Reviews For Dance of the Ages
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/06 - 10:52 am Title: Chapter Three - Rebellion

*laughs* Ah, I giggled throughout this one. Didn't understand the words and I guess I didn't need to -- really loved the premise that elves would make up all these bizarre words. Makes me think that maybe there're few words named after elves as well. XD Also loved the interactions between the two characters -- deftly handled.

Enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing. ^_^

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/05/06 - 01:08 am Title: Chapter Five - Winter's Arrival

oooh
=o
like oh my bacon...
^_^
mmm...bacon
::drool::
hmm...
she'll probably going to come across the fellowship and Legolas and not trust him by any means and will avoid him but somehow go on with the fellowship and only be nice to the hobbits and humans and wizard but not Lego-ass
O_o
Legi...

Author's Response: Perhaps, perhaps not...

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/06 - 09:42 pm Title: Chapter Four - Of What Is and What Is Not

awww
thats sad..
poor kid
why couldn't you name the wolf Bob?
^_^
such beautiful name
heheh
j/k

Author's Response: :D Haha... Nay, it is Filtiarn, and Filtiarn it shall remain. But you can call him Bob if you want to. I'm sure he won't mind. *Filtiarn growls from behind AN*

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/06 - 09:11 pm Title: Chapter Three - Rebellion

Ahh, what a wonderful start. ^__^

Kepp writing please!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I love exploring new lands with new characters. And I will fix the eye-colour problem soon. Thanks for pointing that out on the forums!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/06 - 08:22 pm Title: Chapter Three - Rebellion

ooh
=o
happy to see you've updated
xD

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you, thank you... *snicker* I'll update this story about once a week now.

Reviewer: Imradris_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 08:23 pm Title: Chapter Two - Wolf on the Hill

That was quite interesting, really. I've never heard of a Mary-Sue (is it a Mary-Sue?) being compared to a wolf, and I can see that she doesn't tread the regular path that all Mary-Sues walk (beautifulness, beautiful voice, gentle with animals, no flaws at all) while this girl seem to have some (anger, revenge, a slight limp, hatred, afraid to face her feelings and most of all human nature). Not that it's a bad thing. It makes - I think her name is Wolf? - more interesting and colorful. Keep up the awesome work! I'm quite interested in where you will take this story.

Author's Response: Well, thank you! Wolf is, technically, a Mary-Sue, but as you've said, she doesn't follow to traditional "path" of "traditional Mary-Sues." Yes, her nickname is Wolf, but her true name is to be revealed. *wink wink* Thanks for the encouraging review!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/04/06 - 08:07 pm Title: Chapter Two - Wolf on the Hill

hey! i read your author response..
and you are so mean
-_-
grr

Author's Response: What did I say?! *pout* :D No, really, did I say something wrong?

Author's Response: Do you like it so far, too?

Reviewer: Aralia Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/04/06 - 07:32 pm Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

I quite like this, it reminds me of another "epic" fanfic I've read.

At first I admit I thought "Oh no, Mary Sue" as it began with a description of a girl and a tragedy, but you've made it work.

Just don't screw it up. ;)


Author's Response: Thanks for the review, yes, I hope I will not mess it up! :D I do hate the girly "Mary-Sues," and wanted to take a different twist on it. That is, if our Wolf here can be described as a Mary-Sue...

-AN

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/04/06 - 12:10 am Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

Ooh, nice start. Make the Elves the bad guys, and tell it from a Haradrim perspective? Intriguing! I like it muchly.

Author's Response: Hee hee, thanks for the review! Yup, the Elves are taking their turn to be the bad guys this time...

Reviewer: Tari Culnamo Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/06 - 02:37 pm Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

ah a intressting and good beginning. i hope you'll post some new chapters. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Yup yup, as soon as I get a clearer idea of how I'll continue the girl's (aka Wolf's) journey. Thanks!

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/06 - 01:28 am Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

aww, poor elf

Author's Response: (Wolf asks: "What! Why is everybody on the Elf's side... And not mine?!" *growls) Heh heh... Yes, you have to feel sorry for the elf... As Giggles wrote down there, she "needs some anger management..." She's partly based on me when I get REALLY infuriated. :D

Author's Response: Yet we have nothing more in common. so don't worry. This isn't one of those look-it's-me-dressed-up-as-character-in-fic fics.

Reviewer: Shaylee7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 05:39 pm Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

You've done a very good job at setting the stage for this story. It's different from other stories I've read. I'm looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Soon to be updated.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/06 - 11:28 pm Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

v. v. interesting...you characterized the girl quite well, without ever using a name. Nice job. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! More to follow!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/06 - 11:19 pm Title: Chapter One - Last Flame

woah...
she needs some anger managment..
LMAO!
XD
yay continue!
i wonder what happens next?
i have this little prediction in my head that---
not telling..
MUAHAHA
yay!
update soon!


Author's Response: "She needs some anger managment?" :D... Well, I'll update (sooner or later)!

Author's Response: *reads back story* Yes... The girl is slightly savage... kind of like me when I'm really stressed. ;) Jk.

You must login (register) to review.