Reviews For Cold Iron
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 - 11:36 am Title: Chapter 1

That was very amusing. I can imagine them becoming good friends simply because they talk to each other normally, making jokes etc.
It's also a nice example how myths biuld up.
Tinara

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: sylc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/09 - 09:57 am Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story. I really like the idea of Arwen unwittingly inspiring a misconception about elves. I also enjoyed your portrayal of her friendship with Eowyn. Thank you for sharing this piece.

Author's Response: thanks! If you're a fan of other works besides Tolkien, I've also got a lot of fanfic on fanfiction.net

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/07 - 02:32 am Title: Chapter 1

This is my second time reading this witty story. I love the view of these two heroines it gives (especially Eowyn's pregnant munchies). The best part of the joke is that Arwen herself originated the myth that elves are allergic to iron.

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Ophelia Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/07 - 04:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved this! Very funny and light, but incredibly well-written. Great job!

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Mara Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/06 - 03:10 am Title: Chapter 1

Did you really read the Edda? I'm beggining to look around to find it. I was surprised and glad to find a passage from it in a fanfiction.

Author's Response: Indeed I read Eddas and sagas! I'm a heathen. Email me if you'd like to converse.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/06 - 09:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Very funny! I loved it.

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Enelya Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/06 - 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can almost see the entire scene. Nice work!

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: KimberlyJane Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/06 - 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this! It's very cute and you write really well.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/06 - 12:49 am Title: Chapter 1

I certainly enjoyed that. No slightest hint of sue, I'm not saying that you write sues just that it's nice to find somthing that feels VERY Tolkien.


Author's Response: Thanks Wyn!

You must login (register) to review.