Reviews For A Father's Concern
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: tinara Signed
"Thranduil knew that all he could do was give Legolas all the tools he thought the young elf would need not only to survive but to prosper in whatever endeavor he chose to devote his life."
In the end I guess it's what all parents do and then they have to trust in their children to find their own way.
A very touching story, I liked it very much.
Tinara

Author's Response: I agree wholeheartedly, and it's as true for elves back then as it is for humans here and now. I'm very glad you enjoyed reading my little tale.
Date: 01/10/10 - 08:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: BekkiHerself Signed
Aww this good, once again. (:

Author's Response: I appreciate that you like it. Thanks.
Date: 21/09/08 - 09:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Davik Signed
I like it. It's nice, and shows a Thranduil that everyone can love.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you do. Thanks. I've always thought Thranduil was a great father. Glad you agree. :o)
Date: 19/10/07 - 04:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: mistopurr Signed
How very true the last sentence was. None of us know what's waiting for us around the corner, whether we are mere commoners or otherwise!

Brilliant story. I'll look out for more of your work.

Author's Response: That is one of life's realities, isn't it? We just have to prepare and then handle whatever comes the best we can. Thank you. I love hearing that! rnrnI have twenty four other stories at this site. I hope you'll give some more of them a try. :o)
Date: 10/09/07 - 03:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: So Yun Signed
Hi there,
I did review every single on of your stories but sadly they were lost. I just wanted you to know i admire your writings and i aspire to be like you.I can't really sum up what i write for all those reviews, but i wanted you to know i enjoyed submitting every word in each review
Yun

Author's Response: I remember your reviews, and even though they were swept away in the site crash, I still appreciate them. I am always thrilled and humbled when anyone says they want to write like I do. Thanks you so much. I hope you will enjoy what you read from me in the future. :o)
Date: 19/12/06 - 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed
Fantastic!! How can you make your stories so long!!?? All my stories are 1 short chapter except for Ten Facts About ... but that doesn't count since each chapter is just 10 facts about a character ... even those chappies aren't long! How do you do it?? *continues badgering until becomes annoying and is nocked over the head by security* Security: What she is trying to say is that she wants U to read that story, and that she absolutely adores your story!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I'm not sure how I do it. Once I get into a story, it just seems to "grow". Sometimes a lot of ideas come into my head, so I sort through them and pick the ones that will tell the story I want to tell. Sometimes only one idea comes, but it’s the right one. My mind often races faster than I can type. I hope that all makes sense. I will read your story when I get the time. I'm just back from vacation and have to catch up. Again, thank you.
Date: 19/11/06 - 04:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
sweet...i was like 'oh no, Legolas wants to fight spiders...help!

~Mel

Author's Response: Thank you. It could have been worse; he might have wanted to fight orcs! :o)
Date: 07/10/06 - 10:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
You really brought Thranduil to life in this story. It was also very well-written, with no real spelling or grammar mistakes. Well done!

Author's Response: Thranduil is one of my favorite characters, so it pleases me that you like the way I portrayed him here. Thank you. I try to keep mistakes to a minimum, so they don't detract from the story. Much appreciated.
Date: 10/09/06 - 01:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
Very good! I like your Thranduil, hehe. I especially like your writing style; it is very fluid and smooth and engaging. Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: I love Thranduil, so I try hard to make him appear to others the way I see him. I'm happy you think my writing is easy to read. I try hard at that, too. I will keep going as long as I'm able to. Thank you very much.
Date: 24/06/06 - 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Aww, this is a lovely coitilion between father and son.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it.
Date: 26/03/06 - 10:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Alatariel Signed
Really cute, I can see why Legolas wants to fight, he is probably better than all his brothers.

Author's Response: Thank you. There's no denying that boy with the bow is terrific.
Date: 15/10/05 - 04:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
depressing. IT gives a nioce light on Thranduil science his captivity of the dwarves that were Bilbo's companions.
Date: 11/08/05 - 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Andy Longwood Signed
It's always nice to see the good king Thranduil in action. And character. I like how you've explained why Legolas might have been so eager to take on the quest.

Author's Response: I love Thranduil. He's a great character: complex yet a good king and a loving father. I think Legolas's eagerness to help end the evil threatening all of Middle-earth comes from having a good heart and a good upbringing.
Date: 02/02/05 - 11:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Enismirdal Signed
Oh, I liked that a lot! I really love your depiction of Thranduil - he is a nice, three-dimensional and just very likeable character. Where have the star rating boxes gone? I wanna give this fic lots of stars! Here, have some stars: ***** :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I have always liked Thranduil. I hate it when he is depicted as abusive. I think he was a good king and a loving father. That's the only way I will ever write him. I don't know about the star boxes. Maybe they will come back. Thanks for the ones you put up in your review. I would like to invite you to read my two other little Legolas stories. "Butterfly Wings" and "Child of Nature". Thranduil is in both of those.
Date: 12/01/05 - 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was beautiful. Quite often, all we see is straing between Legolas and his father. It was nice to see how much Thranduil loves him. I like how you put in so much background exposition without bogging the story down with it--nicely done. It was a great insight into Thranduil and how much he cares for his children, and I liked the foreshadowing you give about how Legolas will grow up. Great interactions between all three of them; you really get a sense of how close they all are. Great story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story. The one thing I always tried to do in all of my stories is to show how loving Legolas's family is. I think that is a strong basis for him being who he is. I hate stories that go into so much detail the story gets boring. I try hard to reach a good balance. Thanks again.
Date: 08/10/04 - 11:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chpater One Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
That was absolutely lovely! You really sum up the way I imagine Legolas and is family to be like. One of the elements I like best about your stories is the way you write Thranduil. Too many stories (in my opinion) paint him out as stern, cruel and horribly abusive. Amidst that, your writing is most refreshing. Best Wishes, Adoralyna

Author's Response: Thanks, Adora. I agree that there are too many evil Thranduil stories. To each his own, of curse, but I can't help feeling that Legolas wouldn't be the elf we know and love, if he had bee raised by an abusive father.
Date: 21/08/04 - 04:26 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.