Reviews For For a Friend
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/12 - 03:06 am Title: Cahpter One

Awwwwww! What a sweet story! I love the way you have Legolas and Pippen interackt with each other!
Itīs well written as well!
Great story!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/09/11 - 11:10 pm Title: Cahpter One

Great story, liked the exploration of the bond between the fellowship especially between the youngest and oldest? lovely descriptions and dialogue, glad we dont have such spiders in our world. thanks for sharing x

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this story. I've always like the ways the different characters interact with each other. There aren't many stories featuring Legolas and Pippin, so I wrote this one. I personally think that Gandalf is older than Legolas, but that's just me. Still I understand what you are saying. I'm glad you also liked the imagery and dialogue, which I think is very important in any story. Yeah, our spiders are bad enough. Thanks again.

Reviewer: lovelovelove legolas Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 11:29 pm Title: Cahpter One

what a great story! I really, really loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed reading my little tale.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/08 - 09:04 pm Title: Cahpter One

Aww that was lovely! You really captured the bond between all the fellowship.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm pleased that you liked the way I wrote about the Fellowship's bond with each other.

Reviewer: Alienore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/08 - 08:54 pm Title: Cahpter One

I liked this one very much - I can just see the hobbits asking lots of questions and testing the others' patience.

What was really good was how you got into Pippin's concerns once Legolas had been hurt on his behalf.

A nice little story. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you liked it. It was easy for me to picture the hobbits' curiosity, too, especially where elves were concerned. I'm happy you liked that part. It seemed to me that Pippin would have reacted just that way. Thank you!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/06 - 08:52 pm Title: Cahpter One

*standing ovolation*
Well done! I like that friendship between the eldest (save Gandalf) and the youngest. There's not enough of that nowadays. Too bad really, the seperation of ages. The most immature kids I know only spend time with their immediate age group, while kids who have friends of all ages are so mature!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/05 - 01:58 am Title: Cahpter One

Cute is a word used to describe a baby! Not a truly touching story. A little unreal, I'm not sure why.

Author's Response: I accept that you did not find the story touching. Fantasy itself is unreal, but the people who like it simply accept that the world being created is real in and of itself. I understand that not everyone will like everything I write. I hope, though, that you will give more of my work a try.

Reviewer: Elves of the Gladhirm Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/05 - 05:16 am Title: Cahpter One

one word... CUTE!

Author's Response: Two words: Thank you.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/10/05 - 09:22 pm Title: Cahpter One

Ah... that should win a best friendship award. Thats so cute, Legolas defending Pippen.

Author's Response: That would be wonderful. There aren't many Legolas/Pippin stories, so I thought I'd write one.

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/05 - 06:19 pm Title: Cahpter One

Oh Wow! What a wonderful story showing the friendship between Legolas and Pippin! You put so much feeling, both joyful and anxious, into such a short chapter I was on the edge of my chair! Well Done! I'm off to see if you've written anything else! : )

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm happy you liked the story. I always try hard to do justice, not only to the characters, but also to the emotions that are generated by the plot. I have many stories both long and short. I hope you find some you would like to read. Enjoy.

You must login (register) to review.