Reviews For This I Vow
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Prologue - The Start of Things Reviewer: Star Signed
I think you mean a phase, not But I love this so far!
Date: Oct 03 2006 09:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One - Inheritance Reviewer: Star Signed
I love that song...xD yay cant wait!
Date: Oct 03 2006 09:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 - Betrayal Reviewer: bodobodot1 Signed
Wow. This was amazing. I've been reading it the past 45 minutes. I can't put it down (turn off my computer)

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! :D Have you finished?
Date: Jul 17 2006 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 - Plans Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
1. ANOTHER elf?

2. I do NOT(not na) think...

3. I don't remember if Saruman had black eyes, or is that exaerated?

Author's Response: 1. I can make any new characters if need be, and so I will. 2. Typo. 3. "Exaggerated," by the way, not "exaerated." In my imagination he has black eyes. Does it ever say what color of eyes he has?
Date: Jul 09 2006 09:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 - Dark Times, Dark Dreams Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
1. Are you porpousely spelling magic "magick" for effect?

2. Elves don't sleep with their eyes closed. I have noticed severl other cannonal errors concerning elves

3. The young lordS-plurel

4. To make it more stream-lined, omit "the Wise" or chamge it to the White.


Author's Response: 1. Yup.

2. They do when they are tired. Also, this was written when I was 11, when I wasn't so interested in the actual research. *sheepish grin*


Date: Jul 09 2006 09:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 - Any Plans? Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
CHapters are always so short in the new(edited) verison(again, I assume), maybe they could be twice as long or so.

Author's Response: This has not been edited.
Date: Jul 09 2006 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 - Heir of Isildur Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Why have you put Saruman in BLACK?!?!

1. Saruman is "Of Many Colors"

2. ALL the bad guys wear black! Somthing new, please?

It's not,
"Four olive-skinned soldiers-an Easterling, by the looks of him", but Easterlings, by the look of them. Plural, please.

Note: I'm trying to be nice, it's a new sensation for me ;)

Author's Response: Will consider all your questions and edit where it needs it. Sorry, this was my first fanfic (wrote this two years ago) and I haven't completely edited it yet.
Date: Jul 06 2006 11:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 - The Child Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
A note on the last reveiw; men being too "weak" to capture elves, dwarves would probably be able to.

The kidnapping party on foot, making slow progress(acording to Legolas), Estel, on a horse, should have already caught up with them.

To possibly resolve the problem of why the Easterlings/Haradim were so far north, one could say that one of the blue wizards,("who went into the east and were never heard of again"-History of the Istari) ccould have been captured by Salron/transformed/corupted/etc.
Date: Jul 06 2006 11:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 - Daer! Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Easterlings and Haradrim are not the same people. Easterlings are from (surprise,surprise) the east, wheras Haradrim are from (ditto) Harad, which is in the south along the coast. By the by, what in tarnation are the two(?) of them doing so far north?!?

What do the dark elf (and werewolf-thing) names mean? How is Celahir normal? The elves put a lot of significance in names so I would assume that dark elves would also.

Author's Response: The name Celahir is commonly used for Sindarin/Noldorin Elves. I am also going to write another story that criss-crosses with this one, explaining your question. Yes, true to your word they were chasing a Blue Wizard.
Date: Jul 06 2006 10:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 - A Strange Prescence Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
"There was none powerful to use It to harm too greatly." sounds odd to me.
Date: Jul 06 2006 10:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Silmarillion and the Dark Elves Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
"Beware and be careful." is redundant as beware is from "be wary", and both wary and careful mean cautious. Thanks.
Date: Jul 06 2006 10:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 - The Dark One Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I don't think agilience is a word.

"He lept down from the tree with surpriseing agility." = is the proper form, I believe.

Author's Response: Wrote the first drafts of this story two years ago, and this was the first fanfic. I'm still trying to go over the whole thing and edit, kay?
Date: Jul 06 2006 10:28 am [Report This]
Title: Part One - Inheritance Reviewer: Imradris_Elf Signed
I was wondering, how many prequels/ sequels will you do?

Author's Response: So far I have two prequels - "The Awakening" (when Aragorn's two and brought to Rivendell) and "Dreams of the Wilderness" (when Aragorn is 15) - posted. For sequels I have down "Silver Leaves," (Aragorn is 25) "Candle's Flame," (Aragorn takes the alias of Thorongil and works in Rohan and Gondor) and "Regicide" (nine years after RotK). I am planning to do more about Legolas now, as I've had my share of Aragorn stories (with one more!): "Wanderer," "Tears of the Sun," and more untitled works I've only got first drafts on. Thanks!

Author's Response: Another one: "Forests of Mirkwood" (or called something else, possibly).

Author's Response: More about the twins, as well. "Beyond the Sea" is posted, not finished though, and the "forests of Mirkwood" are to be about them. More first drafts. *sigh*
Date: May 02 2006 04:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Sequels Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Oh YAY! more works by you.

Author's Response: I really really have to update this list, but I'm just too lazy... :D

The prequels of this are "The Awakening," "Dreams of the Wild" and soon-to-be-posted, ehrm, something else (haven't decided on the title), and the sequels are "Silver Leaves," soon-to-be-posted "Wanderer," "Candle's Flame," soon-to-be-posted "The Forests of Mirkwood" (or possibly called somethin' else) and "Regicide."


-Alatariel Narmolaya, who was stunned and pleased at the 36 reviews Kalen left.

Author's Response: See above at Imladris_Elf's post to get more info.
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Author's Note Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
I really, REALLY enjoyed this. Thank you for writing it.
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 31 - Farewells Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
AhhH I am going to print this at the library, and keep it forever, and ever, until the stars fall from the skies of Arda.

Author's Response: Hee hee... Thanks, glad to have another appreciative reader!
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 30 - Last Days Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Awww... I am crying again.

Author's Response: This was one of the more recent chapters which I just wrote. Thanks!
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 29 - The Choice Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Aww I really do enjoy how descriptive you were about how Aragorn and Arwen met.
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 28 - Birds In the Sky Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Ahh You write POETRY too...I loved this chapter, as it really explains Estel's (Aragorn's) feelings, and uncertainty about himself.
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 27 - Prelude Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Aww, you make Estel sound so sweet and childish, and innocent.

Author's Response: That's how I always love him as!
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 26 - Tinuevel Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 25 - None For Herself Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
It is "onen i estel edain, u-chebin estel anim."
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 24 - Recovery Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Three - Beyond the Elven Glades Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
You may want to read the lyrics to "The Perfect Day"
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 - Prelude Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Date: Apr 23 2006 10:23 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.