You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/03/07 - 11:13 pm Title: The Heir of Meduseld

*loud overwhelming applause* Sorry, I got so caught up in reading, I couldn't stop to review! Actually, I printed it and took it to work with me. *grin* EXCELLENT story! I am so glad Fastred gets to go home! I especially loved the dreams. I cannot wait to see more of him growing up with Leodwyn and Tamin and the others. I enjoyed watching him come of age and even begin to take interest in the opposite sex. I stand in awe of your writing ability!



I hope you write more and more of this series, because I cannot get enough! Can you recommend any other good medieval fiction? Not just LOTR but anything! I love it! And you shouldn't be blushing! You writing is superb!
~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:43 am Title: Chapter 23. The Green Knight's Tale

I loved this chapter! Bravo! and I don't think I told you I like how you handled Brytta. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:43 am Title: Chapter 22. Lassah

*cheers* I didn't think you could actually kill him. Though you would do a good job of it if you ever decided to write a character death where he actually stays dead! *pulls out new box of tissues and blows nose* I'm so glad he is found but such pain! I'm so glad he has such friends. Now, will we ever find out what Andunie really said to Legolas? I can't believe she is in love with him. Oh, just another reminder elf boy needs a worthy spouse to love him. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:41 am Title: Chapter 21. The Dene-Holes

DON'T BE DEAD...DON'T BE DEAD...DON'T BE DEAD! *hanging in suspense but doesn't think you culd kill him. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:39 am Title: Chapter 17. The Midnight Destrier

*blink* *blinK* *blink* Now, Le Rouret, you have got to stop killing off Legolas' mounts! I come to love them as much as the other characters, and then you kill them! I was still in recovery over the loss of Hatchet, and now you've killed Piukka too! *glares at author* Of course, you've also potentially killed the elf as well...*glares some more* It's a good thing I'm addicted! *wipes tears and continues reading* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:37 am Title: Edoras

Have I told you I just adore Legolas midwifeing? *grin* Can't stop reading! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:36 am Title: The Heart Upon The Hinge

Heartwrenching, but I am so glad Fastred has such insight. And that there is no more reason for his Lassah to remain at a distance! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:35 am Title: The White Lady's Champion

AW! I love this friendship between Legolas and Eowyn. As a mom, I completely understand her reaction, yet poor Legolas. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:34 am Title: The Runaway

You have captured a young boy's thoughts and actions marvellously! I adore Fastred! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Sweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/07 - 01:30 am Title: Ill News

oh this is good, my only wish is that I would have found it sooner!


~*Sweetie*~

Reviewer: The Dragon Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/06 - 12:32 am Title: Chapter 28. Crows' Feast

oooh I want to know what happens! Update soon please :-)

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/06 - 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 27. The Crows Gather

Your ideas are good, but you have a slight problem with length, and so your ideas are hidden in the slog of scenery and diologe.
Keep writing! Remember practice makes perfect!

Reviewer: darksaphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/06 - 04:35 am Title: The White Lady's Champion

i must confess that i have lost interest in this story. i loved your previous story: THE GREEN KNIGHT, to death, however, i cannot bring myself to continue this sequal. it has no real purpose to me, but a reminiscence of a past story complete. Your story is still great, but this headache has convinced me to stop. good day.

Reviewer: Elaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/06 - 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 20. Tamin Rumilion

it is truly torture waiting for the next chapter. I've never been patient . . . aaahh!

Author's Response: There, three chapters at once ... will that hold you for a while? ;-)

Reviewer: Elaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/06/06 - 01:11 pm Title: First Breakfast

You have the same values as I, obviously. The respect due a mother is paramount. Pearl is obviously an extension of your own personality, wise and kind. Are you getting tired of my flattery yet?

Author's Response: *deep blush* Wise, kind, and a sucker for a pretty face, maybe!

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/06 - 10:28 pm Title: The Runaway

Well,Elboron is supposed to be Eowyn and Faramir's son.

Author's Response: Oh yeah. Well, chalk it up as an AU and leave it at that. I suppose I could kill off Fastred and Theodred, and have Eowyn get preggers again ...

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/06 - 12:13 am Title: Ill News

Is Elboron going to be in this story?

Reviewer: Andy Longwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/05 - 08:33 pm Title: Ill News

I admire your writing very much. Your prose is impeccable, and your descriptions are lovely.

You must login (register) to review.