Reviews For Dragonfire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Yuko6754 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/07 - 05:31 am Title: Chapter One

hey, this seems familiar....do you write on FF.net? i loved this so far!!! ja ne!

Author's Response: Yes. Every story that is here is there, as well. Glad you are enjoying this one. Domo arigato.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/06 - 06:14 pm Title: Chapter Seventeen

You have a nice touch with the characters.

RS

Author's Response: Thank you so much !I am hoping to post quite a long series about the same characters here.

Reviewer: Star Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/06 - 02:48 am Title: Chapter Twenty Five

Aww! I LOVED it! yay! great ending, great story! Hope you write a sequel!

Author's Response: Yay. I love to hear that from my readers. Glad you liked the ending. I thought it was fitting, considering Legolas is a wood-elf. There won't be a sequel as such, but I will be writing another story with Treco. He's too good a character to 'let fly away' for good. I just don't know when yet. Thanks.

Reviewer: Star Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/06 - 02:42 am Title: Chapter Twenty Four

0_o...
Legolas... please...
...
...
*sigh*
I love this story so far, you've done an excellent job!

Author's Response: Legolas...please...indeed. He needs help! Im glad you are being entertained. Thank you so much. I love the word excellent in reference to my writing. :o)

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/06 - 04:30 am Title: Chapter Twenty Five

Aragorn's patience and knowledge of what Legolas needed to overcome the pull of the necklace took the elf from a being with no hope to his former self.

It was fitting that in the depths of Legolas' despair, Aragorn took him to the only place that he felt Legolas would be able to make a connection to his life before he was bewitched. It was a moving experience that the trees and Legolas communicated on a level with the trees that even the hold the necklace had over him had no dominion. And he began to come out from under the spell, a little each day until he was the friend that Aragorn knew again.

I liked the way there was never a waivering on Aragorn's part, while he was himself, and when that was not the case, Legolas was his solace. When one friend wasn't able to carry on alone, then the other was there to help.

Thanks for the very wonderful story, I look forward to more from you!

Author's Response: Yes, Aragorn does know our wood-elf very well. You are so right. I don't think even Elrond could have saved Legolas. His connection to the trees was the only thing that would work, short of Il├âĂĺ├é┬║vatar's direct intervention, which to me would have been a bit fake, or at least, a cop out. One being able to help the other in times of need is one of the best things about their friendship. They just go so well together. Thank you very much. And you will get more. :o)

Reviewer: bodobodot1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/06 - 11:55 pm Title: Chapter One

wow, I look forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks. I look forward to hearing from you again. It's a bit of a wild ride, so hang on. :o)

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/06 - 04:50 am Title: Chapter Twenty Four

I am glad that our travelers have left Ravenlore, and once again they are on their journey that began so long ago, but also that they need to heal and restore Legolas away from there. I was sure that Treco would be flying them to a destination far away from the land where they were tortured, but Aragorn has seen the need for time with Legolas near his beloved trees. Maybe he knows that being among them will help Legolas forget the stone. I am reminded (as Legolas can't seem to forget) of 2 things: the sea-longing that will some day overtake him with no "cure", and the hold of the One Ring over those who've possessed it, taking their rational thoughts and replacing them with obsession.

Again the friendship of these characters is vivid and genuine, and though tested, will prevail on the other side of the focus Legolas has for the stone.

Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: It *was* a long time ago, wasn't it? All they meant to do was meet a dragon, and look what happened. I think having Treco fly them somewhere wouldn't have been a good idea, and taking them to Rivendell would have been a bit of a cop-out, I think. Legolas does need to be near his beloved trees, and now that both Allaura and the necklace are gone, I don't think it matters which trees they are. The sea-longing is a good comparison. I didn't think of the Ring, but you are right. I also agree about their friendship. It will be very important in the end. More soon.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/06 - 08:09 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Four

aww
good thing that bitch is dead.
O_o
sorry about that.
^_^
poor Lego


Author's Response: Allaura does tend to bring out the naughty words, doesn't she? Yes, indeed, she's dead. But will she stay that way? Legolas is in for an ordeal.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/06 - 02:31 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Three

Ding dong the witch is dead! LOL...I really hoped something that deserving brought Allaura to her end, but I had doubts since she seemed to not be bluffing when she told Treco she was still invincible.

I'm glad there was a distraction in the midst of the struggle between Legolas and Aragorn for the necklace. I don't like to see them at odds, even tho Legolas isn't "himself".

Will he ever be again? Now that Treco has "possession" of the necklace are they all safe? Or will we all have to wait and see what passes? (Sorry I couldn't resist~~maybe dragons can belch necklaces as well as fire!)

Even with Allaura gone, Legolas' state of mind will have to be dealt with, so I hope that he can be helped gently with his withdrawal.

Author's Response: I couldn't think of anything better for Allaura's demise than what Treco did to her. She had to bluff to try and save herself. Seeing those two fighting is hard, I agree. Of course, you are going to have to wait for the answers. Hmm. Necklace belching. I don't know if that's a dragon trait or not. :o)

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/06 - 02:25 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Two

It was sad to see the necklace was Legolas' focus to the exclusion of everything else, even his best friend's efforts to help him. And it tore at Aragorn's heart to have to deny him the only thing he seemed to care about. At least with Allaura about to be free, we have Treco returned, and hopefully he will play a part in the inevitable showdown.

Good read, I look forward to the face-off!

Author's Response: I finally get to respond. That was a sad thing to see, wasn't it? But that's the nature of an obsession. Legolas doens't recognize the fact that what Aragorn is doing is meant to help. Aragorn is very hurt by what's happening, even though he understands it. There is a showdown coming, so stayed tuned. :o)

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/06 - 10:18 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Two

aha
i like that lock trick
...
done it a couple of times...when i locked myself out of my house -_-
but hehe
hope you continue soon!

Author's Response: Hairpins can come in handy, can't they? Unfortunately, in this case, it was used to free a very nasty person. More soon.

Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/05/06 - 04:05 am Title: Chapter One

Why do you update on FF.net before you do on here? 22 is really really good! I feel so bad for Aragorn though! I doubt you'll answer this but I'll ask anyways... Is Legolas really gonna die if he doesn't get the necklase back?

Author's Response: I just nevere seem to catch up here. I will this week, though, when I post 22. As for answering your last question, I'll say this: Legolas thinks he will. I imagine it's like a heroin addict who's desperate for their next fix. It's hard to know wheat's real, when you're addicted like that.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/05/06 - 10:54 pm Title: Chapter Twenty One

It angers me that you make me wait... :) j/k/ Please oh please oh PLEASE update soon! That was very evil of you... please update soon! I NEED to find out what happens or I will DIE and I'm SURE you DON'T want that to happen... or am I? Please update soon!

Author's Response: Well, I haven't heard from you in a while. Glad you're back. You sound a bit anxious to read more. I certainly don't want you to die. I love all my reviewers. :o) Hang in there. More will be coming soon.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/05/06 - 07:46 pm Title: Chapter Twenty One

ooohh
^_^
interesting...
hehe


Author's Response: Glad you find it so.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/05/06 - 01:16 am Title: Chapter Twenty One

The reaction to the necklace by Legolas reminds me a bit of the way Pippin was mesmerized by the palantir. Yet it doesn't seem to speak to him, just prevent him from thinking of anything else.

I liked how touched and worried Aragorn was and that he risked physical harm and maybe death to try to reach his friend. I hope that the knock on Legolas' head sends some sense into him, some perspective away from the necklace. Aragorn's tunic better be elf-proof! ha ha...

Author's Response: I hadn't thought of Pippin and the palantir, but you are right. Interesting perspective. Ricard has it right about why Legolas is so enraptured. Legolas and Aragorn definitely have a great friendship going. Let's hope the necklace doesn't split that apart. Aragorn does need an elf-proof tunic. Legolas isn't done with it yet. I can say no more right now. :o)

Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/06 - 01:45 pm Title: Chapter One

Please please please update! If not on FF.net please update here! I want to know what Legolas does next! Chapter 21 is very good btw. :)

Author's Response: I will be posting Ch. 21 here tomorrow, but you seem to have read it already. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/06 - 02:24 am Title: Chapter Twenty

So, the elf and the ranger mean nothing to Treco? I beg to differ! I am thrilled that at last Allaura doesn't have the upper hand, and has lost several advantages, including the necklace, her husband, the dragon and her guards. I hope there isn't some magic she's capable of that will free her from the vault, at least for a while.

And best of all, even tho there is a major fly in the ointment, Aragorn has found Legolas. What he'll be able to do to help rid Legolas of the enchantment remains to be seen, but I have a feeling that the returning dragon may hold a solution towards that end.

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Well, at least Treco is trying to convince himself they mean nothing to him. I think he's lost that battle, though. Allaura *has* lost a lot. Losing the necklace being the most important one and the one that will drive her to not only get it back but get revenge, as well. Yes, Legolas has been found, but as you say, what Aragorn can do for him remains to be seen. Let's hope he is able to do something. Treco's part in all this is a mystery, at this point. Thank you.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/06 - 08:56 pm Title: Chapter Twenty

oohhh
O_o
didn't expect that coming ^_^

Author's Response: Oh good. I like to surprise my readers, because I hate being too predictable.

Reviewer: Imradris_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 08:20 pm Title: Chapter One

This is an awesome story: cool plot, a dragon, mystery, and lots of angsty angstness... (shivers) (laughs) But that's a good thing. Keep on writing, Ican't wait to see the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it. Angst is always a good thing - for the readers, not for the characters. :o) Keep reading. Maybe I'll have an update posted by the time you catch up with the story so far.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 03:28 am Title: Chapter Nineteen

Dragons must be more into self-preservation than self-sacrifice! LOL I was sorry to see him go, because he could have been such a help to Aragorn. I do think tho, that he's either not going to be able to ignore his guilt or send someone in his place to help the Ranger and the elf.

Somebody better get to Legolas soon, and deprogram him! The necklace must be very powerful on it's own, not to mention what can be wielded with it in Allaura's clutches.

I know what Allaura has in mind for Leggy, but wanting to "keep" Aragorn too, that is scary!

I hope the red dragon returns to help save these 2. This had enough suspense and questions to make me want more soon!



Author's Response: Treco, like all dragons, care only about their own needs and wants. We'll see if this one can go against the grain, so to speak. Legolas definitely needs some intervention. The necklace is indeed powerful. Allaura was completely taken over by it, but she wasn't all that nice to begin with. It may be scary, but can you blame her? :o) Good. I like it when my readers are anxious enough to want a quick update. There will be more soon.

You must login (register) to review.