flaming. Do you really think, that if such despoty ruled in Lothlorien as well as in the Greenwood, these elven kingdoms would have existed that long? Do you think that nobody would stand up and try a revolution if there really was this two-sided law? Because ih Rumils and Legolas roles would be reversed, nobody would have dared to whip Legolas! I think it very sad, that you give no hope in your story, that something can be done against despoty! In your story Legolas and his foolish thoughts of being "better" win. In reality this is too often true. And yet there are people standing up and achieving at least somesthing, but all your characters just stand by and let it happen. How could Celeborn let a subject of his be whipped for no crime at all, as Legolas obviously enjoied what happened? If he had gone through with him, he would have been killed? If he had truly insulted Legolas his tongue would have been cut out? Don´t you think that whipping will do great damage to his consciousness and demeanor? Do you think he can go back to normal? Will whipping again become general punishment in Lothlorien? You see, your story greatly affected me, more than once I would have liked to shake some sense into your characters. Oh and don´t you think they have public trials in Lothlorien? Or that Thranduil is old and experienced enough to win that little argument with Legolas and make him see how wrong he is? Why does he not punish him for not doing his duty but taking his pleasure from whipping Rumil? Don´t you think elves possess laws, everyone has to follow? Tinara

Author's Response: I see where you are coming from, I honestly do, and similar concerns have been mentioned before. My only gripe is that, in this sort of story (meaning slash) it is all left up to questions of the reader. There are physical injustices done in the story, but in most stories I read that are not labelled just fluff, there as been equal amounts of psychological torments. I've even seen things pushing as far as having elves enslaved by humans. And, even though I write slash, I always ask the questions, "would elves be involved in homosexual relationships?" "would they sleep with siblings?" "would a commoner ever shack up with a lord or a king?" "would male elves ever actually have babies?" It is something , all of it, that has to be left to the reader. This is one of those stories you either love or hate, as are most. I'm sorry the story disturbed you, and I hope it didn't completely turn you off because it is the only one of this nature that I've done before (and actually came completely from groups of challenges from readers, including the punishment). But a lot of the slash written about the elves is rather disturbing in many ways, it just depends on what you can take and what you cannot, as well as what aspects of reality are accepted for these characters and what ones are not.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/06 - 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 17

the end? thats the END?! you mean the end or the e-n-d? NooO! the story was getting so good! XD oh well.. i did like the story. :)

Author's Response: There may be a sequel. I've had more than a few requests, and I must admit... I like Legolas this way. LOL!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/12/05 - 03:52 am Title: Chapter 16

lmao! that must have been kinda emberrasing... XD

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/05 - 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 16

Yeah.Orophin listened and I wasn't there.

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/05 - 03:56 pm Title: Chapter 16

ARGH! Revenge sex! hee hee hee

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/05 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter 15

What?!After wha happened Rumil's mad at Haldir?!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/05 - 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ah, hell. None of this crap would've happened it that stinkin evil princeling hadn't showed up in Lothlorien. Then again...we wouldn't have this wonderful story to freak out over! *big grin* I think Rumil really should write a book...it'd give him something to do, could make for entertaining reading, too! *grin*

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 14

yo! but what if Thranduil still loves Haldir!? he seemed upset and Haldir was the one who hurted him! he could be mine! XD MUAHAHHAA

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 14

YIKES!I was reading this at AFF when the site went off-line.Thank goodness for this one and others.

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 13

That prick needs to be taught another lesson.

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 07:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

Evil Legolas!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/05 - 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 14

That's right Celeborn, tell Thranduil off, dammit! That's ok, Legolas! Nasty little elfs like you always get their comeuppance...always!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/05 - 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 13

oooh... O_o Legolas is such a perv. wait wait... omfg LEGOLAS IS A MICHAEL JACKSON! *gasp* *faints* woah no way dude!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/05 - 05:46 pm Title: Chapter 13

That little shit needs...needs...I don't freakin' know! If you beat him he'd probably like it! Poor Rumil...and I don't think the strongest brothers in the world would've held me back from cutting him down.

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/05 - 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 12

*hisses* Evil Mirkwood creepling! And WTF was Haldir doing? (other than the obvious.)

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/05 - 03:42 am Title: Chapter 11

Not fair at all!I think it's time for the brothers to be all for one,and one for all.

You must login (register) to review.