You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 - 07:51 am Title: Lonely Pilgrim

I'm so sorry it's finished, but I have been enthralled by this. Just reading you could teach so many writers how to set a scene, how to write deep emotion, how to describe beauty and pain. It has a depth which is not often seen, and more's the pity.
Thank-you very much!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for keeping me company through this journey! I have immensely enjoyed hearing from you, and hearing you were pleased by my story excites me to no end. Thank you!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/09 - 10:34 am Title: Hell

Fascinating. Terribly intense, dark, gut-wrenching and addictive. Good grief, how well you write!

Your portrayal of Thranduil is also the most beautiful I have read without a doubt!

Author's Response: Good grief, how you do encourage me so! ;) Thank you so much. I'm glad you're finding my portrayals enjoyable! I hope you enjoy the next chapter as wel. ;)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/09 - 07:50 pm Title: All That Weeps

This is an amazingly written chapter. I feel rather punch drunk after it in fact. ( In the best possible way ) There is a way you write battles which is so oddly intimate and beautiful that it's unique to any fanfic I have thus far read.

Author's Response: Ooooh, I am happy to hear that!!!! ;) I am drunk with your review, in fact. ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/09 - 01:15 pm Title: Assassination and Chaos and a Discovery

It's rare one reads Elves written like this, and I have never read Thranduil ( whom I like ) as so beautiful and dangerous.

Gorgeous writing!! Quite apart from the plot and storytelling, your use of language is masterly and gorgeous.

Author's Response: It's a joy to hear you enjoy the writing! Thank you!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/08 - 10:25 am Title: Ominous Footsteps

This is becoming most intriguing, that is all I can say. Lovely descriptions and a lot of mystery.
Which I like :)

Author's Response: That is good to hear. I hope it keeps up ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/08 - 05:13 pm Title: In the Night

Don't follow all these sheep whom are taught that emotional and poetic prose is infra dig these days. The only books I remember and love are vivid with description and feeling and written from the heart and gut. The way they try to teach authors to write now caters for the dumbest comon denominator, the people who pick up a book on holiday or read magazines and have no real knowledge of language. Any-one who can write short, sharp sentences now can write a book. It is lazy, it is unimaginative. You have a gift for passionand you are not * untidy * with it, or purple or sprawling. If that passion for words and emotion is inside you, it's not lost, you may just have tucked it away after being told it's unfashionable, which is warg turd to be frank. Books are not written to be savored these days, they're written for an audience who is time-poor, but that is no excuse and will change.

I love the way you write and I'm an avid reader, but of the tens of thousands of Tolkien fanfic stories out there on many sites, I am impressed by only a small percentage. You're in that percentage, so please keep on!

Author's Response: How right you are. Your words are great encouragement - it is so endearing to know that there are readers and writers out there who still do value the passionate and lurid. I shall treasure your words and come back to them whenever I am in need of strength. Thank you again!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/08 - 11:23 am Title: An Unknown Enemy

I am glad to find and read you on this site and many thanks for your reply. I do love the way you write, the emotional depth to this story -- and the mystery. I have only just started it, but I am very intrigued, you have a superb way with words and description. This is wonderful:

A splash of crimson hurled against the sky.

I love lush prose, ( so unfashionable, lol. I don't care, it shows language skills ) but short, sharp shocking sentences like that are incredibly effective when placed just so. Your writing also shows real gutsy, unashamed emotion, which I adore in writing.

Author's Response: Ooh, it's great to see you herer! I laugh when I see my prose of my teen years, and wish I could do it again - I guess I lost the guts over the years. But thank you for your encouragement, as I will push myself to get back that unashamed emotion and flourish. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Alatariel Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/06 - 12:21 am Title: Mysterious Tidings

Lovely so far. Please continue,

Alatariel Narmolanya

Author's Response: Thank you! I will update soon!

Reviewer: So Yun Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/06 - 06:19 am Title: Mysterious Tidings

Kasmi i love your writing so much this is sweet,although not a fan of legolas/arwen lol.Cant wait for you to update!

Author's Response: Haha, I don't plan to pair them up don't worry. I really appreciate your continuous reviews - thank you!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/06 - 09:09 pm Title: Mysterious Tidings

lol...
did that old man do that to him?
kinda weird to ask..
HA
continue please!
this is so good!

Author's Response: Yes, it is a weird topic to handle. What was this crazy author thinking? ;) Thank you for the encouragement!! I appreciate it, really!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/06 - 08:44 pm Title: Prologue

woah...

Author's Response: Hehehe..

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/06 - 07:53 pm Title: Mysterious Tidings

aww, what happened to poor Legolas? I love this story. Please continue.

Author's Response: Sigh...yes, poor Legolas suffers because of bad author. I need to stop doing that. Haha. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/06 - 01:02 am Title: Prologue

o dear

Author's Response: har har.

You must login (register) to review.