Reviews For Stolen Desert Gold
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Scroll Reviewer: red october Signed
AHHH yes I was yelling for Faramir to hurry! This is Princess kalen, by the way, just a different username.

Author's Response: hehehehe. I never knew being evil could be so fun xD. Ohh haha, good thing you said that or I would have been v. confused. lol. *is easily confused*
Date: 20/04/06 - 07:26 pm [Report This]
Title: The Scroll Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
Very nice :D I liked the argument, a lot, I also think you should put the story into longer chapters, but this is just my personal taste. Keep writing!

Author's Response: hehe, I'm still debating whether I should update 1 time a week or update every 2 weeks but have it twice as long. *ponders* ty all for reviewing!
Date: 19/04/06 - 08:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The Scroll Reviewer: Elarinya Signed
YAY! *does happy dance* You updated! :D I'd rather have you update sooner with shorter chapters though. :P Oh, and why is it every time Eowyn was mentioned it said '...owyn'?

Author's Response: Gah, I have noticed that on other people's stories too, I think it is because perhaps the site does not accept accents? Goodness knows I had them typed in on Microsoft Word...harrumph.
Date: 18/04/06 - 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Scroll Reviewer: Siurtan Signed
Yes, yelling at him to move his butt all the way... I do think that Roshni and Asli were pretty sad, perhaps not quite to the full extent of the 'sadness capabilities', but pushing it too far wouldn't be good, so I like the general level of sorrow.
And arguments are awesome!
Great work!

Author's Response: hmm...yes...I did not want to make it seem overly dramatic, although usually I would think you'd be melodramatic if your husband-brother-father/father-in-law was about to be executed...well, maybe not about the in-laws haha.
Date: 18/04/06 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: The Usurper Reviewer: Siurtan Signed
Again, very well written. Details make me happy!

Author's Response: yay!
Date: 18/04/06 - 07:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: Siurtan Signed
Hey jaja, JJ here. Excellent work. I love the detail you put into it, and your style is superb!

Author's Response: hehe, after I pushed you onto the site xD. You must write something too jjers.
Date: 18/04/06 - 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Scroll Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
CLIFFHANGER! Argghh! ...Ccan't take it...must have sugar...-hands shake from caffine-...must...-falls into a sugar coma-. Yes, I was yelling at Faramir. and by the by, who is Ayala? What about Eowyn? She's my fav chacter! She has NOTHING to live for now! Pplease?

Author's Response: teehee. *cackles* well I basically explain her in the second chapter...did you read the first and second?
Date: 18/04/06 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: The Usurper Reviewer: arden Signed
O_O ... *decides she doesn't like Ayala already*

Author's Response: hehe *grins* I like being evil.
Date: 12/04/06 - 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: arden Signed
haha, "drink and ride" xD

Author's Response: teehee
Date: 12/04/06 - 06:02 pm [Report This]
Title: The Usurper Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
I like it. A LOT!
Please write more!
I f you do I will worship the ground you walk on =)

Author's Response: HA thanks ;) never fear, third chapter coming sometime this week, but it would come a LOT faster if you could all kill my teachers *crosses arms*
Date: 10/04/06 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
I LOVE it!

Author's Response: yay =D
Date: 10/04/06 - 08:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The Usurper Reviewer: Elarinya Signed
What happened to Eowyn? But anyways... I'm SO glad you updated! I checked back here every day to see if you had! lol

Author's Response: teehee, we shall see what happened to her in the coming chapters. xP. I'm evil aren't I.
Date: 04/04/06 - 12:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Usurper Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
Aww...I wonder what is to happen to the prisoners?

Author's Response: Can't go into detail *eep* lol. Thanksies for reviewing ^_^
Date: 03/04/06 - 09:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
The language of Harad is Spanish?

Sorry, but you've totally lost me here. Spanish was not spoken in Middle-earth, anywhere. If you're going to write a story from a Southron point of view, which is certainly an interesting concept, at least try to make up something that sounds like one of the languages of the Near or Middle East...

Author's Response: lol, sorry, but just because Tolkien didn't yell out "spanish is spoken in Middle-Earth" doesn't mean it wasn't, we don't even know if English was. The common tongue could have been something completely different. I probably could at least try to do so, but I don't speak Middle-Eastern languages so that could be a problem...either that or I'll just have to cut the language.

Author's Response: Allright, I changed it to Filipino which sounds slightly more like something they spoke. I find it difficult to change to a middle-eastern language because mostly their alphabets are completely diff so even if I free translating and stuck it in my fic no one could understand it. lol. hope you are happy now ^_^
Date: 31/03/06 - 01:06 am [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed
This is wonderful. I do hope that you choose to continue this story.

Author's Response: Oh I am most certainly continuing the story, Chapter 2 is nearly finished ^_^. thanks for reviewing, greeeatly appreciated.
Date: 27/03/06 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Far From Home Reviewer: Elarinya Signed
Wow! That was really really good! This story take place after the war right? Um... I can't really offer any suggestions cause that was awesome in my opinion. So I'll just go away now...

Author's Response: yes, after the war of the ring ^_^ hehehe SOMEONE REVIEWED! lol.
Date: 22/03/06 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.