Reviews For For a Friend
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Erato Signed
Awwwwww! What a sweet story! I love the way you have Legolas and Pippen interackt with each other!
Itīs well written as well!
Great story!
Date: Feb 16 2012 10:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Great story, liked the exploration of the bond between the fellowship especially between the youngest and oldest? lovely descriptions and dialogue, glad we dont have such spiders in our world. thanks for sharing x

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this story. I've always like the ways the different characters interact with each other. There aren't many stories featuring Legolas and Pippin, so I wrote this one. I personally think that Gandalf is older than Legolas, but that's just me. Still I understand what you are saying. I'm glad you also liked the imagery and dialogue, which I think is very important in any story. Yeah, our spiders are bad enough. Thanks again.
Date: Sep 20 2011 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: lovelovelove legolas Signed
what a great story! I really, really loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed reading my little tale.
Date: Nov 30 2008 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Narya Signed
Aww that was lovely! You really captured the bond between all the fellowship.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm pleased that you liked the way I wrote about the Fellowship's bond with each other.
Date: Nov 19 2008 04:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Alienore Signed
I liked this one very much - I can just see the hobbits asking lots of questions and testing the others' patience.

What was really good was how you got into Pippin's concerns once Legolas had been hurt on his behalf.

A nice little story. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you liked it. It was easy for me to picture the hobbits' curiosity, too, especially where elves were concerned. I'm happy you liked that part. It seemed to me that Pippin would have reacted just that way. Thank you!
Date: Oct 04 2008 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
*standing ovolation*
Well done! I like that friendship between the eldest (save Gandalf) and the youngest. There's not enough of that nowadays. Too bad really, the seperation of ages. The most immature kids I know only spend time with their immediate age group, while kids who have friends of all ages are so mature!
Date: Dec 30 2006 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Cute is a word used to describe a baby! Not a truly touching story. A little unreal, I'm not sure why.

Author's Response: I accept that you did not find the story touching. Fantasy itself is unreal, but the people who like it simply accept that the world being created is real in and of itself. I understand that not everyone will like everything I write. I hope, though, that you will give more of my work a try.
Date: Dec 27 2005 08:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Elves of the Gladhirm Signed
one word... CUTE!

Author's Response: Two words: Thank you.
Date: Nov 22 2005 12:16 am [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Alatariel Signed
Ah... that should win a best friendship award. Thats so cute, Legolas defending Pippen.

Author's Response: That would be wonderful. There aren't many Legolas/Pippin stories, so I thought I'd write one.
Date: Oct 15 2005 05:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Cahpter One Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Oh Wow! What a wonderful story showing the friendship between Legolas and Pippin! You put so much feeling, both joyful and anxious, into such a short chapter I was on the edge of my chair! Well Done! I'm off to see if you've written anything else! : )

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm happy you liked the story. I always try hard to do justice, not only to the characters, but also to the emotions that are generated by the plot. I have many stories both long and short. I hope you find some you would like to read. Enjoy.
Date: Oct 13 2005 02:19 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.