Reviews For Learning To Fly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JADA Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/09 - 02:59 pm Title: Chapter One: Calling In A Favor

ok, so far so good. I can bet he would be knackered.

So where does the she come in?
let me knwo if you update.
:)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/06 - 01:18 pm Title: Chapter One: Calling In A Favor

this is a good start to a story
are you going to finish it

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/06 - 03:19 pm Title: Prologue: We All Do It

WRITE MORE, PLEASE! I am dying to find out what will happen!

Author's Response: Well thank you; I guess we'll all just have to wait and see. Orlando's being pretty quiet about where this is all going.

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/06 - 03:18 pm Title: Chapter One: Calling In A Favor

Oh Orlando is truly a DOLL at 2:30 AM!

Author's Response: Yeah, if only everyone was so forgiving that early in the morning. But then again, it was his cousin after all.

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/06 - 03:15 pm Title: Prologue: We All Do It

Oh, I do like this thus far!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm currently plotting the next chapter.

Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/06 - 04:34 am Title: Chapter One: Calling In A Favor

I really don't like stories written in the first person but you've executed this well.

Just one thing- we all know he's British so try not to turn him into a cliche. The word "bloody" is already severely overused. If you want to throw in the occasional Brit slang word, that's fine. But try going with something like "bollocks" instead. A bit less obvious, that one.

Re-read your lst sentence, I think you omitted some words.

Author's Response: I'll take a look at that first sentence but if I remember correctly, it's broken up like that on purpose. Kind of done as a stream of thought more than a coherent sentence. And about the bloody thing, you're right, I need something less obvious. Plus it'd be nice to have some more slang at my disposal. Do you happen to know where I could find some?

Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/06 - 04:23 am Title: Prologue: We All Do It

This is a wonderful prologue and 100% truth. Excellent way to begin your story.

Author's Response: Why thank you; your opinion always means a lot to me!

Reviewer: keri_leigh18 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/05 - 03:02 am Title: Prologue: We All Do It

that is soo true...and i do do that from time to time...please update soon

Reviewer: obsessedlotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 08:45 pm Title: Prologue: We All Do It

Its so very much true we all were a mask and some celebs or not get lost in our "lies" that we forget who we are and become a robot to the many other fakers in the world some have this sikcly disease more then other (hense i take it Orlando in your story ) and then others of us fight back sticking our ground as a true person and keeping our personality and not changeing for anyone and we need people like that its a shame not more are in the world (Liz in your story i think at least) i am very interested to see what becomes of our damsel and knight

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement; I'm interested to see where exactly Liz and Orlando decide to take me with this; no doubt it's sure to be interesting.

Reviewer: Pammie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 08:13 pm Title: Prologue: We All Do It

This sounds like a very interesting character study--both for Liz and Orlando. I am quite interested to see how this plays out!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for thge positive comments! This will be a bit of an experiement fir me but I really can't wait to see where Orlando and Liz take me. (And Orlando can take me ANYWHERE he wants.)

Reviewer: MirkwoodMom Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 06:10 am Title: Prologue: We All Do It

Sounds intriguing so far. Please post more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will post more as soon as I can I assure you.

You must login (register) to review.