Reviews For Shattered Serenity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/06 - 12:44 am Title: Chapter 5

this is just great. lol. I hope she doesn't think he's some greasy old pervert xP

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 02:20 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oops, lol, did not realize Theodred was his son, although I was sort of confused as to why Eomer was the king. haha. ok. moving on.

Author's Response: yeah I guess I didn't make the time very clear. Aragorn and Arwen married in 1415. this story take placein 1453 - about 38 years later :)

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/06 - 08:06 pm Title: Chapter 4

sorreh, I used a diff skin and it sort of reviewed twice. *is scared* moving on...and switching skins...

Author's Response: hehehe I don't mind the extra reviews! :D

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/06 - 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

Commenting as I go along...okies. I liked how you havent just been like, œTheodred said, œI am your husband. Because that would be really blatant, it shows his nature well with that line œWith a soft, but sad smile he said to her, œMy name is Theodred. You are in Meduselds infirmary.



Also, the personification of pain is, as in most stories, quite effective. =)



Um...Éomer is more of Theodreds cousin...not his father. O.O



Hehe, œhe didnt need these kinds of problems this early in life. It shows Heulwyns older, wiser nature. Nice overall. muahaha.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/06 - 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

Commenting as I go along...okies. I liked how you havent just been like, œTheodred said, œI am your husband. Because that would be really blatant, it shows his nature well with that line œWith a soft, but sad smile he said to her, œMy name is Theodred. You are in Meduselds infirmary.



Also, the personification of pain is, as in most stories, quite effective. =)



Um...Éomer is more of Theodreds cousin...not his father. O.O



Hehe, œhe didnt need these kinds of problems this early in life. It shows Heulwyns older, wiser nature. Nice overall. muahaha.


Author's Response: Nonono... this isn't the Theodred in the books or movies. That Theodred is dead. Very dead and buried. This Eomer son NAMED after the Theodred in the books.

Yeah, just having him say 'I am your husband' outright isn't in his character. Besides this way its longer and more angstie-ish. :) Lot harder on the characters though.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hehehe, me like (just realized I forgot to review this chappy) lol. Ok. Theodred so nice, never read a fic with him before.

Author's Response: Me glad you like. :) Yeah Theodred is a sweet heart, but I made him up so that would be why you haven't read any other fics about him. Theodred (the canon one) is Eomer's cousin. However the one I write about is Eomer's youngest son named after his dead cousin.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 08:27 pm Title: Chapter 3

Did you die? *poke*

Author's Response: hehe sry about the long wait. I have other fanfics I'm working on, I have writers block on this one and I have tests for school I have to take... so I been REALLY busy. No I'm not dead though. :)

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/06 - 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

It was veery good ^_^ I like your characterization, like when you said, "...could tell she wanted to say something, so he sat there quietly for a moment..." things like that are good, they tell you about the characters and their personalities.

Author's Response: *bows* thank you! That chapter took me longer to write then I thought it would. . . Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/06 - 02:30 pm Title: Chapter One

Well written =) However, a few suggestions: It does not really seem likely that only three orcs would attack people, especially if there was no real reason to/no orc captain there. Also, when you do dialogue for Merawyn, it would probably be better to just say: She said in a childish babble.."jad;jfaskfd"... rather than actually typing it out. it could get confusing to read. But I really enjoyed reading this ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! Maybe the orcs wouldn't, but it was the only thing I could come up with that would fit with the story plot. Yeah, I guess it might be confussing, it's really only her mom, dad and grandmother that can understand her very well. Thanx for the review! :D

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/06 - 01:59 am Title: Chapter One

Yikes! Exciting, please update soon, great job!

Author's Response: AHHH! Someone reviewed! Much love to ya! Thank you! I'll try to update as soon as I can!

Author's Response: Please read my other fics if you like this one!

You must login (register) to review.