Reviews For Stolen Desert Gold
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: red october Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/06 - 11:26 pm Title: The Scroll

AHHH yes I was yelling for Faramir to hurry! This is Princess kalen, by the way, just a different username.

Author's Response: hehehehe. I never knew being evil could be so fun xD. Ohh haha, good thing you said that or I would have been v. confused. lol. *is easily confused*

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/06 - 12:39 am Title: The Scroll

Very nice :D I liked the argument, a lot, I also think you should put the story into longer chapters, but this is just my personal taste. Keep writing!

Author's Response: hehe, I'm still debating whether I should update 1 time a week or update every 2 weeks but have it twice as long. *ponders* ty all for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/06 - 01:54 am Title: The Scroll

YAY! *does happy dance* You updated! :D I'd rather have you update sooner with shorter chapters though. :P Oh, and why is it every time Eowyn was mentioned it said '...owyn'?

Author's Response: Gah, I have noticed that on other people's stories too, I think it is because perhaps the site does not accept accents? Goodness knows I had them typed in on Microsoft Word...harrumph.

Reviewer: Siurtan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/06 - 11:51 pm Title: The Scroll

Yes, yelling at him to move his butt all the way... I do think that Roshni and Asli were pretty sad, perhaps not quite to the full extent of the 'sadness capabilities', but pushing it too far wouldn't be good, so I like the general level of sorrow.
And arguments are awesome!
Great work!

Author's Response: hmm...yes...I did not want to make it seem overly dramatic, although usually I would think you'd be melodramatic if your husband-brother-father/father-in-law was about to be executed...well, maybe not about the in-laws haha.

Reviewer: Siurtan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/06 - 11:48 pm Title: The Usurper

Again, very well written. Details make me happy!

Author's Response: yay!

Reviewer: Siurtan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/06 - 11:45 pm Title: Far From Home

Hey jaja, JJ here. Excellent work. I love the detail you put into it, and your style is superb!

Author's Response: hehe, after I pushed you onto the site xD. You must write something too jjers.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/06 - 09:55 pm Title: The Scroll

CLIFFHANGER! Argghh! ...Ccan't take it...must have sugar...-hands shake from caffine-...must...-falls into a sugar coma-. Yes, I was yelling at Faramir. and by the by, who is Ayala? What about Eowyn? She's my fav chacter! She has NOTHING to live for now! Pplease?

Author's Response: teehee. *cackles* well I basically explain her in the second chapter...did you read the first and second?

Reviewer: arden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/06 - 10:03 pm Title: The Usurper

O_O ... *decides she doesn't like Ayala already*

Author's Response: hehe *grins* I like being evil.

Reviewer: arden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/06 - 10:02 pm Title: Far From Home

haha, "drink and ride" xD

Author's Response: teehee

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 12:37 am Title: The Usurper

I like it. A LOT!
Please write more!
I f you do I will worship the ground you walk on =)

Author's Response: HA thanks ;) never fear, third chapter coming sometime this week, but it would come a LOT faster if you could all kill my teachers *crosses arms*

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 12:19 am Title: Far From Home

I LOVE it!

Author's Response: yay =D

Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/06 - 04:14 pm Title: The Usurper

What happened to Eowyn? But anyways... I'm SO glad you updated! I checked back here every day to see if you had! lol

Author's Response: teehee, we shall see what happened to her in the coming chapters. xP. I'm evil aren't I.

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/06 - 01:27 am Title: The Usurper

Aww...I wonder what is to happen to the prisoners?

Author's Response: Can't go into detail *eep* lol. Thanksies for reviewing ^_^

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/06 - 06:06 am Title: Far From Home

The language of Harad is Spanish?

Sorry, but you've totally lost me here. Spanish was not spoken in Middle-earth, anywhere. If you're going to write a story from a Southron point of view, which is certainly an interesting concept, at least try to make up something that sounds like one of the languages of the Near or Middle East...

Author's Response: lol, sorry, but just because Tolkien didn't yell out "spanish is spoken in Middle-Earth" doesn't mean it wasn't, we don't even know if English was. The common tongue could have been something completely different. I probably could at least try to do so, but I don't speak Middle-Eastern languages so that could be a problem...either that or I'll just have to cut the language.

Author's Response: Allright, I changed it to Filipino which sounds slightly more like something they spoke. I find it difficult to change to a middle-eastern language because mostly their alphabets are completely diff so even if I free translating and stuck it in my fic no one could understand it. lol. hope you are happy now ^_^

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/06 - 08:45 pm Title: Far From Home

This is wonderful. I do hope that you choose to continue this story.

Author's Response: Oh I am most certainly continuing the story, Chapter 2 is nearly finished ^_^. thanks for reviewing, greeeatly appreciated.

Reviewer: Elarinya Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/06 - 04:22 am Title: Far From Home

Wow! That was really really good! This story take place after the war right? Um... I can't really offer any suggestions cause that was awesome in my opinion. So I'll just go away now...

Author's Response: yes, after the war of the ring ^_^ hehehe SOMEONE REVIEWED! lol.

You must login (register) to review.