You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/12 - 04:17 pm Title: Chapter 7 - A New Direction

Great story! Very realistic!

Reviewer: CeresMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/11 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Bad Beginnings

Not a fan of Hobbit fics, but this is hilarious. I do hope you come back to this story and finish it eventually.

Reviewer: Aranel Aeroniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/08 - 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Of Insanity and Ratscrews

Hmm, Slap Jack is another one that could break your hands LOL

Reviewer: me_cherry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/08 - 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Of Insanity and Ratscrews

omg!
first of all, i must say, i LOVE egyptian ratscrew! LOL its awesome...one of my fav games!
anyhoo, i totally love your story, and you better update soon or i will have to be very angry at you!...lol
i love how kat and lauren cuss and say odd things and the hobbits are like ??? LOL
this isnt like, your typical girl fall into ME. very nice job, and plz keep updating!
by the way, i have a Frodo/OC that i just posted if u want 2 check it out...(i

Author's Response: That game is... addicting. So much fun, ne?rn

rnThank you! As much as I fear your wrath (LOL) I might not be able to post anything new immediately. I'm currently working on an original project and it's a *must* that I get that done before I continue with anything else. However, seeing as what I'm posting on here are all rewrites, you're always welcome to read what I have of the story on fanfiction dot net if you wish -- all 51 chapters (in counting) of it. Though I must warn you, parts of it are a scare. Especially the beginning chapters. *sheepish grin*rn

rnWill do, definitely! There aren't nearly enough Frodo fics out there. :)

Reviewer: Haldirolorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/08 - 12:45 am Title: Chapter 5 - Settling In

Keep writing! This is one of the best stories I've read. I look forward to reading other chapters in this story.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/07 - 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 3 - A Tale of Mushrooms

oh. my. god. i can't believe this has been updated!!!!!!! it's been, what, 2 years? i hope updates will be more forthcoming. please?????
couple questions. is this being written according to book canon or movie canon. one minute i think it's one, the next it seems like the other. also, how tall are kate and lauren? it seems like if they were normal human height frodo would not have thought she was a hobbit (and also wouldn't have been able to carry her) and that lauren wouldn't fit into the dress. how is this working?
anyway, i hope you update sometime in the near future!!!!!!!!!!
~faramiriel

Author's Response: Actually, I've been writing this story for quite some time. Started working on it almost four years ago, and had been posting it like a fiend over on fanfiction.net. I have 50 chapters of this story posted over there. However, since I started this fic back when I was around thirteen years old, my writing hadn't been all that great. So I've been going back and revamping. What you see on this site are the revamps. If that explains why there's been a lack of updates on this site at all. I want to make my revamps fit right the first time around so I won't have to go through this all over again. (This is what I get for not having a set plan when I first started writing this. *sigh*)rnrnBut anyway, onto your questions. I never planned to go strictly by the movies or strictly by the books. It's kind of in a middle ground between them. I'm happy that's apparent, even this early on into it. ^.^rnrn[also, how tall are kate and lauren?]rnrn*Hums* I believe you answered your own question there. You had picked up on all my little clues. But as to how they got to be that height, that's part of the mystery of it. Since there's that, and the fact of how they had managed to end up in Middle Earth in the first place. You don't know of the reasons why yet because not even Kat or Lauren know. You'll find out when they do. I know, of course, but I'm not going to give anything away, sorry. ^.~rnrnHaha. I will. Won't keep you waiting nearly as long for the next chapter. rnrnThanks very much for your review! I apologize for the novel-length reply. *sheepish grin*

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/06 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter 2 - An Odd Encounter

Love it! More!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/05 - 12:43 am Title: Chapter 1 - Bad Beginnings

lol that was kinda funny you know?you should keep on posting!

You must login (register) to review.