You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: Daewen Signed
I absolutely love this. It's so sad and elflike.
Date: 29/10/09 - 02:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: SilverGrace Signed
Wow! That has to be one of the best poems that I have ever read!
Awesome job!

P.S. I loved how you put a little Elvish in your poem. :)
Date: 06/11/06 - 07:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: shmo Signed
This is beautiful!
While I was reading it, I heard it as a chant. It also has a similar rhythm/feel as many of the poems in Elvish. Nice work!
oh, and thanks for the review :)

Author's Response: You are most welcome! =) Thank you for reviewing. I was not as really certain how it was to be spoken, or anything like that, but I felt like writing it, and I was moved, in a way.
Date: 23/04/06 - 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: TinuvielGreenleaf Signed
WOW! That's really awesome! Hey, are you on Fanfiction.net? I think I've heard that name on there before... this is really good! Great work!

~TinuvielGreenleaf~

Author's Response: No, this is the only site that I post on. Thank you for the review, though!
Date: 21/04/06 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: Alatariel Narmolanya Signed
Lovely! You really should write more poems, Kalen.

Author's Response: I will post more of them. I already write a great many. Thank you for the lovely review, AN. I wrote one about the mirror of Galadriel...but I haven't as yet, posted it.
Date: 19/04/06 - 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: bodobodot1 Signed
It sounds like something that Aragorn might say to himself for no apparent reason. I would have used a different first verse, although I especially love the ending. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Date: 12/04/06 - 06:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: the_leaky_pen Signed
This is a lovely poem. There are some spelling errors that disrupted my reading of it, but nevertheless it evokes perfectly the longing of the Fair Folk for the Sea.

Author's Response: I am sorry for any spelling errors, i do not have the luxury of a spell-check programme.
Date: 11/04/06 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
I love poetry and I liked this. I've never read anything here like it before. Good job!

Author's Response: Why thank you.
Date: 10/04/06 - 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: FeanorsStar Signed
so sad and powerful, yet hopeful. I love it, especially the elvish at the end.

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I am most pleased that you enjoyed it, mellon.
Date: 09/04/06 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed
aww...
that was so sweet and sad at the same time!
XD

Author's Response: Why, thank you, XoGiggles!
Date: 01/04/06 - 10:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed
Hey Princess Kalen! I love this! Have u read the new chapter I added to my story Through My Eyes? If not, can you read it & tell me what u think? Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yes, I did read it. I am quite glad that you chose to add to it!
Date: 01/04/06 - 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: The Call of the Sea Reviewer: tinara Signed
Hi! I just read in the forum that noone reviews your stories. As I don´t have much time I thought: A poem, that´s fine, not too long and it reminds me of the end of the film RoTK, I guess it even goes together with the film music. I like it very much! Tinara

Author's Response: Thank you. I saw a picture yesterday, non-lotr, that inspired me to do this. And thank you for reviewing! It means a lot to me, especially now that the counter is gone.
Date: 01/04/06 - 04:27 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.