Reviews For You'll Think of Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kepno1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/09 - 12:22 am Title: An Unwanted Demand

Luved the story! Do you think you could maybe write a one-shot happy-ending sequel to it? WEll, anyways, I loved the story!

Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/05 - 12:41 am Title: A Reason to Live

I loved it! I nearly cried at the end...!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I always enjoy reviews like this one.

Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/05 - 12:27 am Title: Troll and Orc

:D Perfect!

Reviewer: Lady Arwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/05 - 12:23 am Title: Friends

:D Great!

Reviewer: ingvild Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 02:00 pm Title: An Unwanted Demand

Now, before you think I chickened out from your response, I'll just have to say that I simply forgot what your story was called. Sorry. (Although I doubt you have eagerly awaited my reply.) I suppose we must have seen different movies, because it was my impression that they were based on the books. If you use canon Movieverse, I'm a bit curious as to where you got the name Thranduil, the place Mirkwood, and the word Ada. But I digress. Second, even though they may act as old as they want, I doubt that a prince of Mirkwood would act like a spoiled brat. Despite Thranduils best efforts, this wasn't the safest place to grow up. Thirdly, you say that this is fiction. Wrong. It's FANfiction, meaning based on another person's work. By saying that because it's fiction, you can write what you want, you're disrespecting Tolkien's work. Concrit? Fine. Your language is good, although the dialogue doesn't always ring true by ME standards. But your portrayal of the characters is so far off that it seriously sours the experience. And since you follow Movieverse canon, I have to say that your OC's thoughts of Arwen are rather strange, unless Arwen seriously changes to the time when she outrides the ringwraits. Incidentally, your OC is annoying. I think that as a writer, you have a great deal of potential. But you tend to take the easy way out, in bastardizing Thranduil as a plot device, and writing the characters as an approximate to human teenagers. They're not. They're elves, from a harsh time (especially in Mirkwood), and supposed to be the wisest (mark that one) and fairest of all. Also, since the movies actually states how the orcs came to be, and it's a tragic story indeed, it's incredibly callous and rude of Aranel to use it as an insult. And lastly, you seem to have a rather strange definition of the word canon. It means what you can learn based on the source material, be it the movies or the books. I'll take care to be accurate about Movieverse canon and Book canon in the future.

Reviewer: ingvild Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/04 - 11:33 am Title: An Unwanted Demand

I want to know where in canon you find evidence to support your statement that Thranduil is a jerk. (Don't talk to me about "the Hobbit". He had good reasons for imprisoning the dwarves.) Also, I want to know how you justify having Legolas act as a silly, horny teenager, considering he's 2931 years old at the beginning of 'Fellowship'. Burning a library just because of bad memories seems like a horrible waste. And please tell me when this was supposed to have happened, since it can't have been after 2951, and especially not after 2980. Looking at the appendixes in the book will tell you why.

Author's Response: First off, this is not a canon story, that is why it is in the Lord of the Rings section and not the canon section. I suggest befoe you review again you read WHERE a story is located before you go off about canon. Second, this takes place BEFORE the fellowship, and no matter how old anyone is, elves or otherwise, they can act how ever they want. I never state how long it is before the Fellowship. Again, this is why it is called FICTION. If you review again, please make sure you give CONSTRUCTIVE critisism, and not just go off about canon and the lot, when it was obviously NOT a canon story. By the way, just so you know, NONE of my stories are canon.

Reviewer: presnieboer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/04 - 04:47 pm Title: An Unwanted Demand

I loved this! I love the ending! I always like a happy ending!

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/04 - 04:39 pm Title: A Reason to Live

girl htank u very much i love this story from the begining and i want to thank u for writing it it was a pleasure to read it i would love to read more storys soon

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/04 - 01:20 am Title: A Burning Question

girlllll woww just make that question wow i dont know what to say less i want moreee

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/04 - 12:57 am Title: The Garden

ahhh ahhh ahhh the first real kiss i love it girl i want moreee

Reviewer: Pisces Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/04 - 09:01 pm Title: Truth

I'm with her ^^ This is lovely. I really want to read more ...you know, soon lol

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/04 - 05:35 pm Title: Truth

girl i love it:( so sweet now Aranel semms to be more gentle with Legolas and let her true feelings come out i love it and thank u very much for still writing it

Reviewer: Pisces Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/04 - 02:20 am Title: Despair

Wha...what? He *gulp* shot Aranel? I'm waiting, Jenni. Please, don't make me wait too long.

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/04 - 12:21 am Title: Despair

ok like always i love it and i´m waiting the next chapter want to know what will happend

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/04 - 05:41 pm Title: Hidden Truth

i think this is going to be hard and slowww i love it girl but i didint espect the kiss end this way:( hope to read more cuz i hvee every word of it

Reviewer: Pisces Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/04 - 06:52 am Title: Hidden Truth

Oh, how you torture us Jenni! *cries* I must know what happens! *waits (im)patiently for the next chapter* You just keep improving with each story you write, luv.

Reviewer: Myri78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/04 - 05:59 pm Title: Blame

well i think i´m the only one who review this story but i love it i think u find a way to resolve the problem with Aragorn girl thx so much for writing it

Reviewer: Pisces Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/04 - 06:04 am Title: Infatuation

*bounces* I love this story! It's awesome! I adore Aranel! I mean, the wit, the sarcasm, the 'screw the world' attitude' is great. Then, there's her more gentle side, that's vulnerable. It's awesome. *smiles* I could use some more, luv. Any time now...*waits*

You must login (register) to review.