Reviews For Dragonfire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/06 - 02:58 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

I can't remember if I reviewed or not... so I guess I'll do it anywho! hehehe... well I really like this story and I was wondering when you were gonna update it here. I've already readthe next two chapters on FF.net but I'm not a member there so I can't review there. Well I guess I just wanted to tell you that this is one of my absolute fav fics

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it. It's always nice to hear that a reader considers one of my stories a favorite. BTW. you can review at ff.net without being a member. Just type in your name at the top of the review box. However, you have to leave your e-mail address to get a reply. Thanks again. I hope to hear from you again.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/06 - 03:48 am Title: Chapter Eighteen

I am happy to see a new update, and that at last Treco and Aragorn are free, for the moment.

I also am happy that Legolas has escaped Allaura. How soon she will regain her control is the question of the moment. But she is without 2 key elements that aid her mastery--the necklace, and her male guards and husband. I don't doubt she has some sort of backup tho, or trick up her sleeve without the power of the stone.

It was frustrating that Aragorn and Legolas *just* missed one another. I'm awaiting that reunion, and the outcome of Treco's decision regarding the guards!

Author's Response: They did manage to get loose. How long that lasts is something else. Unfortunately, Legolas is not free of the blue stone. It remains to be seen whether Allaura can regain control. Being without those two things will certainly be a hindrance to her. But as you noted, she may have some tricks to play. Near misses like that make me crazy(er). The reunion may not be what you're expecting. Ah yes, the guards. We'll have to wait a while longer to find out about them.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/06 - 01:41 am Title: Chapter Eighteen

No! Yow just how to toture us, don't you... I hate you! :) Heh heh... excuse me. Excellent job! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Torturing readers is the goal of my evil plot bunny. Blame it on him. I hope it's a nice kind of hate. :o) Thank you. I will update before too long.

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 11:34 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

Hi! I wonder how Aragorn is to help Legolas - if he finds him - to break the influence of the necklace. And what will Treco´s part be in this? Tinara

Author's Response: Hello. I wish I could cure your curiosity, but then that would spoil the rest of the story, wouldn't it? Just stay tuned for further developments. :o)

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 07:05 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

woah..
=O
how could Legolas do that..
O.o
yay!
keep updating!
=D

Author's Response: Legolas is totally obsessed and will do anything to be alone with the necklace. More will be coming.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/06 - 05:04 am Title: Chapter Seventeen

hey i've been reading this story for a while and i dont know if i ever reviewed ornot but i want to tell you that i really like this story and i hope you upate soon so i could read on..
XD

Author's Response: I'd rather get a late review than none at all! I'm certainly glad you are liking the story. I will update before too long, so you can continue reading. :o) I hope to hear from you again.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/06 - 05:03 am Title: Chapter Seventeen

I am happy to see Aragorn's alliance with Treco at last, even if the dragon is reluctant at the moment! It will be hard to wait til your next update to see what befalls the guards!

I liked that we got both sides of the story too, and the power struggle between Legolas and Allaura. She has a small inkling now, I think, that this quest of hers to have an immortal at her beck and call was poorly thought out. I thought for sure he had the upper hand when he grabbed her, but the moment was lost when she played the psychological card on him, and he was distracted enough by a distant memory of a friend in danger that the new addition to the equation was introduced. Even tho Ricard chose not to help the elf at this point, I think that he may be a wild card in the game. (esp. if he runs into a ranger and a dragon who need his help!)

I can't wait until the next update!

Author's Response: I thought it was about time that Aragorn and Treco worled together. They needed each other to get out of their situation. It will be a while before we know what happens to the guards. I can't explain right now, but you'll see in time. I think I may surprise you. Allaura was totally unprepared for what happened with Legolas. That was a definite advantage for him, but he, in turn, wasn't prepared for the appearance of Ricard. That poor man is so afraid of Allaura after what she's done to him, he can't function outside of her realm of influence. Or can he? We'll have to see about that later on. More soon.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/06 - 07:40 am Title: Chapter Sixteen

Excellent place to leave us! I am concerned still for Legolas, as it isn't clear yet whether he intends to take the necklace for himself, or if he just wants to get it away from Allaura. I think that maybe there is some residual hold on him, he seems so intense! Yay for Treco and Aragorn's reunion. Your last sentence is quite enough for me to want to see a new chapter ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you think so. I'm concerned, too. I can tell you he is totally obsessed with the necklace, so you can say he wants it for himself, whcih means he has to get it away from Allaura. Obsession brings out intensity for sure. I thought it was about time to get Aragorn and Treco together. I will update soon.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/06 - 06:23 am Title: Chapter Fifteen

At last we have the reason for Allaura's capture of Legolas and Aragorn, and a very fascinating story concerning the necklace. I am so glad that Legolas didn't succumb to Allaura's intentions for him. It was pleasing that she couldn't make the stone work on him like she expected. But she intends to wait him out, til he wakes up, so he's not out of danger yet. I think Treco DID hear Aragorn, and is not only trying to free himself, but now wants to help the man who helped him. I hope this is the beginning of the end of Allaura's cruel reign over man and elf and beast!

Author's Response: Glad you were fascinated by the necklace's story. Legolas reacted quite differently from what Allaura thought. She isn't too happy about it not to mention confused. It's never happened to her before. No, Legolas isn't out of danger yet, and only time will tell whether he can gain control or whether Allaura's will can prevail. Having Aragorn and Treco together is a good thing, but they have their own problems to solve first. We shall see how close we are to Allaura's downfall, if she falls at all. You never can tell how it will end.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/06 - 05:37 am Title: Chapter Fourteen

I find some measure of comfort in the fact that we now know that Treco is in the castle as well as Aragorn and Legolas. He is in the same predicament, taken against his will and held prisoner. Poor Legolas, I feel for him as Allaura works her evil on his sensitive soul. I also fear for whatever awaits him in between the times she uses him for whatever her purposes are. I hope there is some way for Aragorn to get in touch with the dragon, and join forces to save their elf friend. Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find the presence of Treco conforting. I happen to agree with you. Yes, Legolas needs our sympathy. Allaura's evil has affected him quite badly, and it doesn't look like things will get better anytime soon. Perhaps the ranger and the dragon *can* get together and plot some kind of rescue. Then again, maybe not. :o) More soon.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/06 - 03:35 am Title: Chapter Fourteen

Um... yeah, Legolas is not exactly alright, now is he? That's just freaky... It would be cool if Estel could just break the necklace, but then Legolas would most likely turn on him, wouldn't he? Oh well, fun to predict. Guess I'll find out soon enough, please update very quickly!

Author's Response: Not really. It is freaky, I agree. I imagine he would turn on anyone who even tried to destroy the necklace. Allaura would, too, and she's in a position to do some real damage. You will find out, so hang in there.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/06 - 04:27 am Title: Chapter Thirteen

AW! What a cliffhanger! This is getting very exciting, I've been waiting for this showdown for a while now. Please update soon, so we can see if Legolas is indeed Allaura's match in wits and strength of character.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find it exciting. As for the showdown, I think you'll be a bit surprised at what happens in the next chapter. I don't think it will be what you're expecting. At least, I hope not. I don't like to be predictable. Soon.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/06 - 11:31 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

Please update soon! Really,really,really soon! Saes let Legolas be okay, and please update soon! (A lot of pleases...:) But I'm serious! This is a really good story so far, great job!

Author's Response: Goodness, you are serious, aren't you? As for Legolas being okay, well... I will update soon, and you'll see what I mean. Thank you.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/06 - 01:13 am Title: Chapter Twelve

I wondered at all the big noise and shaking going on above the dungeon! And suspected the (or at least "A") dragon. I hope at last he can repay the kindness Legolas and Aragorn showed him in the wilderness! More soon, please!

Author's Response: Your suspicion was right on. Treco will make an appearance soon. Kindnesswill be repaid, but probably not the way you may think. More soon.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/06 - 08:04 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

Oh no... I hope they are okay...yay, Treco's here! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I hope so, too. :o) Treco was bound to turn up sooner or later. It won't be long now. I will update soon.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/05 - 01:58 am Title: Chapter Eleven

So glad you updated, and even tho Aragorn was taken and taken advantage of, I feel Allaura will have met her match when she tries for Legolas. Looking forward to more! Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: You may be surprised what happens between Legolas and Allaura. More I cannot say at this time. :o) Thank you for liking the story and, of course, for reviewing.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/05 - 01:33 am Title: Chapter Eleven

When does the dragon come in? A thought: Aragorn Dragon Rather simaler.

Author's Response: Treco will return soon. I never thought about those two names being similar, but they are, aren't they?

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/05 - 08:27 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Okay... well. I glad you updated...Is Estel going to be okay? And please don't let her do anything to Legolas, Saes. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I wanted to get another chapter posted before the new year. I hope Estel will be okay. Allaura has her eye on Legolas, and I don't think she'll let anyone get in her way. I'll update again before too long.

Reviewer: pitfired Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/05 - 04:22 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Definatley enjoyed this entire fic thus far, please continue, i must know what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are liking the story. I will definitely continue, and if you stick with me, you will know exactly what happens next.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/05 - 05:59 am Title: Chapter Ten

I don't know, but I am guessing that Allaura has a large creature making big noises in her castle! LOL! I hope that the reason that Aragorn has been brought out is to help her deal with the dragon...unless I am way off base! And I hope he bargains his and Legolas' freedom from the dungeon in exchange for his help.. Your descriptions are quite vivid, it's easy to imagine each setting as the story shifts from outside to inside, daylight to dark. Keep up the good work and please update soon!

Author's Response: The first part is correct. Sorry, but your next guesses are 'way off base', as you put it.. Keep trying, though. I love to hear what my readers are thinking. Thank you very much. I try hard to give everyone a vivd pictue of what's going on. I will update soon.

You must login (register) to review.