Reviews For A Father's Concern
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: abc123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/15 - 03:04 am Title: Chpater One

bordeaux 7s,air jordan 7 bordeaux 2015
jordan 11lab4,air jordan 11lab4 2015
christian louboutin,christian louboutin heels,christian louboutin shoes,christian louboutin pumps for cheap,christian louboutin heels
jimmy choo,jimmy choo shoes,jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo ca
new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
new balance 574,new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
snap backs,snapback caps,baseball snapbacks,snapback hats
snapbacks caps,snapback caps,snapback hats
snapbacks hats
cheap snapbacks,snapback,snapback caps
jordan 11 low bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,retro bred 11s,jordan 11 bred,air jordan 11 low bred
jordan bred 11s 2015,air jordan 11s bred,bred low 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
air jordan 11 low bred,jordan 11 bred,retro 11 bred
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
air jordan hare 7s,hare 7s,air jordan 7 hare
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
jordan georgetown 11s
jordan 11 georgetown
jordan georgetown 11s
georgetown 11s
jordan 11 low
nike roshe run dk
nike roshe run nl
nike roshe run uk
nike roshe run
roshe runs
nike roshe runs
jordan 5 white metallic
jordan 5 metallic silver
jordan 5 shoes
air jordan 5 hornets
jordan 5 midnight navy
nike kobe 9 shoes
kobe 9 elite low
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9 elite christmas
nike kobe 9 elites
kobe 9 elite christmas
new balance shoes NL
new balance shoes dk
new balance uk
new balance 574
new balance 574
new balance 996
new balance outlet
2015 oreo 4s
air jordan 4 oreo
oreo 4s
jordan 4 oreo
jordan 4 oreo
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin so kate
christian louboutin sneakers
christian louboutin pigalle
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
christian louboutin so kate
tommy hilfiger
tommy hilfiger
platform shoes
nude shoes
wedges shoes
air jordan 11
air jordan 11
retro 11 shoes
air jordan 11
designer belts
gucci belts
gucci belts
fake gucci belts
cheap gucci belts
herme belts
air max thea
air max 90
air max shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
red bottoms
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo outlet
herve leger
bodycon dresses
bodycon dress
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger outlet
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bandage dresses
bandage dresses
cheap designer shoes
cheap designer shoes
shoes online
running shoes
cheap shoes
basketball shoes
sport shoes
michael kors
michael kors
GHD straighteners
GHD straighteners
GHD hair straighteners
data lebron 12
nike lebron 12 data
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti
Giuseppe Zanotti
replica ugs
ugg boots
snow boots
fake uggs
2015 nike free udsalg
supra shoes
boat shoes
ladies shoes
lotus shoes
vans shoes
air foamposite one
air force 1 shoes
nike foamposite
air jordan 1s
abercrombie and fitch
beats headphones
french blue 7s
nike dunk shoes
beats by dre
Mont Blanc pens
toms shoes
coach bags
coach bags
beats by dr dre
kobe 9 elite
air jordans
jordan 4 columbia blue
legend blue 4s
air jordan 29
air jordan 29
jordan 6 shoes
jordan 11 legend blue
infrared 6s 2014
legend blue 11s
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
legend blues
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
legend blue 11s
gamma blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s 2014
pre order jordans
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 6 black infrared
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan legend 11s
legend blue 11s
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 6 black infrared
retro legend blue 11
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
jordan 13 grey toe
grey toe 13s
grey toe 13s
air jordan 13 retro premium
air jordan 3M reflective
red bottoms
sport blue 6s
jordan infrared 23
legend blue 11s
north faces outlet

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/10 - 12:07 pm Title: Chpater One

"Thranduil knew that all he could do was give Legolas all the tools he thought the young elf would need not only to survive but to prosper in whatever endeavor he chose to devote his life."
In the end I guess it's what all parents do and then they have to trust in their children to find their own way.
A very touching story, I liked it very much.
Tinara

Author's Response: I agree wholeheartedly, and it's as true for elves back then as it is for humans here and now. I'm very glad you enjoyed reading my little tale.

Reviewer: BekkiHerself Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/08 - 01:44 pm Title: Chpater One

Aww this good, once again. (:

Author's Response: I appreciate that you like it. Thanks.

Reviewer: Davik Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/07 - 08:06 pm Title: Chpater One

I like it. It's nice, and shows a Thranduil that everyone can love.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you do. Thanks. I've always thought Thranduil was a great father. Glad you agree. :o)

Reviewer: mistopurr Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/07 - 07:54 pm Title: Chpater One

How very true the last sentence was. None of us know what's waiting for us around the corner, whether we are mere commoners or otherwise!

Brilliant story. I'll look out for more of your work.

Author's Response: That is one of life's realities, isn't it? We just have to prepare and then handle whatever comes the best we can. Thank you. I love hearing that! rnrnI have twenty four other stories at this site. I hope you'll give some more of them a try. :o)

Reviewer: So Yun Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/06 - 11:16 pm Title: Chpater One

Hi there,
I did review every single on of your stories but sadly they were lost. I just wanted you to know i admire your writings and i aspire to be like you.I can't really sum up what i write for all those reviews, but i wanted you to know i enjoyed submitting every word in each review
Yun

Author's Response: I remember your reviews, and even though they were swept away in the site crash, I still appreciate them. I am always thrilled and humbled when anyone says they want to write like I do. Thanks you so much. I hope you will enjoy what you read from me in the future. :o)

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/06 - 09:08 pm Title: Chpater One

Fantastic!! How can you make your stories so long!!?? All my stories are 1 short chapter except for Ten Facts About ... but that doesn't count since each chapter is just 10 facts about a character ... even those chappies aren't long! How do you do it?? *continues badgering until becomes annoying and is nocked over the head by security* Security: What she is trying to say is that she wants U to read that story, and that she absolutely adores your story!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I'm not sure how I do it. Once I get into a story, it just seems to "grow". Sometimes a lot of ideas come into my head, so I sort through them and pick the ones that will tell the story I want to tell. Sometimes only one idea comes, but it’s the right one. My mind often races faster than I can type. I hope that all makes sense. I will read your story when I get the time. I'm just back from vacation and have to catch up. Again, thank you.

Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/06 - 02:28 am Title: Chpater One

sweet...i was like 'oh no, Legolas wants to fight spiders...help!

~Mel

Author's Response: Thank you. It could have been worse; he might have wanted to fight orcs! :o)

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/06 - 05:11 am Title: Chpater One

You really brought Thranduil to life in this story. It was also very well-written, with no real spelling or grammar mistakes. Well done!

Author's Response: Thranduil is one of my favorite characters, so it pleases me that you like the way I portrayed him here. Thank you. I try to keep mistakes to a minimum, so they don't detract from the story. Much appreciated.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/06 - 07:56 pm Title: Chpater One

Very good! I like your Thranduil, hehe. I especially like your writing style; it is very fluid and smooth and engaging. Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: I love Thranduil, so I try hard to make him appear to others the way I see him. I'm happy you think my writing is easy to read. I try hard at that, too. I will keep going as long as I'm able to. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/06 - 03:43 am Title: Chpater One

Aww, this is a lovely coitilion between father and son.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/10/05 - 08:58 pm Title: Chpater One

Really cute, I can see why Legolas wants to fight, he is probably better than all his brothers.

Author's Response: Thank you. There's no denying that boy with the bow is terrific.

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/05 - 09:46 pm Title: Chpater One

depressing. IT gives a nioce light on Thranduil science his captivity of the dwarves that were Bilbo's companions.

Reviewer: Andy Longwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/05 - 04:43 am Title: Chpater One

It's always nice to see the good king Thranduil in action. And character. I like how you've explained why Legolas might have been so eager to take on the quest.

Author's Response: I love Thranduil. He's a great character: complex yet a good king and a loving father. I think Legolas's eagerness to help end the evil threatening all of Middle-earth comes from having a good heart and a good upbringing.

Reviewer: Enismirdal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/05 - 06:48 pm Title: Chpater One

Oh, I liked that a lot! I really love your depiction of Thranduil - he is a nice, three-dimensional and just very likeable character. Where have the star rating boxes gone? I wanna give this fic lots of stars! Here, have some stars: ***** :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I have always liked Thranduil. I hate it when he is depicted as abusive. I think he was a good king and a loving father. That's the only way I will ever write him. I don't know about the star boxes. Maybe they will come back. Thanks for the ones you put up in your review. I would like to invite you to read my two other little Legolas stories. "Butterfly Wings" and "Child of Nature". Thranduil is in both of those.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/04 - 03:56 pm Title: Chpater One

That was beautiful. Quite often, all we see is straing between Legolas and his father. It was nice to see how much Thranduil loves him. I like how you put in so much background exposition without bogging the story down with it--nicely done. It was a great insight into Thranduil and how much he cares for his children, and I liked the foreshadowing you give about how Legolas will grow up. Great interactions between all three of them; you really get a sense of how close they all are. Great story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story. The one thing I always tried to do in all of my stories is to show how loving Legolas's family is. I think that is a strong basis for him being who he is. I hate stories that go into so much detail the story gets boring. I try hard to reach a good balance. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/04 - 08:26 pm Title: Chpater One

That was absolutely lovely! You really sum up the way I imagine Legolas and is family to be like. One of the elements I like best about your stories is the way you write Thranduil. Too many stories (in my opinion) paint him out as stern, cruel and horribly abusive. Amidst that, your writing is most refreshing. Best Wishes, Adoralyna

Author's Response: Thanks, Adora. I agree that there are too many evil Thranduil stories. To each his own, of curse, but I can't help feeling that Legolas wouldn't be the elf we know and love, if he had bee raised by an abusive father.

You must login (register) to review.