Reviews For Alive, Yet Dead
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/11 - 08:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was really good! Totally Two Towers.

Author's Response: I was trying to bring in the concept of the dead marshes and also the battle at Helm's Deep :) Thanks for the review! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/09 - 11:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Poignant. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: *Bows* Thank you for the review! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/08 - 06:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

You are great. I'm watching you! *Has HUGE grin on her face.*

Author's Response: *blushes* I just watch alot of LOTR and listen to alot of musice. Thats where I usually get all my ideas for poetry. Thnax for the review! Iggybaby

Reviewer: Deadly Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/08 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

*cry* this is sad but beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Your thoughts are much appreciated.rniggybaby

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/07 - 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

hmmm. this can be allied to a lot of situations in the two towers. Rohan, Frodo and Gollum, Gondor, FAramirs...
I like it. it's very accurate.

Author's Response: why thank you. Very much appreciated. iggybaby

Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/06 - 07:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh! I like it a lot!! Makes me feel sad but 'tis very very good! :) Whenever I try and right a poem it comes out like crap, diz is great!

Author's Response: i wrote right after i saw a trailer about the two towers because of all the sadness and war i saw. iggybaby

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/06 - 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is really good! It could be me, but it seems more 'mature' then the other one. Perhaps because you manage to speak about the destruction, fear and death in war in 20 verses, which is quite difficult to achieve. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks alot! Glad you liked it! iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks alot! Glad you liked it! iggybaby

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/06 - 12:47 am Title: Chapter 1

this is really pretty and lyrical. it has a nice rhythm and it conveys the emotions of Helms Deep (and other battles) really well. Nice! (much better than I could ever write poetry, haha) :D

Author's Response: Thanks alot. I'm very proud about this poem. But it's true! I did write this poem after watching the battle at Helm's Deep.

Reviewer: Gilraen Elanesse Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/06 - 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

You must have just added these poems right? Because you're online right now!

Love your poem; it's very sad. You've got a gift for writing poetry, unlike me! ;-)

Author's Response: i thought i already responded to this! oh well.

You must login (register) to review.