Reviews For Gimli Goes To Aman
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/07 - 02:51 am Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

hehehehhehehehehehehehehehehehheheh


Breathe

**gasp**
Breath
**gasp**
WOOHOOOOOO!!!!

YEEEHAAAA!

**Sighs**

Okay, now that I've gotten that out of my system, I really like Galadriel!

"Because I SAY SO!!!!!!!!!!!"
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

You're story creates an interesting view of Gimli's reception.

Of Course, I'm probably biased! ;-)
NZS

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 - 09:15 pm Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

I've always wanted to know what happened when Legolas and Gimli sailed west . . . This is a good idea. Also, hooray for writing a story about Gimli!

I have to agree with Nieriel Raina that there are rather a lot of lines from the movies in an otherwise very original story.

Author's Response: Yeah, there probably are. This was one of the first fics I ever wrote, so it is definitely not the greatest.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/06 - 01:20 am Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

*laughs*
*&laughs*
*&laughs*
*gasp!*
*laughs*
ect. :]

Author's Response: Thanks! Breathe...

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/06 - 11:23 pm Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

As one who loves reviews as well, I feel obligated to leave one¦but I warn you, I am an official member of the canon police! *evil grin* So I feel it necessary to point out the inconsistencies with canon¦it makes me feel better, dont take them personally or seriously! *grin*

Gimli & Legolas did not sail from the havens¦Legolas built the ship and they sailed down the Anduin from Ithilien.

Ok¦that said¦this was hysterical. Great parody of Galadriel! œFor the Valar, though they would never admit it, were rather afraid of Galadriel. THATS GREAT!

This is pretty good writing for a young author. Keep up the efforts!

NiRi (nieriel raina)


Author's Response: Thanks!
I'm kinda canon obsessive too, about other people's stories, at least. Not so much about my own.
I didn't know that, all I knew was that they went, so thanks!
btw, I love the poem in your bio thingy. It's so me.

Reviewer: gloin II Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/06 - 08:29 am Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

gimli is god keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/06 - 03:02 am Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

Sweet Elebreath! Try "I am a Queen! Great and terrible as the Sun! Trechous as the Sea! All love me and dispair!" (more quietly) "Including this Dwarf which is why he should live here, plus.."(yelling again) "I SAY SO! EH-HEE-HEE-HA!"

I know, it's from the movie, but it's FUNNY! : )

Author's Response: Thanks I'll do that.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/06 - 10:31 pm Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

HA, "I demand a recount" hilarious. Okay, I think possibly you should change the "we have decided that you are a dwarf." it's more taking Treebeard's line than originality. Also, Galadriel is a very influential Noldo, but I doubt that they would let a dwarf into Aman just because she wanted them to. lol. I liked reading it though, it was quite amusing. teehee ^_^

Author's Response: Who says I'm original? I'm a thief! Perhaps Galadriel's not that<\i> influential, but oh well, she had to be for the sake of the story. Thanks for reviewing! Faramiriel

Reviewer: Alatariel Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/05 - 10:23 pm Title: Gimli Goes To Aman

Yay Gimli! A kind of parody of the recount contest of Helm's Deep (between Legolas and Gimli).

You must login (register) to review.